No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Oxford

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Ramada Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved. The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Ramada Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Ramada Oxford, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FANTASTIC VALUE _ WE'LL BE BACK
I couldnt fault anything it was fantastic great helpful staff great accommadtion clean warm perfect

Reviewed by
Dominic Cullen

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Good hotel - does what it says

Reviewed by
C thomas

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A False Economy
On the basis of the hotel images and facilities despcription I was initially chuffed to be able to book a room in this hotel at £35/night, but having spent 3 nights there I would now not value this room at more than £15.
The first impression as you walk in is immediately off-putting, since the foyer STINKS of cooking fat. Also, not all of the reception staff are friendly and some of them are unable to advise on basic essential information such as public transport links to Oxford city centre.
But despite my room being quite pleasant, it was the bed which ruined my stay. Aside from the wafer-thin duvet, this bed was so hard I might as well have slept on the floor.
In addition, one of the bedside lamp bulbs had gone, and despite requesting that it be replaced, no-one saw to this in the three days I was there.
I would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the signs to reception were not good and it seems like the main entrance was a disabled one and not the 'main' one. The controls in the shower were horrendous and were either freezing cold or boiling hot. Reception organised a taxi for me - I assumed they would pick a good company who they deal with - but after discussing with other people attending the same function as me who were also staying in the same hotel, the company that I was given charged me 50% more than anyone else! There was no fruit or yoghurt for breakfast. The room was, however clean and satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelllent
Excellent customer service and room cleaning service. Very polite and friendly too. Good price accommodation compared with other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
Shafiq R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
This was a pretty average chain hotel room. The weekend Receptionist was friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient for Oxford. The room I had on the ground floor was next to the path to Reception so it was a bit noisy. It would have been quite unpleasant in hot weather. Their vacuums don't clean to the edge of the carpets. My contactless room key had to be reprogrammed.

Reviewed by
Ken A

From Colyton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Russell
No heating in restaurant. Food menu/quality average at best.

Reviewed by
R Young

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Oxford
Lovely place very comfy beds and lovely staff would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Bacon

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best, but certainly the cheapest!
Not great - took a while to get checked in, and then the room wasn't made up as a family room as it was booked. They promised to have it done for the following day, but again was just a triple so we made up the other single bed ourselves.
Reception was really dirty, but I think a lot of labourers were staying there are that time. Wasn't a good first impression, but the room was quite clean.
The overwhelming good point was that it was SO cheap!

Reviewed by
S Hall

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room at an excellent rate. Well positioned for driving into Oxford's park & rides.
Room was excellent value for money at the rate we paid, staff were very friendly. Location was ideal for us as we wanted to be close to the hospitals for visiting a relative after surgery. Good range of eateries at service station it is located on, if a little pricey as to be expected.

Reviewed by
V Forster

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next