You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kingsway Hotel

3

117 Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QQ

Price From 126.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (14)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank Walker

  • September 2016

Well prepare & presented

I ordered both breakfast & evening dinner which was excellent, now some folk might be fussy but it was 1st class for me and served on HOT plates, I found the shower control a bit tricky but water was very hot.

  • Maureen C

  • July 2016

One night stay

Disappointed that although car parking facilities were mentioned online there only about 3.

Hotel quite shabby and old fashioned but they appear to be starting a refurb programme and our room was lovely. 24 hour room service - when we tried to get some bottled water in the middle of the night, no one answered the phone. However, this was a one night stay and above niggles didn't spoil it. Don't think I would recommend to anyone else due to the condition of the hotel but wouldn't hesitate to go back for one or two nights stay as long as we could get a sea view room.

  • J Hobbs

  • May 2016

Absolutely awful, letter sent and email sent to the hotel and late rooms.com

  • david G

  • December 2015

The Kingsway Hotel

Room very comfortable.

Shower had low pressure and was difficult to control temperature.

  • Gail P

  • November 2015

Clean room but slightly pricey - for room only

The receptionist was very helpful even went the extra mile helping us arrange transport to our event.

Room was spacious and clean too. However, there was a stale smell in reception, reminiscent of a residential care home.

Maybe the price for room only, considering our stay was during low season was a little high. We have stayed in other places recently and at weekends that were at least a third cheaper. They also included breakfast.

Would not rule out staying again, but would also keep our options open.

  • Harry P

  • November 2015

Uncomfortable room

Stayed a night bed was very uncomfortable stayed up all night as couldn't sleep.

Room also was so hot even having opened the window it was very uncomfortable. Food wise not much choice so we went to a pub and had a awesome dinner. Bar was good and most staff were friendly.

  • M Mcdonald

  • September 2015

A hotel Worth(ing) going back to

Since our weekend away to the coast was the ultimate comedy of errors (we both managed to lose our wallets on separate days!) it was so good to enjoy our final night at the lovely Kingsway Hotel.

The staff were genuinely friendly, incredibly helpful with directions and one receptionist even kindly offered us a drink on her when she heard our story. The location can't be beaten, directly across the road from the beach and only minutes away from the town centre. I would recommend this modest little hotel to couples looking for a quiet getaway and would definitely stay there again.

Please note that the only reason a 4 was given for cleanliness was because there was a slight mix up and our room hadn't been reset when we got in. It was immediately taken care of and to a very high standard.

  • Robert B

  • August 2015

Mid-week stay

What was probably once a very nice hotel has now suffered as a result of trying to cram as many rooms into too limited a space.

My bathroom was probably put together by 'bodge' the builder. Once you move away from downstairs, it looks like the rest of the hotel is in need of a bit of a refurbishment. There is limited parking. The staff were very helpful, but at times it looked like the hotel was under-staffed.

  • S Brown

  • June 2015

Only amazing part of our stay was the view.

The TV didn't work and the shower dribbled out freezing cold water or scolding hot.

  • Craig m

  • June 2015

Homemade food? Free wifi ?

When we entered we were met with people paying far less per room, then the room no shower dirty bath and toilet unclean sheets filthy pillows (we used our own cos we had to buy them ) The "homemade burgers " were like iceland frozen specials overcooked and disgusting chips £8.50 We were very poorly treated and i feel like i have been robbed blind and would like a full refund, 180 quid for two nights.

i will never use laterooms again as a result.