No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value but bed could have been better
Very nice accommodation. Lovely room and very clean.
Arrived at 5 minutes to 9pm and told that kitchen closed in 5 minutes. We had to make do with crisps and peanuts from the bar. A little extra effort would have gone a long way - In hindsight I should have called ahead. Maybe keep a few things in the fridge for late arrivals.
Last thing was the quality of the mattress which was very lumpy and is so important - so we didn't get as good a sleep as we wished. Otherwise a very nice place and excellent value.

Reviewed by
I Shand

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly chatty staff with nice atmosphere on arrival. Jacuzzi bath too was a surprise.
Internet facility in room would have made it much better as had to work in bar, which was difficult as my work was of sensitive nature covered by NDAs.

Reviewed by
Danny L

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable for the price
I booked this hotel for 1 night as i was in Oxford on business, the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, my sat couldn't firn it but google maps did....just.
Staff were polite, room was dated but clean and comfortable.
For the price i paid it was worth it.

Reviewed by
R Cassar

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet
We stayed here for a few short hours to break up the journey home after the Pearl Jam concert in Milton Keynes. I really wished we could have spent more time here. The room was lovely, the surroundings beautiful - bizarre to see a peacock walking around! Planning on something to do in the Oxon area to give us an excuse to come back.

Reviewed by
A Leahy

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor deluxe room
Bed was dreadful , it looked ok until you lay on it and it just felt like the mattress was 30 yrs past it's sell by date ! Staff were very helpful and food was very good , just felt the room was below average and not worth the money !!

Reviewed by
P Hill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
The room was very clean and had plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
I Perry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation in quite location. However gardens could look better, grass mowing's should be moved out of sight & paths need some maintenance. The exterior of the restaurant could do with some TLC too.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful Stay
The reception building is not to the same standard or style of the room accommodation and a little off-putting. But this was the only downside. Our luxury rooms (separate building) were to an excellent standard, huge airy and most importantly for us, wonderfully quiet! (not counting the peacock briefly every morning!). Beds comfortable, Jacuzzi bathroom and fittings very nicely done. The farm Location is lovely and the sunny weather we had made for a delightful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxfordshire inn. Beautiful food friendly staff
Easy to locate. Friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous surroundings. The food was beautiful. We felt very relaxed in the bar eating and drinking. The room was cosy with a spacious bathroom. Someone was staying in the room above us and due to it being an old property all we heard all night was floor boards creaking and the person up stairs moving around. Hardly slept at all.

Reviewed by
Lisa Fletcher

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to be recommended
When first shown our room it looked ok but rather old fashioned with faded carpet etc. We then discovered that the springs of one of the mattresses were so bad that it was only fit for the tip, the bathroom floor was dirty with 'bits' and a used cotton bud . The chap on duty(not a Manager) came to look and agreed saying that they were having trouble with their cleaners and at first suggested he swap the mattress with one from another room, then offered a family room. OK but still not clean - I have photos. An apology from Manager the next morning would have been nice!!

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next