No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Greenock Road,Langbank , Glasgow, PA14 6YE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Receptionist was wonderful asked all the right questions and could not have done any more to help. Food outstanding, views breath-taking.

Gleddoch House Hotel takes you away from the bustle of the city, set within 360 acres with Breathtaking Panoramic Views of the Clyde Estuary, yet is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow City Centre.

Boasting 70 bedrooms with 3 Suites, the finest bar and dining facilities, 16m Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Gymnasium with an Elemis Spa offering a full range of treatments as well as an onsite 18 hole Championship Golf Course. Gleddoch House Hotel & Golf Spa is the perfect place to relax after experiencing everything the exciting city of Glasgow has to offer.

Staff consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed customer expectations in delivering a first class service.

Glasgow City centre is renowned for some of the best shopping opportunities in Europe and Breahead out of town shopping centre, Breahead Arena, Xscape and Cinema is only a few miles away.

We are a renowned Wedding Venue offering a truly romantic setting and most memorable day. We are also an ideal venue for holding conferencing and events, with the capacity to host up to 180 delegates.

Located just 10 minutes west of Glasgow Airport and 20 minutes from Glasgow City Centre.
Picture of Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 290 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean good size room. Friendly helpfull staffs.

Reviewed by
Gabriella K

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value but had difficulty finding our whereabouts
Receptionist was busy however gave no eye contact on our arrival- down to management training however when we did check in - receptionist was more than helpful - rooms great - food - super-hubby with kids said pool was fantastic-!!
Super view but build could do with a revamp eg stairs from rooms to restuarant worn .
No signs to say where restaurant / bar was so asked .. To find out follow signs for leisure .. Why not just also put restuarant sign under leisure ? We took leisure to be pool etc:/?
Breakfast staff looked unhappy/ fed up however when asked where to find items were more than helpful...
We needed an overnights stay so was great value.

Reviewed by
S Doyle

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit and hope to return
Had a really nice stay, it was our 2nd visit. We stayed in a different part of the hotel this time which was better as our room was closer to the leisure facilities and restaurant.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
C Kerr

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Bag
Gledoch House is a lovely building in an excellent location. The vast bulk of rooms will have a decent view, with some (such as our's) having a fantastic view of the Clyde estuary. We upgraded to a suite as we have a large dog & at £50 per night thought it worthwhile, although at the full price of £100 per night it wouldn't have. The dinners were decent quality & reasonable value for money, but the breakfasts were pedestrian at best, with not much choice & a lot less imagination. Down at the pool the place looked a bit tired & would definately benefit from some TLC. The steam room was out of order throughout our stay. With a bit of care & attention to detail Gledoch House would be a really excellent destination.

Reviewed by
John G

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight golf stay
Very friendly staff always eager to help. Service in bar for drinks and food was quick and efficient.
Very spacious and well furnished room. Hotel was very clean throughout.
fantastic location, superb views from the attached golf course highly recommend a visit!

Reviewed by
Ian Kerr

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing and freindly
Relaxing place to stay, good views in all direction, near enough to Glasgow for work or shopping

Reviewed by
M Ling

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like many hotels it is a little tired in places but on the whole everywhere was kept to a good standard of cleanliness.
Overall it's good value for money, if improvements could be made I would say the standard of breakfast could improve.

Reviewed by
D Fletcher

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 39 years wedding anniversary treat
It took three attempts to give us a suitable room due to dirty rooms.
First & second room offered did not have the stunning views offered other than roof tops and a rubbish bin area which was camouflage by diffused paper on the windows of the room which was not sticking at the edges
No one at reception for 15 mins.
Hotel fabric requires a good heavy clean. Some good maintenance required.
A long way to the restaurants, good number of stairs 30 odd, not for the unfirm.
What was booked on LateRooms was not what the hotel offered on arrival
In general where this hotel gained points they lost elsewhere.
Receptionist did say they would inform the manager but nobody appeared.
No fluffy slippers or dressing gowns supplied, had to request them.

Reviewed by
D Nimmo

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely but last impression was poor at checkout. phoned at 10.30 to state running late to checkout for 11am as breakfast service poor and waited almost an hour so would be checking out abt 11.20 to 11.30 minutes. 5 minutes later recetion phoned to say would incur late charge of £10 per hour. I stated was not prepared to pay as late due to poor service. Had cheek to say would waive charge! No apology or comment offered for poor service at breakfast. checked out at 11.20am.

Reviewed by
J Luporini

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the sauna and steam rooms require some tlc, smell of dampness
the pool changing rooms could also do with some work
little things let the whole experience down

Reviewed by
S McWilliam

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next