Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel


35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 65.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (221)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick d

  • May 2015

Incredibly cheap but you get what you pay for!

I think we paid £39 for 1 nights stay.

The location is great but the room we were given had no natural light and had a very strange odour.

We paid extra for breakfast which was a mistake, it was a buffet style English breakfast but only added to our hangover. There are plenty of lovely places to eat in Brighton, don't waste your time with the hotel.

  • Marshall Davis

  • May 2015

Stay in Brighton

Excellent location.

Great value for money. Spacious clean room. Near clubs , night life and town. Room ventilation was poor and I missed my night out as a result due to a headache.

  • Justin T

  • April 2015

Nice Staff but a terrible and dirty hotel

I am not one to leave reviews, but the rooms in this place were so bad that i felt inclined to do so.

Cigarette butts under the radiator, carpets that don't fit the room, wall paper peeling off the walls, pubic hair on the soap dish, sheets with stains.... nothing good to say about the place. However the staff were very friendly and helpful, but that doesn't make up for the dismal hotel

  • Jack D

  • April 2015

Dated, shabby, overpriced, poorly run

The place is being run into the ground, it's hardly kept up, the carpets and walls are falling apart.

My room was cold, the telly small and with poor reception, the wifi was so slow it may as well not have been there. The receptionist took an age to check me in then sent me to the wrong floor. Appalling place.

  • guy p

  • April 2015

great stay nice hotel

nice hotel right by the sea, rooms cud do with a bit of a update

great food breckfast was great good quality food

great stay will stay again

  • R Thomson

  • April 2015


Damaged furniture in room ,no heating,no tv remote, and to top it all the people in the next room decided th have a row with swearing and fighting eventually the police were called This left us frightened and afraid as they were banging on our door .

We have complained to the management

  • A Martin

  • April 2015

Royal Albion Hotel

Great experience, local and easy completion.

  • Olga A

  • April 2015

It is not the 3 star hotel it is a cheapest hostel!

The stay was very very bad.we paid 200 paunds for 2 nights and we get for this money broken air conditioning, dirty towels, smell of paint.

The back after the bed was hurting all day. Staff in this hotel are very rude and unpopulated. If you want to have a nice quiet and relaxing holiday it is not the right place to stay. It was the worst experience I ever had.

  • Lucy G

  • April 2015

Don't be tempted by the good location...

Bedsheets were dirty on arrival and the whole bedroom had the distinct smell of the toilet in the attached bathroom.

Paid for a searoom view but the scaffolding blocked the view. Other than that it was fine until 7am on Saturday morning when workmen started work loudly right outside our window for two hours. I would recommend staying anywhere else in Brighton.

  • Mike Clayton

  • April 2015

Looking for no frills and central then look no more.

The hotel is in fantastic location for a Brighton stay.

2mins from central pier and beech and 3 mins from the shops/lanes. The hotel is fairly tiered but you are not paying 5 star prices. Breakfast was also OK and did the job!