You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin G

  • January 2016

Great Location

Everything was good about the Queens Hotel although certain parts were tired and in need of upgrading.

Staff were very attentive and keen to satisfy customers.

  • Terry Ferns

  • January 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

I had to queue for breakfast which has never happened anywhere i have stayed before, and it wasn`t very nice.

The only good thing was the pool. Parking was poor as well.

  • Gillian C

  • January 2016

Fit enough for the Queen herself!

We have stayed in many hotels in Brighton as love it there.

This was our first time at the Queens and I think this will now be our choice of hotel each time. Great value for money, lovely spa facilities, lovely staff, wonderful buffet breakfast and service. Faultless .......

  • Pamela V

  • January 2016

excellent value

Excellent value, could also get reduced parking rate nearby, right in the centre.

  • A Hutt

  • January 2016

Pleasant but not outstanding

The "City View" room was satisfactory but nothing exceptional and a little noisy in the early hours.

There is nothing to complain about but have had better rooms for the price. The buffet breakfast was a little canteeny.

  • Liz G

  • January 2016

Great location but definitely needs some work doing to it

I booked this hotel for a one night birthday stay in Brighton, previously I've booked another hotel close by but because I wanted a seaview room this time for similar price, I chose Queens hotel.

The service at reception was good, we had a lovely massage in their site beauty rooms, but our room was a little disappointing - large and bare with cracks in the paintwork, the drawer wouldn't stay shut and the cistern lid lifted up when the toilet was flushed. The sea view wasn't great either- mainly a view of the traffic on the main road with a small view of the sea to the far left. However, the room was clean and warm, and the bed was comfy. We used the pool on the morning, had a nice swim but the changing room was pretty small, with buckets to catch the leaks from the ceiling. The gym staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good- lots of choice and nice view of the sea. I couldn't pick up the wifi at all in our room, not sure about the rest of the building as I didn't try. We left our bags in a locked room after checking out, to pick up later but once unlocked, customers were free to enter the room unsupervised which made me quite wary of leaving anything in there.

  • Phil H

  • December 2015

Queens Hotel and Spa

great place to stay.

Had booked a double room but when we arrived we wet offered an upgrade as we had stayed before. We were given an apartment with separate bedroom from living room. It had a fully equipped.kitchen including a washing machine. Would definitely book this hotel.again.

  • Simon P

  • December 2015

Queens Hotel and Spa

Average hotel.

Clean and quite comfy, a bit tatty on the outside. What really let it down was the quality of the breakfast, possibly the worst hotel breakfast i've had. Tasteless scrambled egg that was almost solid, tasteless bacon served in a big tin of grease and virtually tasteless sausages, no wonder the breakfast was free, no one would pay for it. I was not going to risk the restaurant for an evening meal but there are plenty of places within a short walk to eat.

  • Graham Young

  • December 2015

Fantastic Gym & Pool, wonderful room - great place to stay - caring front desk staff

Wow - what a find.

Really great hotel right on the seafront at Brighton. Apart from a little noise from the late night revellers out the back (choose a room carefully if you are at the weekend) this has been the best stay of my year so far (shame it's right at the end of the year!). Bar food/restaurant was closed for a function so ate out in the evening (plenty of choice just around the corner) and the gym and pool were great. Looks like a 'locals' club so active and good atmosphere. Breakfasdt was good - they coped with my Veggie Gluten Free requirement easily. Real nice space and staff going out of their way to help a particularly 'difficult' sounding guest while I was waiting at reception.

  • Phil Holden

  • December 2015

Apartment booked - small hotel room received

I must admit that I booked this apartment very late and many of the expectations that I had where based on the hotel name, the price and the that the named room was an apartment.

The room was not an apartment... barely enough room for a bed, a ramshackle kitchen, no additional seating no sofa of chair) there was a foldaway stuffed up against the wall where 2 people could not sit and no bath. For a single night price of close to £200 and no breakfast I expected a lot more - if it was not for the fact that a storm was blowing outside I would have cancelled and looked for a B&B - I would expect a larger room and a more accommodating experience in a £40 per night B&B - the hotel was shaby too - gym and swimming pool all need a make over - not good