No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NS
3 star hotel located Brighton Seafront in the heart of The Lanes with free leisure facilities, free cooked breakfast and free Wi-Fi
The Queens Hotel Brighton is a 3 star hotel, our sumptuous sea front rooms have fantastic views. Relax and unwind in the hotel bar whilst overlooking the excitement of Brighton beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the attractive Lanes area, overlooking the famous piers. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and club situated around the hotel.

Facilities also include the Lanes Health Club (which includes a swimming pool, sauna and gym). Our No.1 Bar and Bistro, with big leather sofas and fantastic sea-views, is the perfect place to unwind after a hard day or as a meeting place before your big night out. WiFi is complimentary.

Not all rooms are accessible to wheelchair users. Should you have any specific access requirements please contact the hotel for advice and current availability.

Easy accessible parking is available close by at a small charge.

The Queens Hotel does not accept some large group bookings on weekends (such as single gender parties,hen, stag and birthday groups etc).

The Pretty People Hair and Beauty Salon, where they aim to create a warm and comfortable haven away from the stresses and strains of everyday life. All customers are made to feel totally welcome, relaxed and respected. The professional and fully trained therapists offer beauty treatments for men and women.
It is advisable to contact the salon direct before you arrive to check availability and bookings, especially over weekends and other busy periods.
Picture of Queens Hotel and Spa, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

they are re painting exterior, much needed

Reviewed by
Robert Matulich

From New Mexico, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review - Queens Hotel Brighton
We stayed for two days, and were rather disappointed by the state of the hotel. The room was very basic - clean inside, but the exterior was filfthy - so you could hardly see through the glass. The décor is sparse and tired, and it is in serious need of a refresh throughout.
Real downside. It's located next to a nightclub that only emptied at about 6.00am - Our window was less than 100 yards from the door, in a side lane, and there is no double glazing. A very sleepless couple of nights :( It may have been OK if you paid the additional £20 per night for a sea-view, as the sound wouldn't have echoed so much)
We had a choice of other hotels nearby, for a similar price, but opted for "Queens" as reviews said the gym/spa were the best in the area. The Gym, and leisure staff are indeed excellent. (The Spa doesn't exist). The pool is adequate, and Sauna is immaculate.
The staff were very friendly and polite and couldn't be more helpful.
But - In retrospect, we would have chosen another more modern hotel. The pictures on their website must be YEARS old, taken when it had been freshly painted. Google street may give you a more accurate picture of it's current state.

Reviewed by
Mr Manley

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Queens night stay
Fantastic experience here. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room with superb view looking out to sea. Only small negative was that the room was looking a bit worn in places but a very small problem really. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel

Reviewed by
Peter Cassidy

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical for Brighton
Hotel is well placed for the town and the pier. There is no parking but you can park next to the hotel in the multi story. Ask the reception for a discount voucher from the Thistle hotel as they have an arrangement on parking with each other.

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton
Well situated the hotel was perfect for a one night stay

Reviewed by
virginie d

From london, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an absolutely brilliant time! Will definitely be coming back again! Perfect location!
Honestly this is more like a 5*! Best 3* hotel I've ever stayed in!
I came to celebrate my birthday. Was a beautiful hotel. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. All of them. Had a lovely time. Lovely room. Best sea views. Very clean. Bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious. Very good quality. Lovely staff with big smiles to greet you. Could not have really have asked for more!
Really enjoyed the pool and sauna. Next time I come may even make use of the gym : )
Only slightly negative thing to say is, as a young (would call ourselves sexy couple, haha) I felt slightly uncomfortable coming down to the bistro at night for birthday cocktails ( all dressed up) I felt there wasn't a good enough balance between families that came to dine with children or Senior citizens and young couples.
As an interior designer I could see how the space could have been better designed to make all ages mix and feel more comfortable.
But that is just me personally.
Having said that definitely wasn't enough to deter me from coming back.
Already planning another trip. Next time definitely with the children.
I did notice alot of families here :)
Thanks for a wonderful time. Queens Hotel! !

Reviewed by
Sacha H

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton break
stayed at the Queens hotel after the Brighton marathon. room was nice and clean. staff friendly and hotel very busy. We had dinner and breakfast in the bistro. the food was nice but tables could do with being replaced or revamped as they were sticky, not a fault of the staff who sprayed the tables with cleaner, but just because the varnish is old and worn. we used the sauna and would stay here again if the price was right.

Reviewed by
sue c

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with family
Stayed here on a Thursday night with the family. Staff were very friendly. Hotel itself is a little scruffy. The room (with four of us in it) was fine and had lovely see views, but my wife and I both had a disrupted night's sleep due to the thudding music coming from nearby seafront clubs - until 5am! So be aware. Breakfast was fine, if a little short of imagination. If I'm honest, I would only book at this hotel through laterooms, it really isn't of high enough standard to justify the standard room rates.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding night
I stayed in this hotel at the end of march for my wedding night and up graded my room as a suprise for my new husband when we got to the room wow is all i can say we had Tower 4 room
and the room was fantastic and lager and what a view, bath room was huge. we also had a quick bite to eat room service before going out in the evening and the food was wonderfull so was the congratulations bottle of champs in the room. I have alreadt book to stay here on our 1 year anniversary and cant wait to go back. Breakfast was fantastic and cured the hangover in the morning big time.

Reviewed by
S Terrett-parks

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next