No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 238 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found most of the hotel staff pleasant enough but on arrival there was one member of staff, who wasn't that helpful nor that friendly, when asking for some extra teabags, the lady just pointed at the man, on reception, which I thought was quite rude. Maybe an off day.. The food at breakfast was lovely and the staff were lovely and courteous. The rooms were basic but the surround sounds were quite amplified and I didn't really get a good nights sleep, more sound proofing required. It would have been nice to have an up to date hair dryer. Overall, not too bad I suppose for the price.

Reviewed by
Alex H

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and comfortable rooms with helpful staff disown have breakfast so can't comment on that but if it's anything like the accommodation it will no Doubt be lovely
Would definatley stay here again

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel with friendly staff.
Our experience of the hotel & room were excellent in all departments. I fully recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Brighton as it is close to many attractions which are within easy walking distance. The staff at the hotel were friendly and could not have been more helpful when called upon.

Reviewed by
Phillip T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice clean room. A little sparce, but had everything we needed. Quite stark being 'all white ', but nevertheless, very adequate for our needs.

Reviewed by
Carol N

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at the coast
Very nice stay stay all staff made us welcome

Reviewed by
Dennis T

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp noisy room.
We had a seaview room on the fourth floor. It was very noisy due to the traffic.
The hotel was very hot so we had to open a window which made the traffic louder.
There was a massive damp patch on the wall in the bedroom and the bathroom was tatty and dirty.

Reviewed by
A Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room to small or bed to big?
On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a sea facing room for £10.00 extra, as there was a misty fog
and the sea could not be seen we declined and were given room 317 on the third floor rear, which I believe is a single room with a double bed in it, I cleaned the radiator at the end of the bed with my bottom when passing through sideways. The bed springs were noisey and the mattress convex not good for bad backs.

Reviewed by
R SONGHURST

From Lingfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel close to front
The room was very comfortable. A few problems one which was a daught coming through window although managed to turn radiator up so was warm enough. Bath was slippery when in shower maybe needs a bath mat (my partner nearly slipped over).
Main problem was the noise from next door. The wall seemed very thin or maybe was because had a connecting door.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money! (For what we paid)
We paid £37 to stay on a Thursday, and given what we received in return, it was great value! I did see that some of the prices per night at the weekend we upwards of £150 - I would not pay that! And if I had, I would have been very disappointment with what we had.
Service: not called upon much, but staff were friendly - especially when I needed a stack of plasters for some unforgiving shoes!
Room: was in the basement, but a good size. Wad very cold on arrival, but soon warmed up when we turned the radiator on. Hot tap was SCOLDING - so hot that would could have burnt yourself easily. I didn't like the fact that there was still water in the shower (could have been dried off before our arrival)
Overall - would go back if we could get the same deal...10 min walk to pier, 15 to the North Laines.

Reviewed by
S Barnett

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great deal and a sea view!
I couldn't believe my luck when I found this hotel and a single room with a sea view at an hour's notice for £36 on Laterooms! I'd highly recommend the website and The King's Hotel to anyone. I'll definitely be using both again!

Reviewed by
Chris U

From Llanilltud Fawr, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next