You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 135.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Tyler

  • April 2016

beautiful surroundibgs

Lovely peaceful hotel in stunning surroundings

  • Paddy C

  • March 2016

Monthly Visit

Great for business good price and good location.

Hotel is now somewhat shabby and customer service is poor not because of staff but because there are too few of them.

  • M Dolman

  • March 2016

Booked the wrong day in error and didn't even get a courtesy call from the hotel to see where I was, charged me in full for a no show, they had my phone number.

Paid for another room for correct day, good size and very comfortable

Breakfast was wonderful

  • Nicholas Bostin

  • February 2016

A very comfortable hotel set in its own attractive grounds yet close to the city

The hotel offers very good value for money, being located in an attractive suburb above Sheffield where high gabled Victorian houses with large gardens are a testament to the affluence of the area.

We had a large room with two double beds and a Juliet balcony which overlooked the parkland surrounding the hotel and its lake. Reception staff were efficient and helpful, as were the staff in the bar and restaurant. We had an excellent burger meal when we returned from a theatre trip at 10pm and the selection at breakfast was impressive on both mornings we stayed. We hope to return.

  • jennifer barker

  • February 2016

A relaxing stay

An impressive building set in beautiful grounds was our first impression of Kenwood Hall .

.We were warmly welcomed in reception and given details of services offered , including provision of a shower as requested when booking .New requests for additional pillows , and daily newspapers were dealt with promptly and courteously . Our room was spacious and tastefully dressed ., both warm and welcoming .

We both slept well , undisturbed by extraneous noise , and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant offered an infinite choice for breakfast and all items were well-presented ; and those we chose to sample were delicious. All the sfaff in this area were welcoming and very obliging. When we returned to our room of an evening all was clean and tidy , with coffee and tea re-stocked for our use. Overall we spent a very comfortable and stress-free time in Kenwood Hall , and have already discussed re-booking, with a view to a longer stay so we can also enjoy the leisure facilities offered there - very enticing- but this stay was for a family occasion .

  • G Bell

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel very helpful staff

  • C Adams

  • January 2016

Great stay

We stayed in this hotel for our one year anniversary, walked in an instantly felt at ease, everyone was extremely helpful.

Drinks an food was over pricey with a round of normal drinks for two costing £11. Breakfast was lovely. The boiler didn't work in the morning, meaning no toilets or hot water were working. We was given 50% off the bill an a voucher an upgrade for the future. They dealt with this problem honestly an kindly. Was very happy with the general stay the care an service the provided would definitely stay again!

  • S M T

  • January 2016

Could do better

Room spacious and clean but hinge on wardrobe door broken so it didn't close, shower control loose and kept falling off, light shade in bathroom not in place and wiring on view, armchair seat was worn and split.

We stayed over New Year so service seemed reduced - breakfast generally ok although we were not informed of variation in restaurant opening times, dinner was adequate but quite clearly not freshly prepared but from catering packs. Reception often seemed unmanned and staff polite but distant. In general, this was not the special experience we anticipated from a quality hotel.

  • neil g

  • January 2016

2* hotel at best ... rooms very scrappy

  • Simon P

  • January 2016

Kenwood Hall

Very spacious room (superior double).

Nice bathroom. Good location. Restaurants looked nice but very expensive so we ate in the bar, very nice. Pool looked too small to actually swim in so we didn't bother.