No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Staverton Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Daventry Road,Staverton , Daventry, NN11 6JT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Easy to find, impressive site, convenient and ample parking. Reception was immaculate as was the receptionist. First rate attention from staff.

You’ll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at the recently refurbished Staverton Park. It’s at the heart of England and right in the middle of the action with many local attractions only a short drive away. Facilities include an indoor leisure complex with pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool spa and PGA standard 18-hole golf course. Within 30mins of Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon, Althorp House, Coventry, Milton Keynes, Birmingham and many Historic and National Trust Venues. Quiet location within 5 minutes of the town centre.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Staverton Park, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 324 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Last minute booking,Really cheap deal through late rooms, was absolutely amazed at the size of the place and number of rooms. Really impressed with the room for £40 didn't expect much. Had a menu in room so chose dinner, but when got to bar to order half the stuff wasn't on their menu! However the bar tender sorted it and got us what we wanted so all good. Only thing didn't understand was having to authorise a payment card to a specific value before being able to charge anything to your rooms, just a bit weird.

Reviewed by
Sean H

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere experience
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good rooms. Bar food a bit disappointing however, but overall an enjoyable stay .

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dissapointing not 4 star
If this hotel was a 2/3 star priced at £50 a night I might have said it was ok. Peeling paper, chiiped paint, mould in bath, units coming loose from fixtures, dirty carpets.....
This hotel needs a serious makeover and quickly, both the ground floor and lower ground floor were not of the De Vere standard I expect. I did move room but the second room (only other available was still not up to scratch).
If you are staying in the lower ground floor rooms you need to keep curtains drawnas people walk past room.

Reviewed by
Maria C

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I can't fault this hotel. The facilities are great, swimming pool, fast wifi, gyn, golf course all keeps me occupied when staying on business.

Reviewed by
Carl R

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room slightly tired but clean and tidy

Reviewed by
David Bicknell

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
SARAH N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For some reason De Vere venues seem to think that disabled rooms should be far away from reception and restaurant and when we went for breakfast we were placed at a table in an annexe room far from the buffet. We gave up and left and since this was the second time we had tried DVvenues, having previously enjoyed stays at De Vere hotels,and the second time we have been disappointed we should need some persuasion to try again. The evening meal was excellent though.

Reviewed by
P Agar

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Clean, comfortable room overlooking the practice green on the golf course. Very quiet really pleased with this late booking.

Reviewed by
suzanne o

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute Booking
We made a last minute booking to stay an extra night on our short break, and found this hotel at a very reasonable price considering the reviews and that it was classed as 4*.
The staff upon arrival were friendly and informative. The room was nice, however it did not quite live up to expectations when compared to the 3* hotel we had previously been staying in, which we preferred. We also had an issue with regards to the tv not working, however this was not an issue given that we were not intending to sit and watch this all night.
The swimming facilities were brilliant given that they were included. The only downside is that the suana was out of use, however maintenance is required every now and again.
The meals seemed reasonably priced however we had already eaten, and the breakfast seemed a little pricey so we also gave this a miss, and therefore cannot comment on food. There are however free coffee machines in reception which were also a bonus.
Overall we would recommend the hotel if it can be found for a good price, however we would be unlikely to pay the everyday rate.

Reviewed by
Matthew D

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another stay at The De Vere
Another good stay. First time in a couple of years, but still as good as ever. We'll be back again soon!

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next