Oxford Abingdon Four Pillars Hotel

3

Marcham Road 1, ,, Abingdon, OX14 1TZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diane S

  • April 2015

Four pillars Abingdon

Helpful and friendly staff..

Room dated and some furniture requiring replacement or recovering. Overall a good stay.

  • howard jones

  • April 2015

Abingdon four pillars

I don't know if the hotel messed up or late rooms messed up, but when I turned up about 9 pm, there were no results for my booking.they were now fully booked but managed to find me a room.apparently computers were shut down for 2 days.

Anyway to cut a long story short , miss mcgregor on reception offered me a complimentary breakfast which I accepted. Bulgarian night manager whose name I cannot recall was also helpful and welcoming.

  • Grant H

  • April 2015

Easter break

Very clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff.yep I would stay here again :)

  • Bev G

  • March 2015

Oxford Abingdon Four Pillars

Great accommodation, pleasant lobby bar, rooms have good facilities and staff very friendly.

I would recommend this hotel and definitely use again.

  • Emma F

  • February 2015

Customer Service could be better

It would help that when you advertise the bar as being open 'Late' to hotel residents, that the General Manager does not then lock the bar at 11pm and leave for the evening with the keys, leaving no means of the night duty staff to serve hotel guests.

There were quite a few disgruntled hotel guests in the lobby that evening. Also, when you leave a sign on the Reception Desk, when it is not manned late at night, to use the reception phone to call a member of staff, it again helps that these staff answer the phone and respond to late night guests. As it was, I found them at the back of the hotel having a chat and a cigarette.

  • SUSAN D

  • February 2015

Good weekend

Always similar experience

  • Robert R

  • February 2015

Good Hotel let down by creaky floor!

I would stay here again, easily accessible from the A34 but a bit of a hike into Abingdon town centre.

A modern hotel and room (ground floor room) which was great but for some reason the floor creaked terribly which became quite annoying. But had a quiet and restful night otherwise. Also made the mistake of paying in full on arrival so when i went for breakfast got charged the full rate instead of residents rate. But overall I would use the hotel again.

  • Jeanette D

  • February 2015

Could do better

Room was a fair size but the bed was not comfortable.

the duvet was for a double bed and the bed was king size and the pillows need replacing. Decor was a bit dated but was clean and the staff were nice and friendly.

  • Jane M

  • February 2015

party

Staff/service/location of hotel all resulted in a very pleasant stay

  • Mark D

  • January 2015

Comfortable & Convenient

Comfortable rooms, with good facilities.

Excellent breakfast in spacious room.