Reviews - Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection


31-38 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NR

Price From 232.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (74)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas C

  • May 2014

The Old Ship

Pleasant hotel right on the beach.

Great location. Friendly staff. Decor a bit dated but overall a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious. I would stay here again.

  • Andrea R

  • May 2014

It's over priced and a bit shabby paying f0r location !!!!!!

  • k Banks

  • April 2014

Thank you for the earplugs, they were needed.

  • R Day

  • March 2014

Lots of noise from the promenade

A sea view room that was great in the daytime proved to be a let-down at night.

Lots of noise from revellers on the promenade below (even through double glazing) created a long disturbance. As with all Puma hotels that I've stayed at, The Old Ship exudes faded grandeur.

  • charlotte wootten

  • March 2014

Was very unimpressed to find that I had scaffolding outside my window.

I had no light coming through and it didnt prove to be a very nice view!

  • S Rawlins

  • March 2014

Was frustrated after driving down from London that you had no car spaces to park had to pay £25.00 to park also .

I think to drive better service and returning custom , should offer car park space for free this would be an easy service to provide , In Brighton there is literally no where to park , to go away for the weekend and to have to get up very early to move car is definitely not a positive for brighton . Chose to go to another hotel next day rather than to stay on as another hotel room was £45 pounds cheaper better value for money when you have to pay high parking fees.

  • w zammit

  • February 2014

We liked the hotel and room tho there is room for improvement as far as cleaning of the room goes , staff were fantastic and we wil be staying again in the future .

  • O Davis

  • January 2014

Brighton stay

Wonderful hotel

  • Charlotte R

  • November 2013

The layout of the hotel is quirky and the staff are always polite.

The room was freezing as there was only one radiator under a single glazed window.

Food is always cooked well and there is a good variety.

Gillian, who works in the restaurant, is a delight and treats everyone as if they are an old friend.


  • November 2013


nice hotel from the outside very good position for sea front and lanes.

but don't pay for superior room like I did . paid extra for room with excessive street noise no sleep till after 3am. who would put superior rooms next to noisy street ?. no help from management.