No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT
You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 307 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but not great!
Never arrived here till 9.30 at night.worn out and tired, polite staff, reception staff found my booking when I asked time for breakfast I was told the cost. All though I had paid as part of my booking.made to wait till I found the proof of breakfast on my copy of booking although my phone was going fflat.they requested I go to my room and then come back after.which would make it after 10 pm. Could not find my room returned to reception to show were my room was.this was now 10 15pm the staff member who took me to my room told me not to worry about the breakfast problem they would give me a complmently one. Considering I already paid for it. I am Confused. Won't stay again.

Reviewed by
b marks

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no internet!!!!
No internet for entire stay. Not great when you are on a work trip!

Reviewed by
Rob S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
My recent visit to this hotel was very short as a quick stopover on the way to Banbury early in the next morning. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful, the space and quality of the bedroom was perfect. In fact the bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Had a quick drink in the bar which was fine, again the bar staff were very helpful and Sky TV was available. Free Wi-Fi was available throughout the hotel which was excellent
My only negative comment is that it was very difficult to get a phone signal so if you needed your phone for business it could cause a potential problem. The receptionist assured me it was because of the remote countryside location.
I would go back in uses hotel again and make more use of the excellent facilities if I had a longer time available.

Reviewed by
David N

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Staverton Park
Receptionist very poor. Lacked service. I was only asking for what I had booked but was saying I was not correct after I showed her my booking, she said to email to her and she would sort. Which she did not! Phoned following day said they would sort out! Again they did not. Booked b&b was told only room. Poor service by your reception team. Customer is generally right especially when it is still being advertised later that night.

Reviewed by
B O'Connor

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf
Recommend for Golf & stay break

Reviewed by
A Marriott

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very busy hotel
We arrived to a very full reception and had to wait while to chevk in. We collected our key and were directed to our room, when we got their we found we had been alocated a disabled room.
I went back to reception to be asked if we could be moved, we were mived immediatly? Why give us the disabled room initially?
Breakfast once again was so packed, we had to wait 20 mins to be seated.

Reviewed by
w hodgetts

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Worth every penny, great for families, not much food on offer though!
However great time was had

Reviewed by
T Smithson

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a stopover
I have booked this place 5 times via Laterooms. Beds are comfortable, rooms fine and it is excellent value. Rather a soul-less place to stay during the day, unless you like golf or get excited about conferences. The staff are mega-efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
RUPERT M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not believe the quality and value
Found late rooms and the hotel via google. Thought it was too good to be true for the price. But hotel was lovely gym and pool open 7am til 9pm. Staff were all so friendly and breakfast was pretty decent.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty basic
We orders breakfast in our room. We're given no choices.
There was no coffee, tea or juice. Pretty poor tbh!!!

Reviewed by
Deborah Harry

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next