Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Bournemouth Hotels > Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AN
Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is 5 minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches, ten minutes from the town centre, Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), and Pavilion.

The Menzies Bournemouth East Cliff Court Hotel offers 67 contemporary 4 star bedrooms, most benefit from breathtaking views of the sea, some also benefit from a direct sea view with balconies, whilst others are perfect for families. All rooms boast flat screen TV's with Freeview channels and free Wi-Fi. Complimentary car parking is also provided.

The spacious lounges have been stylishly furnished to offer the perfect setting for guests to relax, unwind and enjoy the magnificent sea views. The Regency restaurant offers a daily changing menu using locally sourced ingredients, as well as a children’s menu.

The south facing terrace leads down to the sheltered heated swimming pool that is now open for the summer where guests can enjoy the very best of the day's glorious sun in comfort. Guests have use of the Waves Health and Leisure Club at the adjacent Menzies Bournemouth Carlton which has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, and beauty facilities. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is now closed for winter.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly hotel
From the moment of arrival all staff were very friendly and helpful, a real treat. Hotel is very clean. We were upgraded to a lovely sea view room, fantastic to watch the sun rising over the ocean! Perhaps some minor redecoration required on outside of hotel entrance, but this was an out of season stay. Overall excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Martyn Q

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality Hotel
Couldn't fault the hotel - very comfortable bed and room - only comment would be, there wasn't a shaver point in the bathroom otherwise GREAT!

Reviewed by
adrian c

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Hotel in an Ideal Location
Ideally located on the East Cliff with great views and easy access to the sea front.
Reception, bar and restaurant staff all very friendly and helpful.
Large, comfortable room with good facilities including the heating - essential in January.
Good choice of food for breakfast from continental to full English.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
John H

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We arrived to a very warm welcome and given clear direction to our room .We had been upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic .the room was spotless and had everything we needed .the only fault was the room was really really hot but we turned the radiator off and opened the doors (was unusually mild ) .Really couldn't fault our stay and would absoloutly stay here again

Reviewed by
claire davies

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check The Details!!
My girlfriend and I stayed here on NYE. The hotel itself is in a good location, only 10 minutes walk from the town centre and the Pier. Car parking is free if you are a resident but make sure you give reception your details when you check in. We were allowed to check in about an hour early as we'd arrived quicker than expected. The room we had booked was supposed to have a "Sea View" but when we got inside we realised you could only see the Sea whilst standing up against the window and looking out at an angle. Having paid nearly £200 for one night, I was not happy. I went down to reception and explained that I'd booked a room with a view, I was told that the hotel was limited to how it can sell rooms on Laterooms with only a few descriptions available. Therefore, because technically you could see the Sea from the window it was classed as a room with a view.... I made my feelings clear about this and to be fair the guy on reception apologized and moved us to a different room that did indeed have a proper Sea View and balcony. The room itself was very clean, a good size and a big bed. Unfortunately even with all the lights on it was very dark and my partner moaned about not having enough light to do her make-up. If you are planning on ironing your clothes at the hotel-think again! They only have a stupid trouser press contraption with a tiny fold down board attached for ironing! I'm not kidding you would struggle to iron a pair of socks on it! Its also attached to the wardrobe and it only slides out about a foot so if you do try to use it if feels like you are stood inside a cupboard! I did ask for an ironing board but was told the hotel did not have any! A hotel with no ironing board??!!! PLEASE PLEASE HOTEL OWNERS-BUY A COUPLE TO KEEP CUSTOMERS HAPPY!!! All in all quite a pleasant stay, the only other thing was the breakfast was very poor-sloppy scrambled eggs, dried out beans, under-cooked bacon, over cooked sausages.

Reviewed by
Scott F

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
Breakfast great, room service meal very ordinary sadly

Reviewed by
Bernard S

From Wimbledon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Bournemouth - East Cliff Court
Super hotel staff excellent in every department.

Reviewed by
derek hooper

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Great value and well situated for the town and sea front..

Reviewed by
wayne j

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great value for money. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and despite booking a single room we were given a family room with sea views. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, perfect sea view room and staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
E Walker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next