Reviews - Mentone Hotel


54-55 Cartwright Gardens, London, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Daniel F

  • November 2015

Not bad

Tiny little room, but low priced and quiet.

Breakfast was cooked and quick.

  • Derek P

  • August 2015

Emergency stay over in london

A great little centrally located hotel clean and friendly.

Suited my needs perfectly for a last minute overnight stay in central London. Ideally situated for Euston King's Cross and St Pancras stations. Would use again.

  • M Oultram

  • August 2015

Good value for your money when staying in the city.

  • Paul B

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel good location


  • June 2015

We had a lovely clean comfortable room.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent and would book again. Only drawback was no lift and lots of stairs to climb.

  • Simon T

  • May 2015

Mentone Hotel

Overall a nice clean hotel and a good English breakfast in the morning.

I would stay here again.

  • Philip H

  • May 2015

Can't fault it

Nice place .

Room was a decent size , clean , well equipped and nicely decorated.

Free parking on street after 6:30pm until 8:30am

Decent cooked breakfast served from 7:30am

Lots of pubs and restaurants close by including the Brunswick centre.

  • D Jones

  • April 2015

overnight stay in central London

Clean, quiet and close to transport hubs of Euston and King's Cross St Pancras.

The room was warm and well decorated with a comfortable bed. Being just off the main roads it was also quiet enough to get a restful night but with the convenience of being close to the stations.

  • Steven G

  • April 2015

Good value stopover

Basic but good quality, clean, and low cost.

Very well placed for Kings Cross and easy access to central London via tube. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • kenneth C

  • April 2015


staff friendly good breakfasts clean rooms.