No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE TUNBRIDGE WELLS HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
8 Tonbridge Road, Pembury, Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4QL
Escape to a 4 star Tunbridge Wells hotel in a tranquil corner of Kent. The Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel is styled around a feature oast house and is close to Tunbridge Wells, Hever Castle and the Kent countryside. It has 84 contemporary guest rooms, all fitted with internet access and satellite TV. The Mallows restaurant and Oast Bar offer relaxing times and great dining, and you can swim in an indoor heated pool. 8 conference rooms can accommodate up to 130 guests.
Picture of MERCURE TUNBRIDGE WELLS HOTEL, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
The fitting in the bathroom were rusty, the handle in the shower was terrible broken and rusty. Old tiling with dirty grout.

Reviewed by
lesley d

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel. All staff polite and the service good

Reviewed by
Sharon L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mercure stay
Very friendly staff, great food and good value. Recommend!!

Reviewed by
Daniel Brookes

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay
I have stayed here back in November 2014 for 1 night then I stayed there last week as I was travelling on my own. I found the place a great and safe location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff are very friendly. The only problem I had that someone had charged 2 salmons from the bar to my room but the lady on desk just took it off my bill. Apart from that I would stay there again and would highly recommend to anyone that wanted to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
K Miller

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was too hot even after turning heating off and opening window.
Was then told that my reservation for the restaurant should not of been taken as they have a function and that I would need to go earlier. Trying to find somewhere else to eat on New Years Eve was a nightmare.
The sauna was broken and swimming pool very small and very busy. Had to wait till evening to use.
Breakfast was very disorganised with insufficient tables and staff and having to ask for tea after ages. The breakfast was cold also.
I then had to correct the staff member when I was checking out as they charged to watch TV movies when it's part of the room.
Disappointed with my stay.

Reviewed by
D Musgrove

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not stay again
Our stay was not particularly relaxing and I would not say it was successful!
We booked our stay very last minute and were looking forward to a luxury stay in one of your superior double rooms...
We were first sent to the wrong room, I was then made to feel very uncomfortable having to go back to reception to prove my booking was for a superior room!
Finally we were moved and things just got worse!
There were no films on the TV!
We went out for our evening meal and decided to order room service when we got back. We waited for the reception phone to be answered which took a while, then the phone cut off. We called back, placed an order. We then waited a good 45 minutes for our room service which was simply ice cream and a beer. We called down to reception, struggling again to get through and we were told sorry it is coming. After another 15 minutes of waiting my partner went down to reception where 3 different members off staff were and asked where our room service was. They then asked for our order again.
Finally after another wait it arrived... It arrived wrong! Our order was incorrect!
By this time it was getting very late and my partner and I were feeling very fed up.
The staff didn't really seem to care!
Breakfast on the Sunday seemed very limited and unorganised! Although I must say the quality of the food seemed good!
Overall we would not recommend the hotel and we would definitely not stay again.
For the amount of money we payed I was literally disgusted at the hotel room and the facilities not forgetting the appalling customer service!

Reviewed by
Amy Tye

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First room smelt bad, the staff quickly moved us too another room which was better. Regardless the decor is out dated and the whole place need a updating and redoing.

Reviewed by
e shelley

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plesant
Pleasant stay, clean room and comfy bed.
Breakfast was ok if you wanted a full English, cereals & fruit limited variety.

Reviewed by
J Patten

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Search for the lost room
when attending the check in desk, it took my wife and I over an hour to check in. This was due to being given first a room with was alreasy occupied. And then the wrong type of room 4 times after this. After the check in from hell the hotel redeemed itself and upgraded our room and offered is some discount. However, you would think that this type of Mickey mouse service wouldn't happen at a large chain like this. Anyway, the room we ended up with was nice, basis but nice and the breakfast was of an ok standard over all.

Reviewed by
c power

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean. Bed uncomfortable. Bar staff slow.
Room looked nice but 4 poster bed extremely uncomfortable. Bar staff very slow. Room service didn't answer phone despite calling 3 times.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next