No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Hotel

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
King Edwards Parade , Eastbourne, BN21 4EQ

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The newly landscaped forecourt with additional guest parking."

The renaissance of The Grand Hotel Eastbourne, has transformed this elegant property into one of the country's finest coastal hotels within easy reach of Gatwick Airport and Eurostar.There are luxurious suites and bedrooms, two award winning restaurants and a truly impressive health club boasting both indoor and outdoor pools ,extensive gym and eight beauty treatment rooms.
Picture of The Grand Hotel, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent ... It was a treat for my partner and wow what a treat.. I am just recovering from a knee replacement and wanted to come away to see my grandsons who live in Eastbourne .... Brilliant hotel brilliant staff ....

Reviewed by
linda s

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jamie and Ericas' wedding
My wife and I had previously visited the Grand for afternoon tea and were impressed by the whole atmosphere of calm, luxury and fantastic attention to service by all the staff, from doorman to the waitress.
We purchased a great deal from Late Rooms and stayed over the weekend of our son's wedding. On Sunday we gave our son and new daughter-in-paw, Erica, dinner at the Grand. The food, service and whole experience made the weekend special. Jamie and Erica said that it just completed their special weekend.
My wife and I were most impressed with the service and attitude of the staff. The food was excellent and the whole weekend was just perfect. Well done the Grand and thanks to Late Rooms for a great deal.

Reviewed by
William Harris

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Eastbourne
Traditional 5 star English seaside hotel nice staff good food nice place to stay not cheap but worth it for us Step back in time and enjoy

Reviewed by
Nick Rowley

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury everywhere
From the moment you enter the car park, you realise that your stay at The Grand, Eastbourne will be an enjoyable, luxurious experience. From the welcoming Valets to the smiling, ever helpful Reception staff (to whom I’m extremely grateful for the upgraded room), from the waiters and waitresses (for whom nothing is too much trouble) to the Bar staff, Oliver and Olegs who make wonderful cocktails, all of the staff seem to make you feel like the most honoured guest to have ever visited the hotel. I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellente hotel
i really like t be in grand hotel. it was fabulous

Reviewed by
maria nunes

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pure luxury - this place makes you feel special as you walk through the door. Great location, fantastic facilities, especially the pool and great breakfast. Would have preferred to be able to dine properly with the children as the 'high tea' was for very small children who couldn't possibly sit up for dinner but we weren't given any option.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
We had a very enjoyable break, at this elegant Hotel.

Reviewed by
J Lloyd-Smith

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand at the grand
Stayed two nights and were thoroughly spoiled. Impressed from the moment we pulled into car park, and nothing happened to reduce the absolute wow factor of this stay. The deal we were on made this excellent value for money. We also had tea, which we felt a bit overpriced and dinner on second night which was expensive, but excellent quality of food and service. The spa was very good too, excellent facilities.Would highly recommend the grand and as I kept saying, it was very grand at the grand!

Reviewed by
Rachelle Foster

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect

Reviewed by
Peter Swan

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3