Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (261)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Sims

  • December 2014

Romantic surprise

Loud music playing til late.

Filthy carpet in room. And when we went to use spa bath it didn't work. On a good note had a lovely view!

  • alan z

  • December 2014

Fantastic -love it

Fantastic -love it

  • David Buckingham

  • December 2014

review (what else)

Everthing about our stay was what we needed.

Better than expected, as room had sea view and balcony. Had to wait until 13.00 hours for pick up and enjoyed the comfort of quiet Sunday morning sitting in very comfortable lounge area after an excellent breakfast, knowing our baggage was in safe custody for no extra charge.

  • j howard

  • December 2014

OUR STAY ROYAL ALBION HOTEL WAS TOPS LIKE THE VIEW.

ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH, AND WOULD COME AGAIN AS IT WAS SO CENTRAL FOR EVERYTHING.

  • Joe H

  • November 2014

bog standard

Room was shockingly bog standard, couldn't stay there longer than 2 nights, no view, room was falling to pieces.

Staff were pleasant and friendly but no customer service to blow your socks off, suppose late booking should of expected

  • B Morris

  • November 2014

Love it dog friendly and smoking rooms with balcony

Will stay again staff very friendly great value for money I'd call it cosy, very home from home .

  • Carl P

  • November 2014

Disappointing

Pleasant enough receptionist but the booked and allocated room had been given to another person.

He did find another room but the TV had sound but no picture and the windows were quite dirty. Had to tell on check-out that they missed off the meal.

  • d turner

  • November 2014

was slighlty worried after reading comments about this hotel after I had booked it but for me it was great.

yes, it~s slightly worn in places but reception areas fine and I had a fab view of pier and wheel from my 4th floor room. room and bathroom clean, bed comfy, ketle etc in room, tv not the latest but worked ok breakfast buffet fine, staff very pleasant and helpful. I even stayed an extra night.

  • paul e

  • November 2014

night break

Had lovely stay, I have been to this hotel on many occasions and hsve never had a bad experience

  • I Pordage

  • November 2014

Fairly dandy

Beautiful hotel with everything you need including shower, mirrors and bedside tables but one of the things that really stood out was the fact that the window was bear enough black with dirt.

Anyhow, wasn't too bad and I can not complain

anymore as I had a lovely night sleep.