No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 234 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money - very pleased
Arrived in the evening and was dealt with very efficiently at Reception. Room was small but had everything I needed. Service was extremely prompt at Breakfast and I had no complaints about the food. Thanks.

Reviewed by
J Robson

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room with a great view of the beach. Shame we couldnt open the windows even a little bit also the single glazong meant there was quite a lot of noise coming in from the road. Other than that, bathroom was good, clean and modern and bed was large and comfy.

Reviewed by
A Ross

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great value hotel with friendly staff. ideal position on front with easy access to towns facil
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel

Reviewed by
r kenyon

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but would be disappointed if paying summer prices
Overall we couldn't fault Kings hotel, the breakfast was nice, staff attentive and the beds were comfy, however the bathroom felt more like one in a hospital, definitely needs updating, the room itself was comfortable but cheap tea/coffee facilities and could also do with some updating - for £60 for 2 of us including breakfast though it was great value for money! However looking in March the price has doubled and I don't know that it's worth that in all honesty

Reviewed by
Phillippa T

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go for the sea view room
I had initially booked just a standard double room as I wasn't bothered about the sea view. However, once I seen the room, it was tiny. Literally enough room for a bed, a desk and a wardrobe that was too big for the room. The heating was on full blast and while this is great for when it's freezing outside, when you first walk into the room, it's overwhelming.
I asked to be moved into a larger room and they said I could upgrade for £10 a night to the sea view room. This was FAR better. I don't care about the view, but this room was MUCH more spacious. About twice the size of your average hotel room. Again, they had left the heating on full blast and so I found myself opening the windows, trying to let the heat out from three radiators for a good 30 minutes and sweating while doing so.
The bed was great, as was everything else. I had a great night's sleep and I'd certainly stay here again, but only in the sea view room. Don't bother with the standard rooms unless you're really happy being confined into such a small space.

Reviewed by
N Martin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel on the seafront. Comfortable and clean. Pleasant and helpful reception.
With a reasonably priced upgrade we found ourselves in a lovely room overlooking the seafront.The bathtub was great and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate with a choice of full English or Haddock etc. Not far from The Lanes so the town center was easily accessible as was the pier. We only stayed for two nights but if the price is right again with 'laterooms' we will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
J Ray

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is well located on Brighton seafront and very close to the town centre with its many shops, cafes, restaurants, cinemas etc. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. My only gripe is that the room was way too hot due to the radiators belting out heat 24/7 apparently. Oh and there was only one very small window that didn't fully open and offered no view, but it was a bargain so I'm not complaining.

Reviewed by
P Costa

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the hotel warm and welcoming. Manager was quite agreeable to us changing rooms when we thought we had problems with heating but a girl from reception who came to help us move sorted our problems in seconds. The room was REALLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY and so were the £5 breakfasts.!

Reviewed by
S Quinn

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As we were in Brighton for a 50th birthday celebration, we chose the Kings Hotel for it's location. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was pokey and had a horrid smell of drains. We didn't bother complaining as it was just for a place to lay our heads after the party but we wouldn't be using that hotel on our next visit to Brighton!

Reviewed by
v wolfe

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionest on our arrival was very helpful, we upgraded our room to a sea view, which was very pleasant, You were actually able to watch the T.V! which was a good point,
On the down side stained carpets, and slow old lift,(but it worked ok!)

Reviewed by
Bryn Jones

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.