No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Oxford - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Days Inn Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved and also features in the AA Pet Friendly guide..The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Days Inn Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Days Inn Oxford - M40, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Oxford
When my husband and i stayed at the days inn oxford we were impressed with the standard of the room and the comfort of the beds. Unfortunately we were staying in a first floor bedroom and it was exceptionally hot, but as our room faced the car park, the constant noise of the traffic meant we couldnt open a window. Sadly we had almost no sleep that night, but had room fans been provided it would have made such a difference. Other than that, everything was very clean and of good standard.

Reviewed by
marie b

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hot in room and in corridors on first floor. Bedside cabinet missing on one side of bed and one bedside light not working.We were offered a cooked breakfast for £9 99 at Harry Ramsdens we thought that a bit pricey so we went to the Harvester nearby and paid £4 95 for a superb all you can eat breakfast. Happy Days.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From Nuneaton , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Surprisingly quiet for a service station hotel

Reviewed by
s leach

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy with really professional staff
The room was clean, quiet and really comfortable. Breakfasts were perfect, right on time where they were ordered. Staff was really professional with high quality services.
I will definitely come back next time!

Reviewed by
Joey C

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very hot there was no air conditioning. Between the hours of 11.30pm there was noise from some kind of delivery of a large container which kept us awake!

Reviewed by
L James

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very polite at reception,only real fault was breakfast ordered for 9 am,first morning delivered at 09.30, second morning we went out for something to eat at 10 am only to find when we got back breakfast was outside the door.......must have been an afterthought as was over an hour late at least.

Reviewed by
a thompson

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Oxford
Stayed here before, staff are always excellent, you know what you are getting, well most of the time, I booked a smoking room, big mistake, never even thought about it. I'll watch out in the future, the room was smelly!

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful
Cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
n nixon

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Overnight stay on way south. Very useful for stop off and good facilities.

Reviewed by
Pam S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's Motorway Services accommodation
Friendly, courteous staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet, clean & comfortable enough (though only one chair).
It's rather bland & characterless ... as you'd expect from a Motorway services really. But as a place to crash for a night or two, does the job nicely.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next