Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa

4

Old Greenock Road,Langbank, Glasgow, PA14 6YE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (238)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel C

  • March 2015

Over sold

This is essentially a golf club that is sold as someting far grander.

We were promised plenty of places to walk a dog which turned out to be one 1 mile path that comes to a dead end. Th golf course has mole traps and is not suitable to walk a dog. The "spa" was fully booked weeks in advance as it can only accommodate a very small number of people in one day. The room was a good size and clean but had a tiny TV, no sky, which was a good distance away from the bed. The food was OK. There was a false fire alarm that lasted 15 minutes at 9am on a Sunday morning. I would not go back.

  • c brightwell

  • March 2015

A beautiful stay

Booked this hotel for my sister and brother in law as a anniversary gift, the room was beautiful, very spacious and bed was enormous, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful fantastic views all around and would highly recommend to family and friends

  • Kevin M

  • March 2015

Get what You Pay For

The price of the room was superb value however the hotel prices in the bar and restaurant certainly was not value for money , the room was 5 star value the bar and resturant had 6 star prices ..

  • Y Henderson

  • February 2015

fabulous hotel

I was amazed how great the hotel was.

Service in all areas was excellent. The room was brilliant very spacious I felt as though we were in a suite. The view from the room was spectacular. It was that big. I will not hesitate going back to such a clean friendly place. The facilities were excellent such a difference going to a hotel with pool sauna spa. I would highly recommend this hotel. Our 2 day's there were the most enjoyable. One of Best hotels I've been to in Scotland.

  • Tom Hannah

  • February 2015

Overnight stay 19/2/2015

The Staff are very helpful, The room was a good size and very clean.

Drinks and food where reasonably priced. The Pool , Sauna and Steam room clean, which was the main reason for this hotel. I also free Wi-Fi connection in my room

  • Ian C

  • January 2015

Gleddoch Experience

It's 30 years since I last stayed at Gleddoch and it gas changed significantly in that time.

The new block alongside the Golf Course is blessed with great scenery, particularly if you are on the North Side where the views over the Clyde are spectacular. The rooms are clean but the mattresses are a bit passed their sell-by date and the walls are a little thin. TV and conversation easily penetrating into adjoining rooms. The mid-week pricing overs very good value ... though you might want to consider eating elsewhere as the meals are, in my opinion, over-priced.

  • Karen P

  • January 2015

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, the staff all friendly and helpful

The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable.

There are parts of the hotel that could do with updating but that did not in any way spoil our stay. The pool, sauna and steam room were all well kept. The food was nice, a good variety, the only negative thing I would say is that on our first morning we had poached egg on toast and this was cold. The views from the hotel are beautiful.

  • John Ottaway

  • January 2015

A Friendly welcoming hotel

This hotel and the staff were excellent.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming from the reception to the restaurant. It was one of our most relaxing stays we have had. The hotel is on a hillside giving the most excellent views of the Clyde valley and beyond and is a mere 10 minutes from Paisley or Glasgow centres. A short drive takes you to the main road (not visible or within hearing of the hotel) and easy driving to wherever you want to go. I highly recommend this hotel and the facilities it offers, the best being the friendly staff.

  • R Hanson

  • January 2015

Quiet hide away

Lovely comfortable room with great view.

Friendly helpful reception staff.

  • Heather D

  • January 2015

Lovely overnight stay very peaceful.

Food in the restaurant was lovely, well worth the money that was not overly expensive. Would definitely stay again. Staff were all lovely and friendly too.