Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

4

Parkgate Road,Mollington, Chester, CH1 6NN

Price From 161.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (112)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Forrester

  • March 2015

The hotel was clean but now looking a bit tired needs redecorating

I went for a short break with my daughter who has special needs .

She was so disappointed to find out that the jacuzzi wasn't in use as a new pump was needed.

  • Katrice B

  • March 2015

Room was lovely, clean and spacious.

Shame the music from downstairs was loud enough we could hear it in our room till early in the morning. There was tiles in the bottom of the jacuzzi where they had fallen off and the steam room smelt of stale water. Would not stay again.

  • Richard Jones

  • March 2015

Holiday break

Good on the whole.

It was what I wanted

  • Paul H

  • February 2015

In need of update

Foyer and bar area was very nice Room very tired and in need of update.

(Curtain would of looked good when first put up in 1970)

Kids bedroom we couldn't turn off the radiator which was always red hot. (Dangerous).

We had no HOT water for 2 of the 3 nights stay.

Tried to charge me for food and drink I never had. Had to speak to manager who then organised for it to be cancelled and gave me compensation.

  • Philip F

  • February 2015

Recent stay in Brook Mollington Banastre

I paid £101.40 for an apparent 'executive double' room with breakfast included.

I am struggling to understand where the value was in my purchase. I fail to see what was executive about the room I stayed in, perhaps it was the bottle of water you generously included. Both I and my partner were disappointed by the size of the bed in particular.

We both felt that the pictures on your website were misleading as what we actually received was not similar to the pictures. The size of the bath tub also disappointed us hugely as well as it being outdated and not particularly clean. The hot water tap was loose in our sink too.

Ignoring this we headed to the pool and 'spa', which again, was a disappointment. The female changing rooms were actually still under construction and my partner was unable to even get a shower before entering the pool. The Jacuzzi had loose tiles all over the place and I actually cut myself on part of it. The steam 'room' and sauna just about fit the two of us in, another person tried to enter and there was physically not enough room for them.

The breakfast service to put it bluntly was shambolic. We headed down for breakfast at 09:30 and waited to be seated only for nobody to seat us. I had to ask reception for a seat and was told to sit at a dirty table. We sat down at a dirty table and were kindly asked if we'd like the table to be cleared. We said yes and the disgruntled waitress semi-cleared the table as if this was a nice gesture to us and left us with a dirty tablecloth - thank you very much. Feeling that the service could not get much worse before we'd even eaten we tried to put some food on our plates only to be told that 'the chef was having a paddy and doesn't want to cook anymore eggs'. In disbelief I helped myself to some overcooked sausages, some cold baked beans and some clearly defrosted, dry bread and attempted to get some orange juice only for there to be none left. - You get the picture. Utterly shambolic. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family based on my recent stay. Misleading pictures, small beds, poor spa area, appalling breakfast service just to name a few led to me and my partner feeling very disappointed.

I regret not looking at more reviews of your hotel on the internet now as I see many people have had similarly disappointing stays.

  • claire b

  • January 2015

Dissapointing

I was looking forward to getting away for some peace and quiet and a relaxing stay.

Unfortunately I found the Brook Mollington to needing a good clean in all communal areas, the beds were awful. The website promised mattress toppers but it would appear that none of the beds had these as I was asked to be moved after the first night. I didn't sleep well both nights of my stay but did not receive an apology for this. I came away from Brook Mollington exhausted.

  • M Ward

  • January 2015

Embarrassing!

I found this hotel on late rooms and thought it was a great discount.

How wrong I was. I thought this would be a nice Christmas gift for my wife and I to get away from the kids for a night. We pulled up at the hotel and instead of the 4star country escape we were expecting it was more like pulling onto a run down council estate. Looking round the hotel and the room was also tired, run down and in desperate need of a refurb. We did our upmost to spend as little time as possible In The hotel. In my opinion this hotel is over priced and a total disappointment.

  • D Gill

  • January 2015

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa

Overall our stay at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa, was good.

The service from staff was excellent, everyone we encountered was polite and helpful. The breakfast was a standard selection of hot and cold buffet style, but it was very tasty. The bed was very comfy and although we were near the road we had a good nights rest, the room was also a nice large size. My negative comments would be the room we stayed in, the leisure facilities and generally the hotel itself were a bit tired and in need of serious updating. The shower in the room was either burning hot or freezing cold. The sauna was out of order, which was a little disappointing. The room we stayed in was a little dusty and the slight smell of damp made me think it hadn't been stayed in for a while.

Generally though, a good budget hotel and a nice stay.

  • I Watson

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

Friendly enough and comfortable.

Could do with a bit of a face lift in areas. Food was excellent.

  • V Perry

  • December 2014

Not Impressed

I would not even waste your time and money going to this hotel, I have emailed them twice with regards to my disgust and at the moment I am being ignored.

Will NEVER stay here again.