Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (141)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M O reilly

  • December 2015

Dropping by adhock holiday

So easy to find and book.a spur of the moment decision turned into a very pleasant break.

There was complete privacy and no noise for a very restfull early night and fresh breakfast.

  • Robert P

  • December 2015

Nice short break

Lovely central hotel with plenty of parking within walking distance.

Breakfast was superb.

  • C ASTWOOD

  • November 2015

Very pleasant stay.

Only stayed for one night, enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Large spacious room, clean and very warm. The furniture could do with updating, and the curtains did not block out the light from the street during the night. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Alan Church

  • November 2015

RandR

All very well having a sea view room but the Windows needed cleaning to be able to get the benefit of the view

  • Angela N

  • November 2015

Twin room

We had a spacious twin room on the third floor.

It was clean and surprisingly quiet, considering there was a club opposite. The hotel isn't far from The Lanes car park which was convenient, and close to a number of restaurants. We usually stay at another hotel on the front but will return to this one in future. The buffet breakfast was good too. We didn't have time to use the Spa so can't comment on that.

  • Anne M

  • November 2015

Room comments

Great rooms with lovely views.

The adjoining room was rather sparsely furnished (side lights would have been nice). But it was a lovely big room and perfectly adequate.

  • J Ortola Teixeira

  • November 2015

Queens Hotel and Spa

The hotel it's ok.

But the first day they give us a room were a night club guest on the other side of the road from us, we cod not slept until 03:30 was too noisy, but after we complain they put us in a better room. After that was much better.

  • l church

  • November 2015

A little disappointing

Lovely setting on the seafront and parking very close by.

The staff were very friendly and helpful over the phone. The room was a little disappointing. The view was lovely but the carpets were extremely stained and the furniture was tired and worn. The foot of the bed had white marks on and there was something splattered up the wall in the bathroom. The back of the curtains were very stained. The bathroom sinks were marked. The jacuzzi bath was nice. It needed to be as we had a very disturbed night and early morning with all the noise from outside. Shouting, laughing, arguing, and lorries throughout the night and then workmen right under our bedroom window before 8am loading wheelbarrows into their digger so I gave up on a lie in and had a bath to try and calm down.

Unfortunately after all of that we had a luke warm cooked breakfast. When we left the hotel we were not asked how our stay had been. I am assuming the staff could have had several complaints so maybe didn't want to ask.

In general the hotel is in a great position for exploring Brighton and has great potential. We felt the hotel requires some tlc. We would stay again if the rooms were updated as the hotel is handy for shopping and seeing shows etc. We wouldn't recommend the hotel as it is now.

  • Alison Murphy

  • November 2015

The hotel was in a perfect location for the lanes, restaurants, bars, shops, pier and sea front.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We only eat breakfast in the hotel, which has plenty of choice. My only comment would be carpets in the hallway and the paintwork needs an update.

  • Jon D

  • October 2015

Queens Hotel Brighton

Good value hotel, especially with a Sea View room.

Some of the bedroom furniture is a little tired but not a problem. Buffet breakfast also okay and eggs - other than the awful pre-made scrambled variety - are available if you ask.