No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 238 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Bash!!
Lovely room, pleasant staff and they allowed my sister to leave her bags behind the counter after we checked out so that we could do brunch! Very nice. Dx

Reviewed by
David N

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor avoid at all costs not worth the money. supervisor didnt care
Got into the room smaller then my studio flat. wasnt expecting to be greeted by a pube in the shower by my head. sink was rancid. walls paper thin heard next door shagging all night. staff when ordered drinks was slow to respond and bits in vodka and coke.

Reviewed by
S Reeves

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly priced 3 star
Clean room and handy location.

Reviewed by
Alex J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean lovely hotel. Friendly staff
Offered a sea view room for an extra £10. Not sure how wise a decision that was as the road is noisy, with almost non stop traffic, and I didn't sleep: Lovely room though and beautiful bathroom with powerful shower. As previously reviewed, all white bedding is a bit 'unsettling'; almost scared to sit on it. A throw would break up the starkness. Didn't eat there but would recommend the Regency, just down the road. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends, but would take ear plugs.

Reviewed by
Jill R

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff.
Room and breakfast was as described. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and tidy but room 320 had a very squeaky floor. Walking down the stairs, as you get to the 1st floor there was a very unpleasant smell, glad I was not staying on that floor as the smell was there all 3 days we were there. I would stay again though.

Reviewed by
Patrick Darcy

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Value for Money
We stayed just the one night in the Kings Hotel and were more than satisfied with our stay. Our twin room was very spacious, recently redecorated and recarpeted and the ensuite was freshly tiled with a bath with shower fitting over. Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room with a good choice of cooked breakfasts with serve-yourself cereals, toast etc.
The hotel was very warm with no air-conditioning but we were able to open the windows. The floorboards in the corridor outside our room (210) were very creaky so we heard every movement of people walking past but, luckily, there was no noise after midnight but, on a different occasion it might have been a problem. The hotel was about fifteen minutes walk along the front from the pier. Overall, we felt that the hotel was fantastic value for money and we would certainly stay there again for our next visit to Brighton.

Reviewed by
Sylvia C

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mothering Sunday
I was not pleased when checking in to find that the ground floor room I had requested was not available, I had asked for a ground floor room when making the on line booking and had also spoken by telephone to the hotel and was assured that I would have the room I had requested. It was only when I said that I would not have booked with the hotel if I was unable to have a ground floor room that I was told that there was a ground floor room available.

Reviewed by
C ENGLISH

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed for a night
Only needed a place to crash for the night for my friend and I, and we ended up having a couple of friends stay with because it was too unsafe for them to travel home alone after a gig. It was spacious, clean and the bathroom looked fab.

Reviewed by
T A

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
K Cox

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value seaside getaway
We have stayed several times overnight at this hotel which is excellent value for money.
The staff are friendly, the rooms very nice with super comfortable beds, and the breakfast is excellent.
Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
L Rose

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.