You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kenwood Hall


Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 93.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael Claxon

  • July 2016

class is timeless

lovely classy rooms, with a wonderful leisure centre.

The heated pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the sweeping lawns leading to the lake made it for me. It is within walking distance of every restaurant, pub, bar you could ever want with Ecclesall road a mere ten minute walk away; as is the botanical gardens. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Pat H

  • June 2016

Kenwood Hall

Have stayed in this hotel several times and is excellent value for money.

  • catherine v

  • June 2016

online menu out of date

The walk around he lake was lovely and the older (original) part of building looked appealing.

Our room (in the older part) was a significant walk from reception. Our room was spacious with character but tired.... there was damaged furniture including a broken hinge, missing wardrobe handle and damaged veneer on the otherwise pleasing to look at walnut furniture. There was also a grubby and ill fitting bathroom door (which managed to open during my shower!) . No mention was made of 2 steps between the en-suite and the room. The bed was comfortable though. We were disappointed that a particular vegetarian option viewed online was no longer available as the menu had recently changed. We were informed of this with no apology either for the change itself or the fact that the website still displayed the old menu (and still did after our return home).

  • David M

  • June 2016

Enjoyable Stay

Attractive hotel in perfect location - country surroundings but walking distance to Sheffield Centre.

Paid £10 extra for lake view - well worth it including larger room.

Reception very helpful.

  • R Slater

  • May 2016

Great Getaway

Great place swimming pool was clean

  • Jo H

  • May 2016

Oasis in Sheffield

Gem or a place, fantastic accommodation, superb food and the staff are wonderful.

Not the cheapest of place but wonderful for a treat. The grounds and facilities are fabulous.

  • corry parr

  • April 2016

Kenwood Hall

friend was disabled but no twin rooms close to lift, no offer of extra bed in a double

  • Kelly S

  • April 2016

Great place! Definitely recommend

We had a lovely stay here, and look forward to coming back again soon.

  • oliver w

  • April 2016


The room was clean and tidy but very dated.

Avoid buying a glass of wine in the bar, £11 per glass for an average "£8 a bottle in the shop" white.

Pool and sauna etc again very dated, mouldy showers in the changing rooms.

  • B Hill

  • April 2016

Kenwood Hall

Very good hotel in all respects.