Reviews - Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection


31-38 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NR

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (70)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joanne D

  • June 2015

Worse hotel stay ever! Noisy sleep

Worse hotel stay ever.

Our room was opposite bars so we were unable to sleep with the music pumping all night and the other guests screaming in the hallways at 3am did not help either. If we had paid hostel prices for the room then it would have been understandable but for what we chance. Avoid this place if you have a choice!.

  • L Tanner

  • June 2015

Great stay

A nice hotel and great location.

Would visit again

  • S Masters

  • June 2015

Old Ship Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Lovely large friendly hotel, perfect location for visit to Brighton.

  • simon r

  • June 2015

the toilet was dirty and we had to wipe clean before use

  • Ed T

  • May 2015


£23 a night for car parking is daylight robbery for a budget hotel.

Used soap left in the bath. 20min wait at the bar to order a pint. Poor service/unclean


  • Norma D

  • April 2015

weekend break

Lovely hotel, live singer on the terrace when we arrived at lunch time, fantastic location and great breakfast.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Emma S

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Lovely hotel, great breakfast and great location.

  • Emma S

  • April 2015

Great Hotel

Fantastic for work colleagues across multiple rooms.

Lift could do with an update but apart from that everything else was great.

  • Zoe D

  • April 2015

Good choice of hotel t

Enjoyed the stay and the hotel was central for our purposes.

The traffic was a night mare thank goodness for the hotel parking . Didn't appreciate being woken up eary by a delivery lorry .

  • David Robert Orchard

  • April 2015

A Saturday night in Brighton

Supposedly the oldest hotel in Brighton, well the lift is the oldest in town too!.

Certain old world charm, nice comfortable bar area. rooms spacious and comfortable beds. bathroom adequate, I hate shower curtains, and showers with wildly fluctuating water temperatures