No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Greenock Road,Langbank , Glasgow, PA14 6YE
Gleddoch House Hotel takes you away from the bustle of the city, set within 360 acres with Breathtaking Panoramic Views of the Clyde Estuary, yet is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow City Centre.

Boasting 70 bedrooms with 3 Suites, the finest bar and dining facilities, 16m Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Gymnasium with an Elemis Spa offering a full range of treatments as well as an onsite 18 hole Championship Golf Course. Gleddoch House Hotel & Golf Spa is the perfect place to relax after experiencing everything the exciting city of Glasgow has to offer.

Staff consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed customer expectations in delivering a first class service.

Glasgow City centre is renowned for some of the best shopping opportunities in Europe and Breahead out of town shopping centre, Breahead Arena, Xscape and Cinema is only a few miles away.

We are a renowned Wedding Venue offering a truly romantic setting and most memorable day. We are also an ideal venue for holding conferencing and events, with the capacity to host up to 180 delegates.

Located just 10 minutes west of Glasgow Airport and 20 minutes from Glasgow City Centre.
Picture of Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 254 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay 19/2/2015
The Staff are very helpful, The room was a good size and very clean. Drinks and food where reasonably priced. The Pool , Sauna and Steam room clean, which was the main reason for this hotel. I also free Wi-Fi connection in my room

Reviewed by
Tom Hannah

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gleddoch Experience
It's 30 years since I last stayed at Gleddoch and it gas changed significantly in that time. The new block alongside the Golf Course is blessed with great scenery, particularly if you are on the North Side where the views over the Clyde are spectacular. The rooms are clean but the mattresses are a bit passed their sell-by date and the walls are a little thin. TV and conversation easily penetrating into adjoining rooms. The mid-week pricing overs very good value ... though you might want to consider eating elsewhere as the meals are, in my opinion, over-priced.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet hide away
Lovely comfortable room with great view. Friendly helpful reception staff.

Reviewed by
R Hanson

From Thornhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, the staff all friendly and helpful
The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable. There are parts of the hotel that could do with updating but that did not in any way spoil our stay. The pool, sauna and steam room were all well kept. The food was nice, a good variety, the only negative thing I would say is that on our first morning we had poached egg on toast and this was cold. The views from the hotel are beautiful.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friendly welcoming hotel
This hotel and the staff were excellent. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from the reception to the restaurant. It was one of our most relaxing stays we have had.
The hotel is on a hillside giving the most excellent views of the Clyde valley and beyond and is a mere 10 minutes from Paisley or Glasgow centres. A short drive takes you to the main road (not visible or within hearing of the hotel) and easy driving to wherever you want to go.
I highly recommend this hotel and the facilities it offers, the best being the friendly staff.

Reviewed by
John Ottaway

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Spa Break
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and spa treatment. The hotel is a bit tired and could do with a bit of renovation to restore is to its former glory. Fantastic value.

Reviewed by
David Carswell

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay very peaceful. Food in the restaurant was lovely, well worth the money that was not overly expensive. Would definitely stay again. Staff were all lovely and friendly too.

Reviewed by
Heather D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in great location
Perfect stay from start to finish. I was in a single superior room which was large and very clean. Very nice young receptionist and overall all staffs were very friendly. Had a nice meal in the restuarant and a perfect night sleep. Very good hotel.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From Lochgelly, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa
The corridor was always stinking of cigarette smoke, food helpings were"nt great, was still hungry..the evening restaraunt meals that is, tv in main bar was broken first night I stayed and the seating in the main bar is"nt very comfortable for sitting enjoying a drink and watching tv, apart from that everything else was good.

Reviewed by
thomas ramsay

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning surroundings, great if you want away from the city
Stayed here a few times now, great wee place if you just want away from the huddle of the city for the night but not too far away! Pool and gym area are great! Restaurant is very nice too! Only thing that lets the place down is the rooms are very dated, although they are cosy and have everything you need!
One tip though is even if your room is at the top end, do NOT park your car here. 1st time we ever stayed I left with a very definitive golf ball dent on the side of mines only to phone a few days later and get it was not there responsibility! They could do with a fence or net around the parking area!

Reviewed by
A Irvine

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next