No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT
Built in 1826 this beautifully, regal hotel is situated overlooking Brighton Pier. Traditionally decorated and furnished throughout, it offers character and style. The 186 bedrooms are all en-suite and have TV, Telephone, Hairdryer, Trouser Press and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Many of the rooms command stunning sea views and a number also have spa baths. Dining is an experience in Jenny’s restaurant with its succulent menu, plus you can take in the views over the English Channel. Enjoy a drink in the Pavilion Bar or the Regency Lounge to relax and watch the sunset. In addition there are eight conference rooms catering for up to 150 people with first class facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and available in all public areas of the hotel.

Breakfast can be added at the 'make a booking' stage for £5.00 per person if required.
Picture of Royal Albion Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 403 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big letdown
We arrived at this hotel with great expectations as it is in a great location. On arrival, whilst the trainee receptionist was polite and friendly - the service was lacking.
Our room was in the basement, dark with a musty smell, very old paintwork and a picture hanging on its side.
We immediately asked to change rooms but were unable to do so unless downgrading to a twin room.
We checked out moments later and refund given. Very disappointing!

Reviewed by
A Fox

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This Hotel is one of the worst one i ever been..
The room was dirty... (carpet,windows,mirrors,bathroom..)
The toilet wasn't work correctly..
There wasn't any air condicional what is okey when you can open the windows ... but here you cannot..

Reviewed by
Balint Balla

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good site for a good holiday
I must recomend Royal Albion Hotel for all, also for the really good position in the centre of turistic part of Brighton

Reviewed by
DANIELE SOLE

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Albion and we love the hotel , location ,staff & atmosphere highly recommend and will be back

Reviewed by
suzanne whittaker

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am very sad to say that my stay with my partner for our Anniversery wasn't very pleasurable at all! Due to the poor quality of decor and food and not friendly staff at all I will not be returning! We were also kept up half the nite due to a loud couple next door when I complained for the 2nd time they agreed to a late checkout! Sorry folks!

Reviewed by
D Evans

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place

Reviewed by
S Terrett-parks

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Very Nice Traditional Place
A great location.
Very traditional with it's dated decor and furniture.
But this added to it's character.
Expect lots of foreign exchange students.
But it did the job beautifully.

Reviewed by
Joe B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wallpaper was a little grubby but room was clean,
bathroom was very nice,

Reviewed by
D Whittaker

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly people any problems speak to Mohamed who will sort out straight away
I have stayed there on and off for 3 months and would rec anyone to stay

Reviewed by
A Cruikshanks

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, affordable.
Best position in town. Affordable and fairly good quality - the hotel is rather tired looking but it's clean, the staff are friendly and polite. Our room had a balcony and the superb views of the pier and seafront. The bar serves simple food as well as drinks. All in all we were expecting a lot less so were more than delighted with The Royal Albion.

Reviewed by
G Crawford

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next