Kings Hotel

3

139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2NA

Price From 94.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (224)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john f

  • July 2014

Great sea view .. Shame about the dual carriage way in front!

Nice hotel in great position,but rooms with spectacular sea views are very noisy as busy main road beaten hotel and promenade.

Nice view of the pier as mentioned on website. Shame it burnt down . Decoration, carpets, lighting etc all very tired . Wifi not working in rooms and no power sockets bedside for phone charger etc. had to unplug the kettle.

Breakfast was just OK but confusing menu that lured you into two courses but second one was extra. Didn't eat dinner in restaurant as was empty but it was Monday night. Hotel as a whole Would need huge investment to reach a higher standard.

  • Nicholas Green

  • July 2014

Damp curtains, musty smell, bad shower

In short, the room smelt musty, the curtains wre damp from a leak and the showers had one setting very hot.

No apology from reception. I would not recommend staying here.

  • S G

  • July 2014

A very pleasant stay

I stayed at the King's Hotel for one night in June,and I can recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't know it.

The reception staff were polite and helpful,the single room was adequate for the £56 I paid and had a very large bathroom with all the hot water I needed and towels. The lift was out of order,which was the only thing I could fault. I slept like a log and would definitely return.

  • T Cooper

  • July 2014

Surprisingly disappointed with this hotel

On arrival we were shown to our room, we booked a standard double, the room was in the basement and horrible,, very basic with chipped furniture.

we were offered another room on the 2nd floor which was also below the standard I was expecting. We were then moved to a room on the 4th floor which was much nicer, the staff were lovely, the hotel is dated and overpriced.

Breakfast is limited and basic.

  • Richard H

  • July 2014

Looking a little tired

Room was fine, but the wallpaper peeling away in the corner.

Stairwells and stairs looking pretty grim. Previous stay my room was much nicer, perhaps it had just been redecorated.

  • Stuart Brown

  • July 2014

Disappointing

Lift not working.

Had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Bedroom tire, small and too hot. Overall hotel needs refurbishment.

  • L Thomson

  • June 2014

kings hotel

the room we booked had a sea view which was lovely to look out over the promenade, the room was very clean the bed however was uncomfortable might want to change the mattress it was lumpy,The staff were very helpful we had a slight problem with payment which was soon resolved, the lift didn't work , we were on the third floor which is a bit of a climb , the hotel I thought was a bit confusing you had to find your way around floors was not marked properly,The breakfast was good lovely staff, we would stay here again change the mattress in 319 and we'll be back, lovely view

  • Tim L

  • June 2014

Brighton - A weekend visit

I was a little concerned having read some previous comments about this hotel but it's June in Brighton and there's not a lot left.

Overall I was impressed, the room was a lot larger than I've had in the past, it was clean, staff were pleasant and while there was a little noise from the other rooms (ie lack of internal soundproofing) it really wasn't an issue. I look for a clean room, I like a nice shower, a good breakfast is a bonus,

The room was clean and quiet. the shower was reasonable and as we wandered along the prom quite early we didn't try the breakfast. As a 3* hotel it bats well above the average, it wasn''t cheap but hotels in Brighton at the weekend are generally overpriced because of hen and stag parties. It has the advanage (?) of being a little further away from the centre that the hen/stag parties are running out of steam by the time they get this far.

Was it good value. Yes by the costs for Brighton at the weekend in June

Was it a pleasant tay. Yes

  • Mark J

  • June 2014

Great location

This was booked on the day of our stay on a very sunny weekend in Brighton, so I think we were fortunate to find such a convenient place to stay.

It's right on the sea front and not far from the NCP on Regency Square. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was what I was expecting (in fact, it wasn't until I walked to the room that I realised I have stayed in that exact room on my previous visit!), the breakfast was adequate. All in all, I have no complaints, it is what it is, it's not a cheap B&B and not a luxury large hotel. I would have no hesitation about staying here again. It's convenient for the pier, car parks and the sea front. I didn't have time to pre-book my parking so that cost me about £40 as I found a little place round the corner for £25 overnight, but had to move my car into the NCP before midday. I have previously used a pre-booked little car park round the corner, but I didn't have time to be that organised this time.

  • Steve W

  • June 2014

Top Hotel

Great Service,Brilliant Location.