No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT
You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 311 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was much better then expected, very comfortable bed, the whole room had a very homely feel about it, the only down fall was that we were expecting a separate bath and walk in shower now a shower head over a bath tub. The customer service upon arrival was excellent and throughout the whole stay, everyone was polite and friendly. I thought the food was fantastic especially for the cost! Very good value for money, however my partner didn't like that it was set menu which only game him 2/3 choices as he is a very fussy eater. Drinks were very expensive both in the bar and restaurant. We didn't get as much use out of the available facilities as we would have liked as the jacuzzi was out of use and we got very bored very quickly of the gym and sauna. We were expecting it to be in a busy town centre not secluded on it's own so we found it very hard to find something to do with our day and ended up leaving to go home at 11am the very next day. Apart from the few faults I've pointed out, the stay was fantastic and I'd definitely stay again for a quite relaxing trip rather then what were expecting to be an active weekend trip.

Reviewed by
K Wallace

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
A great stay in a warm comfortable room. Loved having access to gym and pool.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rates but hotel is looking tired and in need of refurbishment

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the label
Lovely hotel. Never used the facilities because I had a wedding all day.
People on reception were very helpful. Let me check in early and booked me a taxi to my venue.

Reviewed by
John D

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Having stayed at DeVere Leeds..which was wonderful..this hotel was a great disapointment. Information failed to point out that the leisure centre was "outside" !! Not in the hotel..and a walk through two car parks was required in freezing temps to get there. Bedding was marked.. hard bed and pillows..local information was lacking..
On the plus side breakfast and waiting staff were very good .

Reviewed by
J Cooke

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Low standard of accommodation
Was expecting higher quality of accommodation from De Vere chain of hotels, but impression from room, gave a cheaper one, on par with budget hotels. Bathroom sink had crack in, shower screen not lined up with bath and therefore water was not contained, bathroom looked tired and need of good clean. Window in room was not cleaned and could do with a fresh coat of paint and mould stains removed. Other two rooms booked for rest of family were same, not what I was expecting considering main entrance and reception looked of high standard. Food a breakfast was good but not piping hot. Have stayed in other hotels and felt rooms need improvement. Glad I didnt pay the full price hotel were advertisng! On the plus side, 3 rooms were available earlier than 2pm so we could change ready for the wedding we were attending. (Reserved ones not but staff found 3 others for us).

Reviewed by
T Moffat

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stopover
We booked this hotel for the first time as we were visiting our son in Daventry for Christmas. We were able to book in early which was very convenient as we were expected for Christmas Day lunch with our son. The staff were extremely pleasant. Thought that the free tea and coffee in the reception was was very good - a first in our experience. The worst was the early check out time - 9.30am!! Rather too early for Boxing Day we thought.

Reviewed by
MAVIS O

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff
Quality of food is lovely, wine list was great, room was one of the best I've stayed in for a while and cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
A VAUGHAN

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel will stay again
When I read some of the reviews I was a little uncertain I'd made the right decision booking. However the hotel was immaculately clean and the room perfect. Breakfast excellent and service first class. Will stay again

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prefer more vegetarian stuff because my parter is vegetarian, apart from that it was excellent hotel and service.

Reviewed by
A M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next