No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Old Greenock Road,Langbank , Glasgow, PA14 6YE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Receptionist was wonderful asked all the right questions and could not have done any more to help. Food outstanding, views breath-taking.

Gleddoch House Hotel takes you away from the bustle of the city, set within 360 acres with Breathtaking Panoramic Views of the Clyde Estuary, yet is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow City Centre.

Boasting 70 bedrooms with 3 Suites, the finest bar and dining facilities, 16m Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Gymnasium with an Elemis Spa offering a full range of treatments as well as an onsite 18 hole Championship Golf Course. Gleddoch House Hotel & Golf Spa is the perfect place to relax after experiencing everything the exciting city of Glasgow has to offer.

Staff consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed customer expectations in delivering a first class service.

Glasgow City centre is renowned for some of the best shopping opportunities in Europe and Breahead out of town shopping centre, Breahead Arena, Xscape and Cinema is only a few miles away.

We are a renowned Wedding Venue offering a truly romantic setting and most memorable day. We are also an ideal venue for holding conferencing and events, with the capacity to host up to 180 delegates.

Located just 10 minutes west of Glasgow Airport and 20 minutes from Glasgow City Centre.
Picture of Gleddoch House Hotel Golf & Spa, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 297 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel just outside Glasgow
Lovely hotel. Fabulous sauna and swimming pool. Food in the bar area was lovely. . House burger was delicious. Young woman on reception was really helpful and very cheery. The best part was the bed, huge bed not one of those zipped together one's either. . Very comfortable indeed, the only problem was getting out of it in time for the lovely breakfast! Overall a great stay and I would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay again.

Reviewed by
debbie t

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
Great around best sleep in years

Reviewed by
J Cahill

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gleddoch house golf spa break

Reviewed by
Joy Howell

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay that no way met expectations
Gleddoch House hotel is advertised as a lovely, old and stately building with a lovely spa and golf course. This is the reason we decided to book a night away there. What is not advertised, however, is that most guests upon arrival are sent to an old and dated annex, which is seperate to the main building. The rooms are ok with comfortable beds, however the headboards are not securely or safely attached to the walls, which is a serious health and safety hazard. The walls are very thin and everything can be heard from all sides. It was very difficult to get hold of reception, where there was a very unfriendly and impolite member of staff, who did not deal well with guests. Staff would seriously benefit from training. There are a few lovely people who have the right attitude and know how to do their job well, but this cannot be said for the majority. This is not a place to stay if you are looking for a special getaway, or a nice room with a touch of luxury. But if you are looking for a decent meal and a bed then it's fine.

Reviewed by
A Hardie

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning hotel
Despite the recent reviews for this hotel being bad we booked a room as a stop gap on the way up to the Loch Ness.
This hotel is set in a stunning area with great towns near by. Our room was spotless, staff were very polite. Food was fantastic and we had an awesome view from our room.
For the price i would fully recommend. Wish we had stayed longer and i had bought my golf clubs!

Reviewed by
Sarah Hoskins

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice setting efficient service
Great location with good views outside of Glasgow but with easy access to Loch Lomond.
Room was large and bed very comfortable

Reviewed by
J Curtis

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
The hotel is in a lovely setting with the golf course around it and lovely views over the Clyde Estuary. The room was large and comfortable but with a poor view of the back of the hotel. When we asked to move to a room with a better view, we were told that the hotel was full which was surprising as the car park was nearly empty. Everything was a bit tatty and money needed spending. The food was fair but expensive. Better quality and value at the wheelhouse pub down the road. Worth about half what we paid ( £180 per night!) but then it was Commonwealth Games week.

Reviewed by
David P

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staf very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Hotel a little jaded and bath not quite as clean as it could have been, food OK standard fayre, but didn't have the wow factor for me. No decent proper ale either in bottle or on draught. Breakfasts a little greasy, and on one morning the haggis and black pudding was dry and very hard - been under he warming lights for too long. Expensive for hwta it was but week of Commonwealth games, and not sur eif prices had been hiked There needs to be some honesty about the proximity of the train station - a good 20 mins walk down hill going out , and a good 35 minutes walk back UPHILL on roads without street lights, and no taxi's at he train station. Couldn't the hotel think about a shuttle service?

Reviewed by
C Hall

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired
this obviously was a great place and the staff do their best to maintain standards as the building and grounds fall apart around them

Reviewed by
T Ellington

From saffron walden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great food, great location, awful service in the restaurant.
I loved this hotel. We booked it very last minute and got a great price. It is set in a beautiful golf course and gardens, with breathtaking views of the Clyde Estuary. When we arrived we were greeted by a great receptionist who was very helpful and had excellent knowledge of the hotel. She was extremely pleasant to deal with. The hotel itself was beautiful, too. It is not ultra-modern, but charming and welcoming. Initially, we had a room which deprived us of the wonderful views the hotel had to offer, but after a swift conversation with the receptionist, this was resolved and we were offered a much better room. The rooms itself was spacious and clean, with beautiful views over the gardens. The leisure facilities were also pleasant and peaceful. We reserved a table for 9pm in the restaurant as the menu looked good. Upon arrival at the restaurant, we were ignored by no less than 3 members of staff. Empty tables heaped with glasses remained unattended to - and the restaurant was not busy. The waitresses were uninterested and, if I'm honest, rude. Had we not opened our wine, we would have hopped in the car and gone elsewhere. Eventually, after having our main course thrown at us by a sulky member of staff, we requested to have the remainder of our wine in our room. The food was perfect, but unfortunately we never got the opportunity to voice this, as no member of staff asked nor cared. In short, the food, the setting and the hotel itself was four star. The service in the restaurant, unfortunately, was the worst that I have ever encountered. It tarnished our stay.

Reviewed by
G McGarry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next