Mentone Hotel

2

54-55 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ELIZABETH DEMPSTER

  • June 2015

We had a lovely clean comfortable room.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent and would book again. Only drawback was no lift and lots of stairs to climb.

  • Simon T

  • May 2015

Mentone Hotel

Overall a nice clean hotel and a good English breakfast in the morning.

I would stay here again.

  • Philip H

  • May 2015

Can't fault it

Nice place .

Room was a decent size , clean , well equipped and nicely decorated.

Free parking on street after 6:30pm until 8:30am

Decent cooked breakfast served from 7:30am

Lots of pubs and restaurants close by including the Brunswick centre.

  • D Jones

  • April 2015

overnight stay in central London

Clean, quiet and close to transport hubs of Euston and King's Cross St Pancras.

The room was warm and well decorated with a comfortable bed. Being just off the main roads it was also quiet enough to get a restful night but with the convenience of being close to the stations.

  • Steven G

  • April 2015

Good value stopover

Basic but good quality, clean, and low cost.

Very well placed for Kings Cross and easy access to central London via tube. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • kenneth C

  • April 2015

excellent

staff friendly good breakfasts clean rooms.

  • Kevin A

  • April 2015

Excellent value in London

Refurbished large clean well equipped room in otherwise unremarkable building, but great location Really near Kings Cross and Euston, UCL.

Loads of restaurants and bars in close vicinity. Good breakfast.

  • Lorraine L

  • April 2015

Great Location and Value.

Great location to Kings Cross station, only 10 min walk.

Hotel was clean and comfortable, although a little noisy at times. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Lucas L

  • March 2015

Clean, comfortable double room with view

Stayed for two nights Tue & Wed, was upgraded on check in to double which was great.

I appreciated having a table and sofa for comfortable laptop use, but a few more wall sockets wouldn't go amiss. Breakfast service swift, friendly and attentive, and included fruit (tinned and fresh) items. Shame about 7.30am start to breakfast as I missed out because of early train. Although having old style metal framed windows, radiators kept room warm. Decent sized TV. Night light switch accessible whilst in bed, which is convenient if you're a reader. Some incidental noise from neighbour in corridor, but nothing more than in a normal house, and I wasn't woken up during night at all. Overall, a really very pleasant stay and I'd definitely return. The location is fantastically convenient for getting about / in & out of London.

  • David W

  • March 2015

Great budget stay

Reception was welcoming and efficient

Room was well appointed, modern, well maintained and comfortable

Breakfast was good quality with great service

Well done to management and staff of Mentone for caring about good customer service!