No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We stayed for one night at Kenwood Hall and made use of the steam room, swimming pool and jacuzzi. We found the hotel to be very clean, and the staff was superb. We ate in the bar, rather than the restaurant as we liked the menu better. We are already talking about returning.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very comfortable large beds and spacious room. Enjoyed the leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
L MAYES

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks Good Until...
Looks good on the outside and in reception but when you walk to your room the hotel starts to change to an old tired place in need of refurbishment. The room was large but very dated, the bathroom had a huge plain glass window with a very badly fitting blind offering no privacy. However, looing at the bath you wouldnt want ti use it! The breakfast was the usual pre cooked vaguely warm over priced rubbish served at so many hotels.
I am sure there are much better hotels in Sheffield

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very good customer service on arrival, receptionist was very helpful

Reviewed by
L Cairns

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good room, what I would expect from Kenwood, having known and used the location for several decades...John...

Reviewed by
John L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very clean, comfortable and reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Slight problem when booking in as there was very little parking available prior to booking in, perhaps in future it would be a good idea to inform customers of alternative parking areas in hotel.
Despite this minor problem we spent a lovely weekend at this hotel, our grandchildren were made to feel welcome when they arrived and reception and bar staff were very welcoming and helpfiul Breakfast staff were helpful but seemed 'distant' with customers..
Hotel room very comfortable, warm and cosy. Furnishing appeared a little tired but this just added to the character of our room. The four poster bed was a lovely surprise. We have booked to stay again at New Year,

Reviewed by
C Polley

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service great, quality hotel at a reasonable cost
First off I would like to say Laura on reception was delightful. A real gem and helpful. Nice to be welcomed after a 5 hour journey by a smiling face and helpful attitude. Good customer service is hard to find on England and she is a massive exception. Rooms were great in size and quality, although the TV was small and not a flat screen which was the only downfall. I didn't try the food so can't comment on that, accessibility was fine. A great hotel and I'd recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Lucas M

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff, The room was comfortable and clean, excellent shower and good food. Lovely grounds.

Reviewed by
William W

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, beautiful place, lovely room. Highly recommended
We had a great stay. The room was a basic double but it was really nice, with a gorgeous view of the gardens, and was equipped with everything you could need. We had the breakfast and were really impressed. I would stay again and make use of the spa and beauty facilities.

Reviewed by
L Binks

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very positive experience overall.
Having booked a deluxe room, my wife and I were disappointed to find some aspects of the room less than deluxe! Having spoken to a charming duty manager, we were promptly upgraded to a suite, with accompanying luxuries. No-where is perfect and how management deal with a problem shows their attention to customer satisfaction - and in our experience we could not sing the praises of the duty manager and reception staff enough - they were exceptional, making our visit a very positive and wonderful experience. Thank you Kaye and team - you are wonderful!

Reviewed by
ADRIAN DOWLE

From HULL, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next