No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Greenock Road,Langbank , Glasgow, PA14 6YE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Receptionist was wonderful asked all the right questions and could not have done any more to help. Food outstanding, views breath-taking.

Gleddoch House Hotel takes you away from the bustle of the city, set within 360 acres with Breathtaking Panoramic Views of the Clyde Estuary, yet is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow City Centre.

Boasting 70 bedrooms with 3 Suites, the finest bar and dining facilities, 16m Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Gymnasium with an Elemis Spa offering a full range of treatments as well as an onsite 18 hole Championship Golf Course. Gleddoch House Hotel & Golf Spa is the perfect place to relax after experiencing everything the exciting city of Glasgow has to offer.

Staff consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed customer expectations in delivering a first class service.

Glasgow City centre is renowned for some of the best shopping opportunities in Europe and Breahead out of town shopping centre, Breahead Arena, Xscape and Cinema is only a few miles away.

We are a renowned Wedding Venue offering a truly romantic setting and most memorable day. We are also an ideal venue for holding conferencing and events, with the capacity to host up to 180 delegates.

Located just 10 minutes west of Glasgow Airport and 20 minutes from Glasgow City Centre.
Picture of Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 285 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really nice stay but had bought this as a birthday treat for a special birthday for my boyfriend and no recognition.

Reviewed by
B Brown

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left to it which is what we like, fire alarm went off at 4am the first night, with a young baby this wasn't ideal, nothing complimentary or refunds were offered despite no fire marshals being present until time for going back into rooms. When enquiring about it the gent was quite anxious and didn't want to hear or point of view. Room was big enough to fit in our own travel cot, had to order room service as our daughter goes to bed at 7ish, was quick and tasted good although the £5 tray charge seemed a bit too much considering the prices of food.

Reviewed by
C Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good facilities, rooms need upgrading
An odd mix - some of the facilities are great, like the pool and golf course, but much of the decor is very tired, especially in the bedrooms (which needed new beds too). For a four star hotel, we expected a more upmarket restaurant; the food was fine but very standard, and the wine list very poor. The restaurant staff seemed overstretched. It was, however, reasonably priced. The setting is magnificent; with some investment it could be a terrific hotel.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Stayed overnight as we were at a Wedding. The hotel is massive, so it was a bit of a maze to find our room when we got back to the hotel in the evening. Value for money though.

Reviewed by
Lyndsay R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Decor is a bit tired but bed comfortable, room quiet and dark.
Food good enough for us.
Nearest hotel to our relatives so handy for visiting.
Minor downsides - no sweeteners in dining room and no non-alcoholic beers or lagers except
some vile concoction I'd never heard of.

Reviewed by
Rex E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not acceptable
We had booked two nights but left after staying one night due to the service we received in the restaurant when we went for our evening meal.
We booked for 1930 and finished our meal 3 hours later we waited 1hour 30mins for our starter then after ordering our mains the waiter came back after 20mins to say that my wife's main was not available. She chose something different from the menu, a further 20 minutes past when the waiter came back to say that her second order was not available and the kitchen had even ran out of potatoes can I add that it was not really that busy.
At this point we really felt that we had been set up to take part in a Jeremy Beadle show no this was not the case we where staying in a hotel with totally incompetent staff apart from the poor young waiter who could only continuously apologise by saying that he was very sorry.
The service at breakfast was to a similar standard after being served tea and toast we were then left for 30minutes before being asked what we wanted for our cooked breakfast.
The most disappointing thing was that when we cut our stay short there was not even an apology from either the restaurant manager or the reception or even an attempt to get us to stay the second night to allow them a chance to show that this was a one off experience.
Having used Late Rooms on a number of occasions through both business and personal stays I really feel that someone from your company should have a closer look at the standard of service that this hotel is providing for your customers.

Reviewed by
Danny H

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated hotel
Looked forward to this break, but was disappointed at this hotel. Fabulous huge room but very dated. Lamps discoloured with poor lighting. Paint peeling in ensuite. Swimming pool shut for maintainance. Golf course rather neglected. WIFI advertised as being available but very very poor! Should not be advertised if no signal. Staff very nice but not very informative of local area. Hotel is a good half hour hike up a steep hill from railway station. No bus service. I would not stay here again .

Reviewed by
Jane Watson

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gleddoch house hotel
Very impressed by accommodation, very let down by the menu in dining room, it was not what I expected as I had already looked at sample menu on line,this was more like "pub grub" menu, also dissatisfied with the bar area, threre was not a lounge you could sit & relax in which had a bar open,only one bar opened which was for anybody & everybody.

Reviewed by
George Mcewan

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were away for a relaxing weekend and that is what we got. Our room was lovely and clean maybe slightly over priced for the size but clean and tidy. Could be doing with bigger TVs but that is just a personal thing

Reviewed by
A Stanulis

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average old hotel
Hotel old tired but very grand. Not the cleanest hotel we've stayed in. Looks very tired I need of modernisation. Disappointed 4 star.

Reviewed by
J Dance

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next