No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu St Helen's

Stillorgan Road , Dublin, 4
Adjacent to the historic St. Helen's estate, the hotel's modern, four-story building, faced in classic Portland stone, houses the hotel's 151 rooms, including 25 exclusive Business Class suites. All rooms at this Dublin hotel afford panoramic views of the hotel gardens, Dublin Bay and the Wicklow Mountains. All rooms provide high-quality amenities, including LCD televisions with cable and movie options, mini bar, coffee and tea provisions, individual climate control, luxury bedding with Egyptian cotton sheets, duck down duvets and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guests at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel have a variety of fine dining options at their fingertips including the authentic Italian restaurant talavera and the Orangerie Bar & Ballroom Lounge, all located at the hotel. Guests can choose from a large selection of fresh pasta, meat dishes and succulent desserts at talavera, or a relaxed afternoon tea and coffee or late night Irish Whiskey cocktail at the Orangerie Bar & Ballroom Lounge. The dining options at St. Helen's hotel are sure to leave all guests satisfied.

Located just over five kilometres south of Dublin's city centre on the Stillorgan Road, the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin is only 13 kilometres from Dublin International Airport and is easily accessible by car and Aircoach airport shuttle. The nearest Aircoach stop is a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests at the hotel can easily walk to University College Dublin, and several other major Dublin attractions like Leopardstown Race Course, Dundrum Town Centre and the RDS are just minutes from the hotel.
Picture of Radisson Blu St  Helen's, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality establishment. Always love staying, especially when a good deal can be had!!!

Reviewed by
J Hubbard

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ensure you check the booking in detail before you commit to pay
The prices quoted by Late Rooms were not what was invoiced by the hotel.
We also believed this was a City Centre hotel, arriving by bus with someone in the party who had reduced mobility made this holiday alot more hard work than it needed to be.
If you stay at this hotel bear in mind you MUST have a car and are out in the middle of nowhere so there is very little choice in terms of restaurants etc.
Sadly for my 9 year old son no swimming pool. Overall the family were disappointed. What a shame since Dublin is a great place to holiday.

Reviewed by
D Clements

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holywood comes to Radison blu
I was disappointed with my stay ! When I arrived I thought the reception I received was atiquite but could of been more friendly and abit faster to get my room sorted. When I arrived home at 1.45 on sat/sun morning I was told residence bar was closed! All Ireland football weekend! I was very surprised. On a good note the hotel is ok but just lacked atmosphere!

Reviewed by
stephen l

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel in marvellous setting!
We booked in to the Raddison Blue St Helens for the last two days of our holiday in Ireland, and were delighted with our stay. Situated a short drive from the city centre, not only is it in a lovely setting, but it is also a very relaxing place to stay. The staff were really friendly and very helpful, in fact nothing was too much trouble. We would Highly recommend it!

Reviewed by
kenneth bundy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality
The hotel was absolutely fabulous and the staff were extremely friendly. The room was one of the nicest that I've ever stayed in - the bed was so comfortable and the bed linen was perfect as a result I had one of the best nights sleep ever. However my meal was very disappointing - I think it was a new dish on the menu (Wok fried chicken with oriental vegetables - but I didn't like the taste or texture of the chicken). I will definitely stay in this hotel again however I will order a different meal.

Reviewed by
Barbara Gleeson

From Monaghan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Ann Mc Grath

From Listowel, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing service
For a five star hotel we were very disappointed about the service we received.I enquired about the snooker room which was sign posted within the hotel.I was told it was on the ground floor.I located it but I could not gain access.I went back and the same receptionist told me that it was not open to the public.It does not make sense to have this in the hotel when it is not available to guests but she could have told me that when I asked rather than have me go looking for it. The service when we went to the bar for dinner was also a disappointment.We were left waiting ten minutes to place our order and when we were finished I had to go up to the bar to pay as no one had approached us asked us if we wanted dessert or anything after the meal.The only compliment we have is the service we received from Anton when we arrived and went into the ballroom for afternoon tea.He was very helpful and attentive,he asked if we needed a highchair for our seven month old something which was not asked at dinner.

Reviewed by
g nugent

From bluebell, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but could have been better.
Customer Service 5/6 - Reception staff were very friendly and helpful both in person and over the 'one touch' phone service. Restaurant staff were also friendly however on the one evening we dined there our food turned up about 10 minutes apart meaning my partners food was cold by the time mine arrived. We received a quick apology when my food arrived but no explanation of why they hadn't arrived together, would have expected better.
Cleanliness of accommodation 6/6 - Spotless, room serviced everyday.
Quality of room 4/6 - On first impression the bed looked huge but it was in fact two beds pushed together. They were comfy however when sharing a bed the last thing you want is a gap down the middle! There were also two single duvets rather than one large enough for the size of the bed which meant we ended up just using one side of the bed and left the other side untouched. The shower was also very disappointing, not very powerful at all.
Value for money and quality of food 5/6 - Both good but couldn't give 6/6 as we did enjoy an amazing meal in a different restaurant that would get the 6.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
We stayed for two nights in one of the suites- it was everything we wanted and more . Clean, spacious, great food and excellent hospitality .A big thanks also to Amy (on a uni placement I believe) who was extremely friendly and provided great customer service. Well def be back !

Reviewed by
A White

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next