No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Chase

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ
Ettington Chase is located only 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare’s birthplace and is set in 11 acres of landscaped grounds. We are a 10 minute drive from all the attractions Stratford-upon-Avon offers including the Shakespeare experience, Anne Hathaway's cottage and the RSC. Ideal for business or leisure our guests enjoy complimentary use of our leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and air-conditioned gym. We also offer free car parking and complimentary WI FI access. The stylish bedrooms feature modern oak furniture, a flat-screen TV with freeview channels, and a work desk all with en suite bathrooms with both a bath and shower. Leisure facilities at Ettington Chase include outdoor tennis courts, and guests can enjoy jogging trails and scenic walks in the grounds. The Tempus Bar & Restaurant features seasonal menus made from local produce and room service is available. Please note our standard bedrooms are not located in the Manor house wing of the hotel.
Picture of Ettington Chase, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very disappointed for the price I paid for my room at this hotel. For the price I paid I expected a much better standard. The room was extremely basic and the service and food at breakfast was appalling. Chewy coco pops and a rubbish selection of fruit and continental breakfast items. Both times we went to breakfast the milk was forgotten with our coffee and twice we went to get a glass of juice and there were no glasses. Very disappointed.

Reviewed by
C Newman

From Melton Constable, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best shower of a life time
Firstly , check the postcode , as my two sat navs directed me 11 miles away, happens all the time apparently according to the hotel, not helpful when you've been driving for 5 hrs and it's late.
Check in chap was curtious , not really helpful at all, food was not too bad, didn't really need to sit in the bar and listen to all the seemingly young staff chat merrily about their weekend antics ! The room made up for the frosty arrival , second to none for comfort and size and the shower was the best I've ever used , and I have travelled extensively! I'd go back for sure

Reviewed by
H Walton-Harris

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and relaxing
My partner and me stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our break. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was great. We particularly enjoyed using the the leisure facilities. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
M Kaur

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled out time
Just the thing we needed

Reviewed by
w bennett

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent ettington!
Customer service from Kate on reception was outstanding, polite, professional and welcoming. The hotel grounds were breathtaking. I loved everything about my perfect stay and the beds were so comfy!

Reviewed by
H Vickers

From Lincolnshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big let down
Room very dated, long blonde hair hanging from bedside lamp. Bed valance stained,lovely setting but a poor chain quality service . I'm sure it had been a lovely establishment at one time, in need of TLC

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
The room was lovely, the bed very comfy and the curtains completely black out the room and we both had the best nights sleep in a long time. There was a wedding going on, but the bar was large enough for us to still feel comfortable having a drink down there. The leisure pool was nice - slightly small but still nice. The only negative was the leisure towels had brown marks on which we hoped was fake tan.
We got the room at a fantastic rate, but it did not include breakfast - however it did smell good and the dining room looked flawless with very clean glasses! The bar prices were reasonable too.
The hotel location was perfect - close enough that we visited both lamington spa and straford.

Reviewed by
Amanda Lewis

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

near enough to Stratford,cheap parking in the town.very clean hotel

Reviewed by
David Lee

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very good in all aspects, it was centrally located for exploring Strafford and Warwick. The staff where very helpful and the hotel gave us the type break we wanted.

Reviewed by
J Dodson

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our mini moon
Stayed 3 nights had a lovely time 10 mins direct route to Stratford hotel was very comfortable staff was friendly helpful polite n courteous breakfast was buffet but was delicious n fresh beds was real comfy hair dryer was a very good one n in the room not attached to the wall lol iron n board trouser press would deff come back here again x

Reviewed by
Tracy Littlewood

From Taplow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next