No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31-38 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NR
The Old Ship Hotel is one of Brighton's most impressive venues. The Old Ship is located on the sea front and overlooks glorious beaches and famous piers. There are bustling cafes, bars, antique shops and boutiques surrounding the hotel, and it is only a short distance from the historic Royal Pavilion.

The Hotel has 152 en suite bedrooms most having sea views. You'll find them extremely comfortable, well equipped with just about every thing you'll need. The Old Ship has a fantastic restaurant called 'Location 3'. This informal brasserie style eatery blends sophistication into an airy and relaxed atmosphere. With mouth-watering dishes, superior wines, and idyllic sea views,Location 3 easily compares to any fun loving society cafe.
Picture of Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Comfortable and great location. Our room even had a sea view which wasn't advertised. Negatives were the incredibly poor water flow and filthy windows. But staff were great and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Tanya G

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely great location. Shame we had no view but no big deal! Room a little tired but was what we needed. Friendly and efficient staff

Reviewed by
Phillippa I

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe Rooms Worth Paying Extra For But Eat Breakfast Elsewhere!
We had previously booked Saturday night direct with the hotel website but decided to stay an extra night and this was far cheaper to book on Laterooms. The Hotel is an old building so you would expect certain areas to look worn but on the plus side it has character, is right on the seafront and within walking distance to the shops, etc. Parking is expensive and limited so we booked with JustPark and paid £12 per night instead of £25! Breakfast was included with the first night and it was absolutely dreadful - would thoroughly recommend café just round the corner which was far better value for money and cooked to order. Our room was absolutely lovely, we had a sea view and it was very clean and well stocked. The staff are all very professional and happy to help - they are a real asset to the hotel. I would certainly visit again but wouldn't pay more than £80 for deluxe room only.

Reviewed by
N Cross

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

/
.

Reviewed by
derek rees

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab room now they have new windows , much better to get more sleep

Reviewed by
C Mobey

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
Stayed in newly refurbished room also a great outdoor space at the front of the hotel to sit and have a drink

Reviewed by
D Howlett

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the hotel is a little tired looking and shabby in places the staff are excellent and very efficient, our room was very comfortable with a lovely sea veiw

Reviewed by
D Heley

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
Stayed for 2 nights while attending a conference. The room was a bit dated and slightly shabby but totally clean and perfectly adequate. No complaints at all. Didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on the food. Reception staff were nice. All good.

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay on Brighton over the bank holiday
Great hotel, great location. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A King

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next