Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa


1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From 122.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kate P

  • April 2015

Room with a pier view!

Large, spacious twin room overlooking Brighton pier - beautiful.

Probably the most spacious hotel room I have ever stayed in. Bathroom very compact, but clean, shower was good. Variety of foods for breakfast.

The only negative was that I searched for a hotel 'with parking' - I didn't expect to queue 40 minutes on a one out-one in basis to get a space at a nearby NCP car park that cost us £30 (1.30 pm Thurs to 6.30pm Fri - this was discounted too!)

  • Melanie I

  • April 2015

Great Easter Weekend in Brighton

We felt the hotel was in a key location and close to everything we wanted to do.

The staff we're quite helpful. The facilities were good and we enjoyed to use of the pool. We also found that the size of the room was great and there was deffinetly enough beds, but the mirror was badly placed above the kettle and the hair dryer awkward to get to. Also air conditioning would have been good as it got quite stuffy and hot in the room as in the summer it would maybe be too hot. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Brighton and would stay at the queens hotel again if the few inprovments were made.

  • K Holland

  • April 2015

Seaside visit out of season

We were delighted with our room.

It was booked the night before and we got a family room. The 'room' was actually made up of two large rooms, a hallway and a bathroom. Our room had a separate door and a floor to ceiling bay window (reassuringly limited to 10cm opening) with an outstanding view of the sea and promenade including the pier. The kid's room had 2 dual aspect windows- also floor to ceiling and the reassuring limitation to the opening - with amazing view. One of the beds was a single bed and the other was a fold out sofa bed which was about the size of a small double. The kid's room didn't have it's own door but that didn't really matter to us. The room also had some info in the room about Brighton which was handy. We chose the hotel partly because it had a pool which we used in the morning and was very pleasant. The location of the hotel was fabulous (in the centre of Brighton near the shops, pier and sea) but had the minor disadvantage of no onsite parking which seems to be normal in that location. However the hotel had worked out a slight discount on the local carparks (which worked out as £20 for 24 hours). The breakfast was fine - only slightly let down by the cooked breakfast which was buffet style in keep-warm trays which affects the taste a bit. However, in our experience, most hotels of this size and price range don't serve anything much better. The croissants were great and there was plenty of food. The service from the staff was all great too and the booking all went through without any problems. The kids enjoyed the fishtank in the lobby which was handy whilst we were checking in and out.

  • Nita M

  • April 2015

Treated like third rate customer because we booked through Laterooms

Very poor service.

Would not recommend Queens hotel in Brighton.

  • Wendy B

  • March 2015

Visited Brighton with my elderly mother.

We were given rooms next to each other as requested. Reception staff were very considerate of my mother's needs. Large double rooms with wonderful seafront views. Clean and modern bathrooms. Showers were over the bath, so this could be an accessibility problem for those with mobility issues. Some of the furniture was scratched and a little scruffy, but the bed was comfortable. The decor was fresh and modern. The breakfasts were always hot, well cooked and tasty. The staff in the dining room were cheerful and helpful. The location of the hotel is brilliant - close to the Pier and the Lanes, where we were able to walk to a large choice of restaurants for our evening meals. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • John P

  • March 2015

Good Value

For a 2 night weekend stay this was good value.

The room was clean, modern and had a wonderful sea view. The bed was comfortable. The only problems my friends and I experienced was with the room door security as on a number of occasions we could not enter our rooms. These problems were dealt with politely and quickly by the staff.

  • Mark G

  • March 2015

Excellent Location / Great Views

Overall the Hotel was excellent for the Location & sea view room, although had to pay a supplement for this but was well worth it.

Breakfast was excellent too.

  • l wright

  • March 2015

Great break ,Lovely hotel

We had a great stay at the Queens Hotel, Staff were friendly and helpfull.

The room had a perfect sea view and was huge!.

Breakfast was basic but it was fine - Staff could truy and look a little happier

Will defo be back for another stay

  • Andrew D

  • March 2015

My stay

The only thing that was an issue was the parking.

The hotel and food was great. We had use of the pool, gym and steam room which was also great.

  • H Read

  • March 2015

My 35th Birthday made even more amazing by this fab hotel!

We had booked in to a luxury double (sea view) room but when we arrived we had been upgraded to a luxury superior double sea view room (no.

209). Beautiful!. Huge bed, huge room!!. Stunning views over the sea and of Palace Pier and the remains of West Pier - I could have stayed here forever!!. The shower and bathroom were lovely as always and the breakfast in the morning was top notch. Can not fault at all - I never want to stay in another room again!. Thank you Queens. X