No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NS
3 star hotel located Brighton Seafront in the heart of The Lanes with free leisure facilities, free cooked breakfast and free Wi-Fi
The Queens Hotel Brighton is a 3 star hotel, our sumptuous sea front rooms have fantastic views. Relax and unwind in the hotel bar whilst overlooking the excitement of Brighton beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the attractive Lanes area, overlooking the famous piers. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and club situated around the hotel.

Facilities also include the Lanes Health Club (which includes a swimming pool, sauna and gym). Our No.1 Bar and Bistro, with big leather sofas and fantastic sea-views, is the perfect place to unwind after a hard day or as a meeting place before your big night out. WiFi is complimentary.

Not all rooms are accessible to wheelchair users. Should you have any specific access requirements please contact LateRooms for advice and current availability.

Easy accessible parking is available close by at a small charge.

The Queens Hotel does not accept some large group bookings on weekends (such as single gender parties,hen, stag and birthday groups etc).

The Pretty People Hair and Beauty Salon, where they aim to create a warm and comfortable haven away from the stresses and strains of everyday life. All customers are made to feel totally welcome, relaxed and respected. The professional and fully trained therapists offer beauty treatments for men and women.
It is advisable to contact the salon direct before you arrive to check availability and bookings, especially over weekends and other busy periods.
Picture of Queens Hotel and Spa, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for views and access to Brightons delights
This is a nice hotel, especially if you're at the front with a view over the beach and the main pier. Don't expect too much of the "spa" bit though. Better than just a couple of exercise bikes stuck in a room, but the pool is 5 x 10m in the basement and sauna with some weights, machines etc thrown in. However it was nice to have, was in the hotel itself and you're probably not in Brighton for this anyway... Breakfast was fairly standard - very nice croissants, but the rest fairly standard English breakfast stuff.

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Nice hotel very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Bushell T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not hugely impressed
I have left a definitive appraisal on Trip Advisor, user name Fred 2222, it is easier to read that than to repeat myself

Reviewed by
Paul Dale

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Had a fantastic evening at this hotel with my girlfriend, the room was superb. The room was very clean and well presented and we both really enjoyed staying in the room. The bed was the most comfortablist bed myself and my girlfriend have ever stayed in and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We got the room for a great rate, I would certainly pay more to stay in this hotel again, our breakfast was included which was extremely nice and we had full use of the leisure centre inside the hotel. The view from the room was superb and the staff were extremely friendly on arrival and during our stay. Overall it was a fantastic hotel, which was placed in an ideal location with sensational views. A very happy customer!

Reviewed by
James C

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of Brighton's better less expensive Hotels
Good for Brighton at under £100 for a double sea room. Room was clean and comfortable. Decoration a little faded but that is to be expected. Almost adjacent to the pier and despite the main road outside the glazing made the room acceptably quiet. Good shower and bathroom

Reviewed by
Keith R

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best overnight stay ever
Fantastic! I made a mistake and booked the wrong night but without batting an eyelid the staff found us another room with and upgrade for a few pounds. And what a magnificent room! It was huge with picture windows overlooking the promenade. We could have stayed all day just watching the shimmering sea. Moreover the hotel is in a superb location just a stones throw from the pavilion and many superb restaurants. We opted for one recommended by the staff and had a really memorable meal. We are planning another stay at the Queens.

Reviewed by
E Barrett

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tower Room
Excellent room first class view however can be noisy in the early hours as a result of customers leaving a night club on the other side of the street

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, nice hotel with good facilities.
Clean and tidy rooms with good views. Personable and helpful staff
Parking is real problem very expensive and inconvenient. kept having to move car to stop fees racking up. This a typical problem for Brighton not just this hotel though.
Window wouldn't open far enough to allow fresh air in and cool the room. No aircon.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great all round
The hotel is within easy walking reach of Bournemouth seafront and town centre. Good quality rooms, excellent free spa facilities and own car park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Peter Burrows

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, helpful staff, great location, nice gym & pool facilities. Well worth a visit

Reviewed by
Primrose W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next