You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 149 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Sumner

  • July 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Good service, well cooked food, friendly atmosphere created by friendly staff

  • a smith

  • July 2016

Good but could improve

The overall experience was good, and would come back again but to a different room.

Our bed was made with 2 singles put together, this leaves a horrible uncomfortable spot right down the middle, which of like us is where we like to cuddle. The bath tub was fantastic but the plug didn't fit right so you had to be careful not to loose your water and still had to top it up.

The decor was neutral but mismatched tiles in the floor spoiled the look. With a little more care in maintenance this could be a fantastic place. Don't get me wrong it's miles better than any main brand generic hotel, but if they sorted the broken tiles with matching ones, including ones for the paths, this place would be 10/10 but alas I feel it was more 8/10.

  • John B

  • May 2016

The Oxfordshire Inn

Everyone very friendly and helpful, eager to please.

  • Anne H

  • May 2016

very comfortable and friendly hotel

The staff couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a good size, very clean with comfortable beds and good sized bathroom, though it lacked shelving space for toiletries.

The full English breakfast was well cooked with generous portion size. Very convivial bar and lounge area. Great location for Oxford, Bicester and surrounding villages.

  • Lee Tooley

  • April 2016

Handy for Silverstone

Room was very spacious, good facilities, very comfortable beds, very friendly helpful staff, excellent food good value

  • Richard W

  • January 2016

An ideal getaway hotel, let down by extremely uncomfortable mattress!

Nice location, rural enough but not too far away from Bicester Outlet Village.

Room was clean overall, although watch out for very uneven floor in bathroom. Jacuzzi bath was great. Huge 4 poster bed - it was just a shame the mattress was extremely uncomfortable, very lumpy with springs poking up through the middle of the mattress. It was so uncomfortable that needed to book a massage for my back after my stay. Staff on reception did not seem bothered when I informed them, and informed me that a new mattress had been ordered some time ago!

  • Richard F

  • January 2016

All good

Hotel was nice, food was good.

Nice quiet stay over as I was working nearby. Would use this hotel again.

  • Kay F

  • January 2016

Great for overnight stay

The Manager escorted us to our room to check everything was in order before leaving us.

The room we were allocated was warm on what was a wet and windy evening. The bedding was clean and the duvet and pillows of very nice quality. A bin for the tea, coffee wrappers would have been helpful. Also I wish I had realised there was not a hair dryer in room before I washed my hair!

  • kerry s

  • December 2015

I definitely recommend Oxfordshire Inn

I wished we could have stayed longer.

The place was lovely and clean, we were made to feel so welcome & the staff were informative about the surrounding area and what to visit. The only downside for me was the mattress was a bit too hard for my liking but that would not stop me from going back.

  • Andrew Robinson

  • December 2015

A real pleasure

I only stayed one night at the hotel, so was not able to enjoy the wider facilities.

However, I was kindly upgraded on my late arrival and the room was excellent. One of the most comfy beds I have had for an awfully long time. The room was warm and cosy, with plenty of hot water and large fluffy towels. There were plenty of people in the dining room, so whilst I did not sample the food, plenty of others seemed to be doing so with gusto.