No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return soon. Quiet room and very good breakfast. Staff good and helpful.

Reviewed by
Colin Shores

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break away... Only downside was sleeping on two single beds joined together.... I kept finding the dip in between

Reviewed by
Emma Wilkinson

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great venue but room for improvement
lovely venue however upon checking in found the customer service to be very curt, the room was clean but the bed was creeky and the TV was poor quality, it was also cold as the radiator was on 0 and so we had to wait for the heating to kick in! the food was nice but the service at breakfast was poor. We had to wait for various foods to complete the buffet and another wait for glasses for juice. we had to find someone to order our Tea and Toast. there didn't seem to be enough staff or no-one properly overseeing it all. Not a bad hotel, adequate but would expect better quality for the money.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a wedding stay
We stayed for 2 nights as my friend was getting married at the hotel and we thought it best to be there beforehand rather than travel on the wedding day. The room was large and the bathroom was also a good size so no complaints there. The tea/coffee/biscuits were to a good standard too. The downside was that the room was really dark (lights had insufficient bulbs), the shower leaked down the side of the bath and over most of the floor and the room was generally too hot. The wardrobe door was also rickety. I have to say though that the staff were very friendly and the food served at the wedding was fabulous!

Reviewed by
K Bent

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class hotel
a very warm welcome on arrival ,very friendly staff (nothing to much trouble ) and good food,
and a nice big -big comfy bed in a nice clean room. (wish we could have stayed longer - work gets in the way of the nicer things in life doesn't it )

Reviewed by
ross bunting

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
Great hotel only sad thing was poor reception area and the people skills of the receptionist on arrival and departure, really left a lot to be desired.

Reviewed by
A Green

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was clean and tidy the large trees and shrubs made it dark and the price should reflect this not a quiet hotel if wedding is on

Reviewed by
Gerald Jones

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
This is a lovely hotel, unfortunately we arrived quite late and left early the next morning so did not get chance to use all the facilities.
Evening meal in the bar was good, the barman couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfasts we have had. Very fresh good quality and tasty.
Manager on checking out even gave me a tie! When during a conversation with him about our day at the races we discovered we had overlooked the dress code.
Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
S Bryan

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawlty Towers of nice hotels

A lovely hotel in a lovely setting, I reccomend staying here for a relaxing night, providing you have feel you have a small excess of patience.
An attractive but brusque young lady attended a phone call for 20 minutes on reception, as I waited to check in. With other staff moving around, one could only wonder why only one of them checks in guests. Typically Welsh signage completely omitted my room form directions. The pool was cloudy, the sauna was only lukewarm..mostly due to the ban on watering the coals.
Dinner service started well, with a chatty waitress, but by the main course was a tiny portion (despite having received reassurances from the chatty waitress). I hoped to fill up on dessert, but a 20 minute ait for a menu which actually included a dessert section was only trumped by a 40 minute wait for the (miniscule) serving to arrive.
Check out was slightly slicker, only because the phone call ended shortly after I arrived, but then was delayed some more when I decided to own up, and asked the brusque-but-attractive young lady to actually post my restaurant meal to the account. It seemed somewhat obvious to me, given that they were stapled to my room bill in her files, but hey, its Wales.
On the plus side, the bed was comfy, the windows opened to a peacefull countryside. The gym was reasonably sized.
I would stay again, but I'll defo bring a survival rations next time.
Stayed September 2014, travelled on business

Reviewed by
Iain Strachan

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite Nice for the price
Booked it last minute. Got a good rate and was not disappointed.
About 5 miles from Chester.
Reasonable room, although the bed was very soft.
Very nice grounds.
Overall: Couldn't Complain for the price.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next