Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 133.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (167)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Bell

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel very helpful staff

  • C Adams

  • January 2016

Great stay

We stayed in this hotel for our one year anniversary, walked in an instantly felt at ease, everyone was extremely helpful.

Drinks an food was over pricey with a round of normal drinks for two costing £11. Breakfast was lovely. The boiler didn't work in the morning, meaning no toilets or hot water were working. We was given 50% off the bill an a voucher an upgrade for the future. They dealt with this problem honestly an kindly. Was very happy with the general stay the care an service the provided would definitely stay again!

  • S M T

  • January 2016

Could do better

Room spacious and clean but hinge on wardrobe door broken so it didn't close, shower control loose and kept falling off, light shade in bathroom not in place and wiring on view, armchair seat was worn and split.

We stayed over New Year so service seemed reduced - breakfast generally ok although we were not informed of variation in restaurant opening times, dinner was adequate but quite clearly not freshly prepared but from catering packs. Reception often seemed unmanned and staff polite but distant. In general, this was not the special experience we anticipated from a quality hotel.

  • neil g

  • January 2016

2* hotel at best ... rooms very scrappy

  • Simon P

  • January 2016

Kenwood Hall

Very spacious room (superior double).

Nice bathroom. Good location. Restaurants looked nice but very expensive so we ate in the bar, very nice. Pool looked too small to actually swim in so we didn't bother.

  • Sally E

  • December 2015

Excellent all round

Slightly dated but decided this didn't matter!

  • A Hannah

  • November 2015

Hotel Very Tired

Rooms need updating very old tvs with no signal.

Bathrooms dated.

  • D Jackson

  • November 2015

Floor boards squeaking everywhere especially in the bedroom Two single beds put together were different heights...

Cuddling with my partner was difficult. The TV has no signal so what's the point in having it... and an analogue TV. This is first time I have seen one of these for many years. Only wanted to put the news on to be fair.

  • R Barnard

  • November 2015

Great stay in Sheffield

We had a lovely time at Kenwood Hall as all of the Staff are very friendly and helpful.

The swimming area is excellent and the hotel is well looked after. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • karen sugden

  • November 2015

Kenwood Hall

Lovely setting, relaxed atmosphere worth a visit.