No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westbourne Guest House

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
46 UPPER ROCK GARDENS , BRIGHTON, BN2 1QF
A beautiful Victorian period house conveniently situated a short stroll from the seafront, conference centre, & the world famous lanes. The Westbourne Hotel appeals to guests who appreciate a personal & professional service, in tasteful surroundings with a friendly atmosphere.
This 3 diamond establishment has 11 bedrooms in total and majority with en-suite bathrooms, the Westbourne hotel can without doubt make your stay here a most comfortable experience.

The Westbourne Hotel has a flexible choice of rooms, so whether your alone on business or pleasure, a couple wanting a intimate break, or a family wanting to experience the fun that can be found in Brighton, the Westbourne Hotel will appeal to you. Breakfast is individually freshly prepared to order and with a wide variety to choose from, whether you appreciate a full English breakfast, or vegetarian/vegan options, or just simply something lighter like fruits, yogurts, cereals, the Westbourne Hotel can make the most important meal of the day, a good one!
Picture of Westbourne Guest House, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant no-frills stay
B&B probably hasn't changed much over the years, dated - but I quite liked that. The room was comfortable and clean, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Emily F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To call this a Hotel is a joke!
I was very disapointed! I sent an email asking about parking and had no reply, when we arrived we where sent to look for a parking space on a nearby road....after 30mins of looking we finally found one! This cost us only £5 for the day so that wasn't too bad, but just a shame it was such a long walk away from our "hotel". We had to pay in full on arrival before being shown to our room. If I had seen the room I would of refused to pay the £89 per night as the standard was very poor, the pictures do not show a true reflection of the rooms, they were dirty with stains on the floor and hair in the shower....on the plus side the bed sheets were clean! The bed was old with springs sticking into you as you made an atempt to sleep! I would not return or recommend this place!

Reviewed by
Louise B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
The lady was very kind, Nice breakfast, Good sleep, Not too far from the town.

Reviewed by
J McDonald

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is situated right by the sea and smsll walk from the town and pier, the rooms have en suites but there is not much water that comes out the shower and its not always warm. Breakfast is very early especially if your going for a weekend of drinking. The heating is also turned off at night soooo its freezing. The room was def expensive for what it offered and you couldnt bring ne food back to the room bur the hotel didnt offer any food apartfrom breakfast

Reviewed by
kaylee h

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place, Quality service
The place was lovely and wonderful. Customer service was great and the food was on point. The only issue that needs to be sorted out is the internet which could not be assessed from the top floors.

Reviewed by
Abiye A

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and helpful
This hotel retains the original Edwardian atmosphere in furnishings and decoration. Delightful room decor with all comforts. Quiet but very close to Kemptown and St James shopping,restaurants and cafes.The charming owner suggested a change of room for a very small supplement to one with more convenient access . Extremely obliging

Reviewed by
C ten Bokum

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming B&B in great Kemptown location, reasonably-priced
Great room, good location in Kemptown, helpful staff, really good breakfast with lots of choice. Only negatives: shower was rather weak, as was the wifi signal in our room. Complimentary bowl of sweets in the lounge, refilled daily - nice touch.

Reviewed by
David B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moyen bien
Pour se dépanner une nuit, cet hôtel est correct, ceci étant pour passer quelques jours à Brighton il reste très moyen

Reviewed by
FREDERIQUE L

From France
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gute ruhige Lage im Stadtteil Kemptown, trotzdem in Strandnähe und nur ca. 15-20 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt

Reviewed by
Tobias H

From Germany
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

petit hotel très sympathique!
Les + :
Westbourne hotel est à deux pas de la mer dans une rue calme.
Le personnel y est vraiment souriant et accueillant.
Notre chambre était confortable et propre (lit double avec salle de bain).
Le petit déjeuner anglais était top :-)
Les horaires d'arrivée sont très larges (ce qui n'est pas le cas de certains hotels).
Petits - :
Nous n'avons pas eu d'info sur les accès internet.
Le mitigeur de la douche était "capricieux" (problème variation de température).
En résumé : Petit hôtel cosy à recommander

Reviewed by
Audrey D

From arcueil, France
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5