Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From 112.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison Caulfield

  • February 2016

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Very helpful/friendly staff.

Room was great. Excellent value for money. Breakfast items ran out but plenty of options. Would stay here again.

  • Graham Young

  • February 2016

Great staff - suite needs modernising

Firstly, cannot fault the staff.

Weekend stay and the reception was busy but staff friendly, courteous and patient (unlike some of the guests waiting). Restaurant staff on a busy Sunday morning at peak time - the same (and same goes for some guests!). We booked a suite as we wanted the kids to have their own space. Unfortunately the suite we were in was old and tired. Carpets worn, furniture bland (70's?) no 'features' to WOW you for the price we paid. TV too small for the room size. Layout poor - you had to walk through the bedroom to use the bathroom. Bathroom unexciting, fan noisy, lighting poor, shower uninspiring. Great sea views but very surprised the hotel hadn't made more of the rooms. Warning - gym is over 16 only which disappointed both my boys who train and swim regularly. And yes, it is in a city and you do get some urban noise at night.

  • Chris Hues

  • January 2016

Lovely stay, great apartment, would love to stay again!

Stayed in a fantastic studio apartment that the hotel owned.

Very clean and tidy, as expected as they're relatively new. Breakfast was included with our booking which was also great. Good selection of different things to eat in a buffet style. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Terry R

  • January 2016

Queens Hotel Brighton

Great Value with pleasant staff and good service.

Buffet Breakfast excellent. plus access to a spa if needed.

  • Alisa J

  • January 2016

Lovely stay and relaxing

The room was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Colin G

  • January 2016

Great Location

Everything was good about the Queens Hotel although certain parts were tired and in need of upgrading.

Staff were very attentive and keen to satisfy customers.

  • Terry Ferns

  • January 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

I had to queue for breakfast which has never happened anywhere i have stayed before, and it wasn`t very nice.

The only good thing was the pool. Parking was poor as well.

  • Gillian C

  • January 2016

Fit enough for the Queen herself!

We have stayed in many hotels in Brighton as love it there.

This was our first time at the Queens and I think this will now be our choice of hotel each time. Great value for money, lovely spa facilities, lovely staff, wonderful buffet breakfast and service. Faultless .......

  • Pamela V

  • January 2016

excellent value

Excellent value, could also get reduced parking rate nearby, right in the centre.

  • A Hutt

  • January 2016

Pleasant but not outstanding

The "City View" room was satisfactory but nothing exceptional and a little noisy in the early hours.

There is nothing to complain about but have had better rooms for the price. The buffet breakfast was a little canteeny.