No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room fit for a King,at Kings Hotel, in beautiful Brighton!
Amazing sea view to wake up to in the morning. Tasty breakfast. Extremely comfortable nights sleep. Quiet,relaxing. Good selection of breakfast choices. Clean.

Reviewed by
J Kerr

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service and decent facilities
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, good customer service and reasonable and clean rooms. My room was quite small but at the price i got it for it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Paula h

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Above all the Kings is great value for money in a super location. The staff are all fantastic, friendly and helpful. I would advise taking the double room which is excellent. Some of the single rooms might be a little over hot for some.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, Good Location
The Kings Hotel was a nice place to stay, it was good for us as we didn't spend too much time in the room and most of the time out in Brighton. The room itself was quite small but nicely decorated although the windows were really dirty on the outside, as it wasn't summer we had the curtains closed from 4pm onwards, if it had been sunny it would have bothered me more. The people at the front desk were lovely and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Ella H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Zam and Mrs Zam's stay
Excellent shower in bathrrom and wife appreciated the deep, clean and efficient bath.
Top marks for that.
BUT:-
Downside (and maybe unavoidable, but certainly an ongoing issue for the poor, sweltering staff) = the room / hotel was TOO DARN HOT! WAY TOO HOT! Even with the radiators off; the small fan we were given was pretty ineffective; windows need to be able to be opened wider / more.
Heat, then, was egregious and ridiculous.
Flexible staff - if you ask, they'll get on and provide a solution.
Some of the staff on the desk need, though, to 'cheer the hell up' a bit more; i.e. whatever the terms, pay, conditions, etc., they are the immediate 'face' of the hotel, and, frankly, there were too many sullen attitudes / negative looks.
Not good enough - a Management / Training issue; not bright eyed and bushy tailed every morning, just cheer up a bit, dears!

Reviewed by
David Zaman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again :)
This was our second time staying at kings, although our room was a lot smaller this time we got it for a very very good price!! Room spotless! Room was nice and warm, would Definatly stay again :)

Reviewed by
m mcnally

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget stay in friendly unassuming environment.
We often stay at King's Hotel as it's in a good seafront location, comfortable and not overpriced.
This time we stayed on the top floor in a gale with the roof skylights flapping in the wind. The friendly receptionist gave us a much better, quieter room on the second night for a similar price.
We always enjoy the relaxed ambience here and this time we joined in with the other residents needing shelter from the most horrendous gales I've ever seen on Brighton seafront. We had to hang on to railings to edge our blustery way to the door of the hotel. Thank God for the bar!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff excellent
Extremely helpful staff. Position of hotel handy for restaurants and shops. Twin rooms are a good size.Very good breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything you require for a great weekend
Easy access for the best restaurants beach and shopping, friendly staff and the most comfortable of beds for a great night sleep. The lift , now if you are an old film fan, the lift can only be described as the mk 2 version of the lift that was in 'thoroughly modern millie', but then that adds to the character of the Kings hotel.

Reviewed by
Simon Hill

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
A nice mansion style hotel with very polite and responsive staff

Reviewed by
clare b

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.