Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4

Daventry Road,Staverton, Daventry, NN11 6JT

Price From 104.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (267)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen C

  • July 2015

enjoy golfing

Room was very comfortable but disappointed that there was very little to do unless you are a golfer.

However, we had gone to see family and for a family dinner but there was time in the weekend to go for walks of which there were none around the hotel unless you were golfing.

Breakfast had a vast choice but it I would have preferred to have coffee/tea brought to the table in pots rather than carry hot cups in a crowded restaurant especially with children moving around. Not very health and safety conscious. There was a spa but we did not make use of it.

  • Sue J

  • July 2015

Hotel was full, but rooms were quiet and peaceful.

Great swimming pool

  • Frank Mumby

  • July 2015

Good value

Room was gd and got good deal ,food was fresh and hot and bar and waiting on staff were pleasant ,

  • J Smith

  • June 2015

Need to spend some time on detail

We arrived to a warm and friendly greeting from skilled receptionist.

Room had a beautiful view of the golf course. The room had paint peeling off the wall and the furniture was dusty and bashed about. Tv was in a cage never seen that before and the towels had makeup on. So generally not as clean as you would expect a hotel to be. Food was excellent for our evening meal and the staff were excellent. At breakfast there were things missing from the buffet breakfast like fried eggs. We had to ask for a pot of tea which arrived as we were leaving the table. Check out was good and very friendly professional receptionist but he was on his own and there were long queues. Left feeling the stay was very average

  • p bishop

  • May 2015

Very acceptable accommodation

Lovely and clean, comfortable bed.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Sara W

  • April 2015

Food from the 70's

The concept of fresh veg has not reached here yet!!!

  • G Turner

  • April 2015

Nice Hotel but big on conferences

Had a decent one night stay at this hotel, car park is really busy due to conferences so quite a walk away carrying clothes.

The bar area was also pretty lively with conference delegates so decided to swerve it.

  • Angeline C

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Staverton Park

Excellent service.

Had a pleasant holiday.

  • Lindsay F

  • April 2015

Tired decor and rooms

Needs a good scrub and a lick of paint in all areas.

Spa was quite grubby.

  • Karen Inman

  • March 2015

Good value for money but very noisy at night

Very noisy at night both from people and traffic in car park and also people having party in corridor in early hours of morning.

Need better sound proofing. Breakfast good, buffet dinner not so good but good value for money. Also restrictions on using the pool meant we didn't!