You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 83.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (122)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • March 2016

Budget Accommodation

You get what you pay for and I was very happy to only be paying £24.

As I was on my own, I just needed a bed for the night and that's what I got.

  • Luke Noble

  • March 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Fold was excellent.

Room was lovely bit cramped. Could be done with a spare pillow in the wardrobe. Good location.

  • D Wray

  • February 2016

My stay at the Grand Albion Hotel

The stay at the hotel was ok but was surprised they let people stay there with dogs my partner noticed a fair amount of dog hair in the room witch was quite disconcerning especially when you think there are people with allergies but overall was a nice stay and the fact the bar was reasonably priced too cheered me up.

  • Sammy Manship

  • January 2016

Bums on tour!

Love what you have done with the walls around room 421

  • Steve Campbell

  • January 2016

Great value

We found this hotel excellent value for money and perfect location.

The Staff are very helpful and the standard of the rooms are good for the cost of the stay, all in all would definitely return and recommend.

  • Julian Robinson

  • January 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

In need of some TLC.Stayed here for one night at end of December.

Check in was efficient but had to wait a while for customers ahead of us to be served. One party were European and asking lots of questions which slowed the receptionist down but not her fault and she actually reverted to a common language to try and speed things up. Room was large but very dated by today's standards and some of the sockets didn't fit our plugs. Boxing of plumbing around toilet needed attention and with only one lift to the third floor made for a long wait with luggage and bags. No view from window but as we were only sleeping there this wasn't a huge issue. Room quiet and warm. Breakfast was self service (including making your own tea) and buffet was limited choice but for the rate we were paying to be expected to some extent. An ok hotel stay.

  • d birchenough

  • December 2015

Birthday stay

Arrived for a two night stay 5 December at 3.30pm.

The reception was fine, the room was 255, we made our way upstairs, they were doing some redecoration. On the 2nd floor finding the room was difficult we went down then up an internal flight of stairs. The Decor was deteriorating as we progressed, including a broken banister. We got to the room and found a pile of clothes left from the last occupier. The chair had a tear in it too. Oh and a kettle but only one cup in a room for two. It's not all bad though. The bed was comfy, there were plenty of spare pillows and towels too. The heating was brilliant. The shame was the drone from the industrial vent outside which was a little annoying. I missed breakfast as we were out till 3am but we didn't stay for a second night, 10am was too early and the £15 per hour lie in was a cheek and very steep for a grotty hotel.

  • Greg Slade

  • December 2015

Royal Albion Hotel

Nice hotel, good location, large clean room and good value for money, will stay here again!

  • Ivan McCormick

  • November 2015

Albion hotel brighton

A proper old Victorian hotel experience, decent rooms on a very grand scale, love this kind of place

  • Robert B

  • October 2015

Lack of attention to detail.

On first glance the room looked clean and very nice, but on closer inspection there was a lipstick stained tissue under the desk, that tells me the room was not vacuumed and there was hair in the bath plug hole.

The bed sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. If my wife had been there I am sure she would have complained.

As there was two of us sharing two cups and not one would have been handy, I did request another on the first day we were there but it never appeared.

Breakfast was very good.