No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Oxford - M40

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Waterstock , Oxford, OX33 1LJ
Days Inn Oxford is a smart, comfortable hotel located in a convenient location within the Welcome Break Service Area, at Junction 8a M40.The Hotel is AA aproved and also features in the AA Pet Friendly guide..The hotel is integral to the main service area which boasts a wide range of catering and retail outlets.Days Inn Oxford is only 8 miles from Oxford City Centre. Other nearby attractions include Bicester Shopping Village,St Marys Cathedral, Blenheim Palace, Silverstone and Didcot Railway. Free wi-fi facilities available at this hotel.
Picture of Days Inn Oxford - M40, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 179 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We had a relaxing and pleasurable stay. Staff we're very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well equipped for a family. Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
E Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff exceptional
My first room was a bit draughty but service staff gave me another couple of options straight away until I was happy. My 2nd room was warmer being upstairs and less noisy. I was very surprised as I had booked a last minute discounted deal and didn't expect the best room in the house. The room was clean and cosy - perfect for studying. The hotel is in the service station complex, which has very busy periods & can be a bit noisy but as I was studying in the room all day long this is probably how I noticed and it didnt bother me. I had earplugs for night time. Every member of staff I saw was helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble - they gave me extra milk, coffee, permitted late booking out, sorted out a different type of breakfast and gave exceptional service I felt.

Reviewed by
samantha h

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
The beds were really comfortable. The decor is quite basic but this was fine for us as it was just a place to sleep as we were out and about in the day. Lovely warm shower and the family room worked well for our teenage daughter & son.

Reviewed by
D Stephenson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service
I loved staying at the Days Inn. The receptionist Caroline was superb! She made the check in welcoming & she obligingly took a photo of me & my friend in the foyer in our costumes ready to go to our party! Made the evening even more enjoyable & it was a bonus when we got back from our party that Caroline was still there to ask us about our night! Excellent customer service!

Reviewed by
Arlene O

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the money
Nothing mega special , but then that's not what you expect. Rooms we're clean and the was no noise from the other guests. Free WIFI was much appreciated. Very convenient for central Oxford. Would use again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Carl C

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grotty, grotty, grotty
The room was very basic and the decor was dated. On turning on the bathroom sink tap I was met with a pungent sewage smell, the sink was blocked and water took ages to drain. There were hairs in the bath and the overall cleanliness of the room and bathroom was poor. They are currently extending the hotel so there was building work taking place when we arrived (on a Saturday afternoon at 3pm and this was still taking place when we went out for the evening at 6pm. It also started at 9am on the Sunday morning so it was just as well we were up early for a day out. On returning to the hotel on the Saturday night the whole of the first floor wreaked of sewage and on entering our room we had to keep the bathroom door closed as the smell emanating from the sink was vile, I definitely think they have an issue with their drainage and need to call in Dynorod! The hotel isn't air conditioned and with our current hot Summer the heat in the room was unbearable and there wasn't even a fan in the room. We had to sleep with the window wide open and as this is situated in a 24 hour services the traffic noise was very loud. We didn't have a restful night's sleep and were exhausted the following day. By far the worst hotel we've ever stayed at and unsurprisingly we definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

Reviewed by
Andrea F

From Winslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Oxford
When my husband and i stayed at the days inn oxford we were impressed with the standard of the room and the comfort of the beds. Unfortunately we were staying in a first floor bedroom and it was exceptionally hot, but as our room faced the car park, the constant noise of the traffic meant we couldnt open a window. Sadly we had almost no sleep that night, but had room fans been provided it would have made such a difference. Other than that, everything was very clean and of good standard.

Reviewed by
marie b

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hot in room and in corridors on first floor. Bedside cabinet missing on one side of bed and one bedside light not working.We were offered a cooked breakfast for £9 99 at Harry Ramsdens we thought that a bit pricey so we went to the Harvester nearby and paid £4 95 for a superb all you can eat breakfast. Happy Days.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From Nuneaton , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff
Surprisingly quiet for a service station hotel

Reviewed by
s leach

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfy with really professional staff
The room was clean, quiet and really comfortable. Breakfasts were perfect, right on time where they were ordered. Staff was really professional with high quality services.
I will definitely come back next time!

Reviewed by
Joey C

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next