No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Near Keswick , Keswick, CA12 4RG
Set in the calming shadow of England's highest fells, overlooking Bassenthwaite Lake, BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn Hotel is the ideal location to explore the northern region of the Lake District. From the mysterious trails through Dodd Wood to the glorious views of the surrounding countryside, we can safely say that all rooms come with a view! Add to that more local points of interest like a nesting site of the beautiful Osprey or the majestic Skiddaw Mountain, and you'll be hard pushed to find many better settings for a truly relaxing retreat... there really is something for everyone to enjoy! Our extensive leisure and conference facilities add another dimension to this excellent accommodation, while easy motorway access makes anything possible as far as getting out and about (and beyond) is concerned. The hotel has a bronze rating with Cumbria Business Environment Network Scheme, and the family run friendliness is never ending! A pre-authorization with the same credit or debit card will be required at check-in for advance purchase rates.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Inn
Nice room, although quite compact, great pool and leisure facilities but disappointed Jacuzzi still out of order.

Reviewed by
jen m

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Had a lovely two night stay here. We have stayed before many times and will no doubt book again in the future. Quality rooms and bathrooms, lovely breakfast and attentive friendly staff. Good food in the bar area if you choose not to eat in the restaurant. Only small complaint would be standard of pillows in the double rooms...not the most comfortable.

Reviewed by
AMANDA ORR

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 NIGHT STAY
Excellent location for visiting the lakeside distillery.
Very noisy room from road outside and other guests walking in the corridors.
Breakfast was good.
Pleasant and friendly staff.
Jacuzzi out of order.
Restaurant seems expensive so ate out in Keswick.
Would stay again if allocated a quieter room.

Reviewed by
GRAEME S

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine break away from the city
Had a great couple of days.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Neil review
Be careful of there no cancellation policy it cost me £20 to change the night also the food is expensive £25 for evening meal and 14.50 for Breakfast.
Lovely location for walkers and tourists and the hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly but there cancellation policy is awful. Prior to changing my booking tried to cancel giving 6 days notice but they refused

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Return Visit
I have been staying at the castle Inn on and off for about 20 years so you can see I like it.
The service is great, the food is great, there is a swimming pool and gym to wind down. The only slight niggle is that there is a very creaky hall way is guests return late. This only affects a few rooms.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super value weekend
Booked to celebrate my husbands 40th which I informed them of. arrived to be told our room was upgraded. My husband was so pleased with the room & hotel. The leisure facilities were a bonus. A relaxing swim after a good walk was lovely. Hotel is in a beautiful area of the lakes. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was standard basic but requests were met. The breakfast bar/self serve needed restocking but it was the busiest period. The building work needs completing asap as buckets collecting water leaks looks poor and distracts from the otherwise very appealing presentation of the hotel. What a relief to have a weekend away that surpasses your
expectations! We will stay again and take the children with us as it was very family friendly. Well done and Thank you Castle Inn Hotel.

Reviewed by
Lorraine Edwards

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Great base for lakes Keswick and surrounding areas clean hotel good rooms good facilities good staff

Reviewed by
steven w

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Short Break in countryside hotel
Staff in reception, bar and restaurants were very good providing friendly service. Our room was comfortable clean and the bathroom was large and roomy with a separate shower cubicle and bath. Food was good with an excellent choice of breakfast the only down side was the cost of drinks unfortunately as is with most hotels.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay in a lovely location, super staff, would stay again******
Lovely hotel, excellent clean facilities
Very pleasant stay in a lovely location, super staff, would stay again******
Thank you

Reviewed by
J Densham

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next