No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Brighton Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
143-145 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2PQ
The Best Western Brighton Hotel is a stones throw from the seafront & beach in the heart of Brighton. Opposite the famous West Pier and bandstand you can enjoy the panoramic views across the English Channel. The hotel location is an ideal base to enjoy all Brighton has to offer on minutes walk away and great for a short break or long weekend. A grade 11 listed building, the Best Western Brighton Hotel was once three magnificent private residences. Nowdays the single building stands as one of the oldest hotels in Brighton dating back to 1854.

In 1973 a scene from Carry on Girls was filmed in front of the hotel. With so many years history to its name, the one constant is the excellent service and attention to detail. Come and see for yourself.

On Brighton’s seafront promenade, this hotel offers elegant interiors and scenic sea views, 15 minutes’ walk from the Royal Pavilion. Cooked breakfasts are served, and free Wi-Fi is available.

Bright and warmly furnished, each room includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Rooms include a TV, ironing facilities, and tea and coffee. Some rooms also offer lovely sea views.

Brighton Rail Station and the boutique shops of Brighton Lanes can be reached in a 15-minute walk. Brighton Pier is 20 minutes away on foot, while Brighton’s central shops, clubs and restaurants are 15 minutes’ walk away.

The stylish bar serves a wide selection of drinks in relaxed and informal surroundings.

There is charged parking in front of the hotel and it is based on a first come first served policy. Guests can only book spaces on arrival.
Picture of Best Western Brighton Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible hotel,superior room was lower than any standard room that I have ever stayed in.Carpet was filthy, Bathroom was so small , the shower trickled out and the towels you could scratch your skin of with ,they were so hard. horrible hotel.

Reviewed by
susan l

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel for the money

Reviewed by
Tim M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
had shower in the room and helpful frendly staff. The breakfast was good. En suite. Loved the art on the wall
I liked the breakfast and the fact you could choose a cooked a cooked breakefast aswell, all included in the price of the room but i didnt like the look of most of the fruit on display at breakfast except for the bananas. The bed was good but the wardrobe and the furniture in the room were a bit dated. The shower was brilliant because personally I dont like baths. They could have done more sandwiches arfter 5pm as some people like to dine later and dont always like to go out like me. I dont like nachos as that what they gave me with the sandwiches a choice of nachos or ready salted crisps would have done me.

Reviewed by
d arundel

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very well positioned hotel with good accommodation and friendly staff

Reviewed by
TERRY JONES

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the room very well presented & clean with wonderful sea views.

Reviewed by
w hughes

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western in September 2014
The basement room was small but cool (it had been a hot day) with good facilities (shower, tea etc). The breakfast turned out to be far better than some other reviews had indicated: a good quality cooked breakfast plus additional toast, fruit, yoghurt and cereal. An excellent location - halfway between Brighton and Hove and within easy reach of a useful part of Western Avenue. For a future visit to Brighton we shall certainly be checking availability here.

Reviewed by
Dave S

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointed with Hotel...
I am very disappointed with this Hotel, I chose Best Western because I have used them before, and there standards are quite high. But The Brighton Hotel I was quite shocked with, the standards of the room was poor, the carpet looked as if it had been used as an army training ground with muddy boots, I booked a sea view room, which was extra, but was kept awake with the halogen light outside on until 04-00am before going off!! The Staff that I had dealings with were polite and helpful, except one who served my wife her breakfast one morning was smelling of BO, not very nice when you are going to eat, there is no excuse for that sort of thing these days, whether he could help it or not, very off putting. The Foyer and Dining room were very good, everything else let it down.

Reviewed by
Graham B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not Best western worth
the room was to small , could not leave our suitecase on the floor , on the 4th floor but the elevator did not work............ A room for the housekeeping had more space.
When using toilet must wait 10 minutes for new water , than could use toilet again. Frendly staff en it was clean but very old.........
Watch to park your car in front of the hotel : to much cars on parking that going out is not possible.
Breakfast was ok.
sorry ; the worst "Best" Western ever been.

Reviewed by
ERIC KUIPER

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasant stay
Room was clean and comfortable, included internet and freeview. Despite being on a main road wasn't that noisy at all. A bit of noise travelled through the hotel – I was by the stairs and so heard people coming past often – but there weren't any big hen parties or anything and it was quiet through the night. Staff very helpful – I had a parcel sent in advance and they had it waiting for me, and the lift was broken so they helped with my bags. Great location close to centre of Brighton and right opposite the beach. Suspect I got a good deal because I booked late, but for the price it was excellent. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
Abigail F

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor, poor, poor!
I would like to address each of your points.
* Chewing gum stuck under bedside table
* Stains on one of the chairs
* Kettle that didn't work properly (the light to indicate it’s operation worked intermittently)
* Dirty window
* Shower that was either scolding or cold
* Wi-Fi connection that kept coming and going
* Broken window with glass on floor. Most of the glass was removed by morning, but leaving several small and dangerous shards in the carpet. As I was taking the photo a bare footed young lady crossed between rooms and I had to warn her about the risk and she was also appalled - she may have also complained

Reviewed by
Peter Cole

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next