No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu St Helen's

Stillorgan Road , Dublin, 4
Adjacent to the historic St. Helen's estate, the hotel's modern, four-story building, faced in classic Portland stone, houses the hotel's 151 rooms, including 25 exclusive Business Class suites. All rooms at this Dublin hotel afford panoramic views of the hotel gardens, Dublin Bay and the Wicklow Mountains. All rooms provide high-quality amenities, including LCD televisions with cable and movie options, mini bar, coffee and tea provisions, individual climate control, luxury bedding with Egyptian cotton sheets, duck down duvets and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guests at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel have a variety of fine dining options at their fingertips including the authentic Italian restaurant talavera and the Orangerie Bar & Ballroom Lounge, all located at the hotel. Guests can choose from a large selection of fresh pasta, meat dishes and succulent desserts at talavera, or a relaxed afternoon tea and coffee or late night Irish Whiskey cocktail at the Orangerie Bar & Ballroom Lounge. The dining options at St. Helen's hotel are sure to leave all guests satisfied.

Located just over five kilometres south of Dublin's city centre on the Stillorgan Road, the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin is only 13 kilometres from Dublin International Airport and is easily accessible by car and Aircoach airport shuttle. The nearest Aircoach stop is a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests at the hotel can easily walk to University College Dublin, and several other major Dublin attractions like Leopardstown Race Course, Dundrum Town Centre and the RDS are just minutes from the hotel.
Picture of Radisson Blu St  Helen's, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin annual tour
Couldn't fault the hotel in any way

Reviewed by
Andrew Thomas

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
Blunder made by staff letting my parents pay for their room after i had clarified over the phone and in person to send all charges to my room and my card- which I had already given for them to charge. Spoilt my weekend. Have contacted the hotel with a complaint. Interested in the reply.

Reviewed by
r murphy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent break
had a lovely relaxing stay and food was very tasty, a little while to wait but this was because of a wedding. but we didn't mind the wait as the food was excellent when it arrived. very friendly staff there just for you.

Reviewed by
florence m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, shame about the air conditioning
We had booked 2 deluxe rooms for the Saturday night, for a special finale to our week's holiday in Connemara. Our son's room was fine and nice and cool (it was a very hot day.) Our room was lovely and had a view of the gardens, but it was stiflingly hot. We put the air conditioning on before setting off for an evening in Dublin, but when we returned the room felt even hotter - aircon not working. We were offered a fan as the hotel was full and so we could not change rooms. However it was so noisy we ended up switching it off and sweltered all night instead. Next day at checkout we asked to see the duty manager and she was very apologetic, agreeing to my husband's suggestion that we pay 50% of the agreed cost for our room. We felt this was a satisfactory outcome to a disappointing experience.

Reviewed by
S Daly

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Stay
Fantastic in all departments, a smashing stay. My only gripe being the lack of varierty upon restaurant/bar menu's.

Reviewed by
Jeremy Hubbard

From Cheltenham , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a trip
Food was amazing, especially in the Italian restaraunt. Room was very clean and had everything you needed. Staff were brilliant and very courteous. To be honest I don't think I could fault this hotel in any way.

Reviewed by
M Russell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 5 star hotel
Good location for UCD but very far from Dublin City centre. The hotel is clean but quite dated and the rooms really need an overhaul. I would choose the new Radisson Golden Lane above here every time.

Reviewed by
John Q

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The hotel was in a convenient location with good bus links to the city centre, easy access to the ferry ports, and plenty of free parking. Our room was lovely, with all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and feather-free bedding was provided for my husband who is asthmatic. The staff were generally excellent, although our waitress at breakfast on two occasions was a bit disappointing (simple things - not offering toast, forgetting to bring coffee, offering the worst available table when others were free). Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

Reviewed by
Imelda W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel the bar was very relaxing and had a nice ambience and the accommodation was very nice. Customer service excellent

Reviewed by
Gary Sheridan

From Rathfarnham, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Wonderful over night stay. Ideal treat for a night out after
Recuperating from an operation. Very comfortable and cosy!!
More than friendly staff, always very friendly, with a cheerful
Smile!! Breakfast was excellent in a lovely setting
We ll be back. thank you!!!

Reviewed by
Ilona L

From France
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next