No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very good country hotel accommodation - comfortable and friendly. Close to Bicester Village.
Food very good on the whole but avoid the ribs - the animal was obviously anorexic!
It would be better if a real ale or two were included in the beer fayre.

Reviewed by
Michael N

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Lovely quiet location surrounded by farms and wildlife, staff very helpful, warm, cosy rooms and very good food. Very happy with the stay.

Reviewed by
J Lowe

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend
The staff were lovely (especially Oscar Lepege who could not have been more obliging) and the room was fantastic value for money, with a private patio overlooking fields. The restaurant/bar could do with some updating but the food was excellent. All in all would definitely go back when next in the area.

Reviewed by
D Holmes-Langstone

From Y Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for a night or two. Quiet and lovely room
Really enjoyed my stay here. We had a 4-poster bed with a single jacuzzi bath. Food wasn't great, panini was very burnt (lucky I quite like it!) breakfast was microwaved beans, very fatty bacon and a sausage so hard I could barely cut it.
Room was lovely and big, shower was huge and the bed so comfy.
Overall, happy with the stay.

Reviewed by
G Stedman

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant affordable hotel
The bedrooms are very traditional and pleasant but need some maintaience and tlc, the bathroom in particular seemed a bit neglected.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very nice, Cleaning needs more attention, Food hit and miss.
My first room had a fly problem, but I was moved to a much better room with no fuss. The staff were all very nice. My first meal of a hot pot was incredible! I was offered an alternative. The following meals were fine. the rooms was ok, but the cleaning was not as good as it could be. mainly hairs from previous occupants in bathroom.

Reviewed by
H Triggs

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing retreat
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oxfordshire inn, the staff were helpful & friendly, the room was very nicely decorated, clean & comfortable & the food especially the breakfast was well worth the money...the little patio area @ the back of the room was a nice surprise with a lovely view along with the peacocks wandering the grounds

Reviewed by
Lesley G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our One Night Stay
The reception we got when we arrived at the hotel was " a going through the motions" rather than welcoming. The reception and bar were like a pub. The room was in a motel style building away from the main reception, it was quite spacious with all the ammenaties of tea and coffee and a television. The bathroom again was quite spacious but with no window, so that when the light was switched on a fan came on that was very noisey and lasted for about 5 minutes after the light was off.The room was very hot and it was impossible to turn it down, so we had to open both windows! We had a bar meal of fish, chips and peas, the chips were very tasty. The breakfast next morning was good, it was tinned fruit, but the full English was excellent!

Reviewed by
B Turner

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking lovely stay great location really friendly receptionist. Enjoyed the comfort of the room and the lovely bath.

Reviewed by
marion willetts

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious, complete with telephone and safe. Jacuzzi bath too! Wardrobe was huge. Views were beautiful and surprisingly quiet since alongside the A34. Staff were very professional and polite but friendly. The restaraunt was empty but food was lovely and value for money. Bar area had comfy seats and a roaring fire with a large screen tv. Wireless only works in the main pub and not in bedroom blocks ( could be an issue for some) but overall this hotel is great value for money and a real hidden gem. We will visit again when in the area.

Reviewed by
D Flint

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next