Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 153.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (218)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah B

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

Lovely hotel, good service.

would stay here again.

  • Peter F

  • April 2015

Makes a nice change, but not a luxury hotel

To cut a long story short, this is a nice hotel to stay at if you have some reason to be in Sheffield and want to stay somewhere different from the usual face-less chain brand ones; but don't expect your accommodation to be the highlight of your trip.

We paid £59pn for a standard room. It was fine at that price, but I would have felt cheated if we'd paid the full £99pn. I booked Kenwood Hall Hotel after reading the description and looking at the pictures on their website. It sounds like a unique experience; the opportunity to stay in a very old building set in twelve acres of parkland, yet within walking distance of the city centre - and we both love Sheffield. In reality, it's pretty good, though not quite what the website makes it out to be. The hotel is beautiful from the outside. Inside, it's tired-looking. The communal bar area and what I presume are the conference facilities look quite nice; they are very clean and smart looking, and well-equipped. Our room was very spacious and came with a lot of storage space and a nice desk. On the other hand, most of the furniture was very 70's, especially the TV, the carpet would have looked at home in an airport lounge (and was threadbare in places), and the bed wasn't very comfortable. The only real disappointment, however, was that so far as we could tell you can't walk through very much of the park at all. We asked the staff about this, but they didn't seem to understand what we wanted.

On the other hand, the staff were generally friendly and helpful, everything was very clean, and it is a nice location - especially for the botanical gardens, which are well worth a visit. I should also say that we did not eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the quality of the restaurant. I'm glad I booked it, though I doubt that I would do so again.

  • A Stafford-Smith

  • April 2015

Excellent Value

I stayed here on business.

Hotel was easy to find and has ample parking, I would however recommend you do not park under the trees !!. Accommodation was well appointed and bed was super comfortable, my only negative was that the bathroom was looking a little tired and dated. Staff friendly and wifi very good throughout. All in all a good stay

  • Ruth B

  • March 2015

Lovley night's sleep!

Service at reception was very friendly and helpful.

My room was spacious and immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of breakfast choices with very good service. I walked around the grounds before I left and hope to come back again when the weather is kinder to make the most of other facilities. Worst part is the squeezed parking!

  • rosemary p

  • March 2015

Good value close to town centre

Very nice room on ground floor overlooking the lake and grounds.

Lovely big, comfortable bed. Heated floor in bathroom a bonus at night. Powerful shower. Old style TV let room down, could do with flat screen. Good buffet breakfast in morning. Close enough to walk into City centre but uphill on way home. Room was next to staff office and a bit noisy during office hours. Big car park. Would definitely stay again.

  • D Powell

  • March 2015

Overnight in Sheffield

Perfect for our overnight stop, very peaceful.

  • Neil J

  • March 2015

Kenwood Hall

Good value.

  • K Hague

  • March 2015

Lovely. such a peaceful place

a beautiful building situated on beautiful, well maintained grounds.

I enjoyed my stay here & will be back again. Its not too far from the city center & worth the short taxi ride for anyone who appreciates a nice view in the morning. The hotel also has a gym and spa which overlooks the beautiful gardens, making it that little bit more special than the cities central offerings. AND environmentally conscientious :)

  • Lorraine Hodges

  • March 2015

Kenwood Hall

Really pleasant staff on arrival, room exellent size but over looking car park (as it was a leisure stay it might have been better to be not woken so early with car park noises).

only a short taxi ride into Sheffield ctr, easy walk to Eccey rd. some attention to detail required to general maintenance, things looked a little tired, upholstery in bedroom & tiling to floors in pool showed, but overall, good value for money & I would definitely stay again.

  • R J

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel stunning location