No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Chase

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Banbury Road, Ettington, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 7NZ
Ettington Chase is located only 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon, Shakespeare’s birthplace and is set in 11 acres of landscaped grounds. We are a 10 minute drive from all the attractions Stratford-upon-Avon offers including the Shakespeare experience, Anne Hathaway's cottage and the RSC. Ideal for business or leisure our guests enjoy complimentary use of our leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and air-conditioned gym. We also offer free car parking and complimentary WI FI access. The stylish bedrooms feature modern oak furniture, a flat-screen TV with freeview channels, and a work desk all with en suite bathrooms with both a bath and shower. Leisure facilities at Ettington Chase include outdoor tennis courts, and guests can enjoy jogging trails and scenic walks in the grounds. The Tempus Bar & Restaurant features seasonal menus made from local produce and room service is available. Please note our standard bedrooms are not located in the Manor house wing of the hotel.
Picture of Ettington Chase, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant weekend
Good room,. Enjoyed using the pool and breakfast was good. Nice relaxing atmosphere

Reviewed by
Peter Y

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ettington Chase Hotel
Excellent breakfast, evening meals below average and over priced.

Reviewed by
D Farrar

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ettingham chase
On arrival the hotel was busy due to a murder mystery weekend which wasn't a problem however it became apparent on Sunday morning at breakfast that staff could not cope with this. We had to wait for a breakfast table as others did but it was clear that it was all very disorganised and their was no staff control at this busy time. This appeared to be a result of a lack of staff training as did the evening meal whereby we sat having dinner amongst uncleared tables. Also there was no fire strategy on the inside of our bedroom door which is a legal requirement. Otherwise the accommodation was adequate and staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Colin L

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent base for day at cheltenham races
Have stayed here before and again had pleasant room. Staff extremely friendly as usual and great facilities available for fitness ie gym and swimming.

Reviewed by
P Carey

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good base to relax into the Cotswolds
Stayed at the hotel all the facilities were very clean and well presented and within easy access of the Cotswold villages

Reviewed by
A Morris

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent room, good service.
I stayed here for a coherence and had a decent room wit a comfortable bed in the new part of the hotel. Good to see a decent iron, board and trouser press as standard. Coffee & tea facilities were fine. The bathroom had seen better days - discoloured grouting and leaky shower head - but the towels were excellent. My biggest gripe was the very slow wireless internet that required re-registering every 30 mins on every device.
Overall service was frigidly. Food was okay - my burger was a bit dry but came with great chips and salad. Prices in the restaurant were decent and breakfast a good quality. I heard that the older rooms were generally nicer - I'd probably go for one of those if I stayed here again.

Reviewed by
D Weston

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice albeit smelled a bit odd. Wifi was weak and we were on ground floor nearest the main building. Bar was expensive and the hotel is much further from Stratford than expected (25 min drive -£20 in a taxi). Very nice grounds though.

Reviewed by
S Spain

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vegetarian
made a late booking efficiently dealt with. used leisure facilities, nice. code on doors was annoying as didnt always work. decided to have evening meal at hotel and pleased we did. Room clean and comfortable. we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
michelle d

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough
Took my mother away for her birthday with my partner and father. Hotel is well laid out and facilities are very good.
We were a little disapointed that the picture we saw of the hotel was actually just a part of it and the rest was a standard hotel design.
Couldn't fault are stay, it was perfectly acceptable hotel.

Reviewed by
Daniel Craine

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next