Reviews - Horsted Place Country House Hotel


Little Horsted, Uckfield , TN22 5TS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter W

  • November 2015

Wonderful stay in the country

A beautifully maintained mansion in the country.

The building is spacious with a relaxed yet classy feel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The gardens are lovely for a walk with scenic views of the Downs.

The food was fine dining standard and superb. Not cheap but good value for the quality. All in all a lovely, relaxing and indulgent week away. We'll be back!

  • Roger B

  • October 2015

Special place to stay

Stayed overnight in preparation for a wedding the next day in Lewes where overnight parking would have been challenging .

Turned out to be a good decision - interesting building in lovely grounds, attentive staff and a good breakfast, all at a very competitive price. Only criticism was size of bed - as we're used to king sized, the double bed was a bit cramped !

  • Robert P

  • March 2015

Very attractive and comfortable country house hotel in pleasant grounds.

Friendly staff and excellent food and service.

  • G Clark

  • March 2015

Great weekend

Everything you would expect from high quality accommodation.

We only stayed the one night but the place was comfortable with relaxed luxury - service was both prompt and personal.

  • Robert P

  • May 2014

Excellent place to stay.

Friendly staff and high quality surroundings

  • K Whiteley

  • May 2014


A relaxing break with excellent service , food & wine.

Lovely accommodation . The house is beautiful in fantastic grounds .

Very peaceful.

  • Anthony H

  • April 2014

Great Environment

Friendly and efficient staff, excellent accommodation at a reasonable price, great breakfast.

Only issue was the high temperature in the lounge and dining rooms.

  • Derek Pearson

  • December 2013

Visit to Glyndbourne

We used this country house hotel as our base for attending an opera @ nearby Glyndbourne and we were delighted with the wonderful (pre-booked) afternoon tea, the room with wonderful views over the golf course(s) in which it stands and the service which was attentive but never obtrusive - an unforgettable break

  • P Diffley

  • December 2013

Lovely Hotel

Great staff, great food, lovely room.