No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NS
3 star hotel located Brighton Seafront in the heart of The Lanes with free leisure facilities, free cooked breakfast and free Wi-Fi
The Queens Hotel Brighton is a 3 star hotel, our sumptuous sea front rooms have fantastic views. Relax and unwind in the hotel bar whilst overlooking the excitement of Brighton beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the attractive Lanes area, overlooking the famous piers. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and club situated around the hotel.

Facilities also include the Lanes Health Club (which includes a swimming pool, sauna and gym). Our No.1 Bar and Bistro, with big leather sofas and fantastic sea-views, is the perfect place to unwind after a hard day or as a meeting place before your big night out. WiFi is complimentary.

Not all rooms are accessible to wheelchair users. Should you have any specific access requirements please contact the hotel for advice and current availability.

Easy accessible parking is available close by at a small charge.

The Queens Hotel does not accept some large group bookings on weekends (such as single gender parties,hen, stag and birthday groups etc).

The Pretty People Hair and Beauty Salon, where they aim to create a warm and comfortable haven away from the stresses and strains of everyday life. All customers are made to feel totally welcome, relaxed and respected. The professional and fully trained therapists offer beauty treatments for men and women.
It is advisable to contact the salon direct before you arrive to check availability and bookings, especially over weekends and other busy periods.
Picture of Queens Hotel and Spa, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice looking room but no sleep
Everything was fine until I turned the tv off then the noise from the bar/nightclub filled the room until 2.30 in the morning

Reviewed by
tim spencer

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel and Spa , Brighton - Room 104
The hotel is in an excellent sea front location almost immediately opposite the pier. Ideally located as just a short walk from The Lanes area and its pubs and restaurants. The downside to this is that the road along the sea front is noisy and very busy with traffic. The hotel reception was clean and modern and the reception staff friendly.
Don’t be put off by the lack of hotel parking. There is plenty of parking just a few seconds walk away in The Lanes car park. This can be accessed and paid for at the Thistle Hotel next door. £10 overnight parking 4.00 pm to 11.00 am so quite reasonable for Brighton.
Room 104 is a first floor double room with a sea view. Unfortunately the room does not live up to what I would have thought one of their 'superior' rooms should be. The carpet was clearly very old and worn with holes and heavy staining particularly around the radiator. The desk and chair in the room were both tatty and worn around the edges. The bathroom door would not lock.
On a positive note the bathroom was clean and water pressure in the room was excellent. The bed was clean and comfortable.
The appearance of the outside of the hotel was let down by heavy rust staining of the paint work but in all fairness this may have been in the process of being sorted as there was scaffolding on the front of the hotel during our stay.
Being on the first floor we were almost immediately above a function room and were kept awake by loud thumping music into the early hours.
Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff were friendly and attentive.
Would we stay there again ? possibly – however I would make sure we were not in room 104 and that we were on a higher floor away from the loud music.
Hopefully if we did stay there again, the rooms ( well, room 104 anyway) would have had a badly needed makeover.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab
The hotel was right on the sea front and only a few years from the pier, couple of minutes from the town, their was a plus and a minus to being so close to the clubs and pubs on the plus side woohoo close to pubs/clubs on the other hand very noisy if your trying to sleep before 4 in the morning, but once you closed your window it did shut out most of the noise if not making the room a little hot.
The breakfast was very avavage and the hash browns tasted like cardboard but there was plenty of other choice.

Reviewed by
helen w

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

they are re painting exterior, much needed

Reviewed by
Robert Matulich

From New Mexico, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review - Queens Hotel Brighton
We stayed for two days, and were rather disappointed by the state of the hotel. The room was very basic - clean inside, but the exterior was filfthy - so you could hardly see through the glass. The décor is sparse and tired, and it is in serious need of a refresh throughout.
Real downside. It's located next to a nightclub that only emptied at about 6.00am - Our window was less than 100 yards from the door, in a side lane, and there is no double glazing. A very sleepless couple of nights :( It may have been OK if you paid the additional £20 per night for a sea-view, as the sound wouldn't have echoed so much)
We had a choice of other hotels nearby, for a similar price, but opted for "Queens" as reviews said the gym/spa were the best in the area. The Gym, and leisure staff are indeed excellent. (The Spa doesn't exist). The pool is adequate, and Sauna is immaculate.
The staff were very friendly and polite and couldn't be more helpful.
But - In retrospect, we would have chosen another more modern hotel. The pictures on their website must be YEARS old, taken when it had been freshly painted. Google street may give you a more accurate picture of it's current state.

Reviewed by
Mr Manley

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Queens night stay
Fantastic experience here. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room with superb view looking out to sea. Only small negative was that the room was looking a bit worn in places but a very small problem really. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel

Reviewed by
Peter Cassidy

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical for Brighton
Hotel is well placed for the town and the pier. There is no parking but you can park next to the hotel in the multi story. Ask the reception for a discount voucher from the Thistle hotel as they have an arrangement on parking with each other.

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton
Well situated the hotel was perfect for a one night stay

Reviewed by
virginie d

From london, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had an absolutely brilliant time! Will definitely be coming back again! Perfect location!
Honestly this is more like a 5*! Best 3* hotel I've ever stayed in!
I came to celebrate my birthday. Was a beautiful hotel. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. All of them. Had a lovely time. Lovely room. Best sea views. Very clean. Bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious. Very good quality. Lovely staff with big smiles to greet you. Could not have really have asked for more!
Really enjoyed the pool and sauna. Next time I come may even make use of the gym : )
Only slightly negative thing to say is, as a young (would call ourselves sexy couple, haha) I felt slightly uncomfortable coming down to the bistro at night for birthday cocktails ( all dressed up) I felt there wasn't a good enough balance between families that came to dine with children or Senior citizens and young couples.
As an interior designer I could see how the space could have been better designed to make all ages mix and feel more comfortable.
But that is just me personally.
Having said that definitely wasn't enough to deter me from coming back.
Already planning another trip. Next time definitely with the children.
I did notice alot of families here :)
Thanks for a wonderful time. Queens Hotel! !

Reviewed by
Sacha H

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next