No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Hotel

3AA Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
139-141 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2NA
Located on Brighton's seafront close to the West Pier, the Kings Hotel is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. Originally 3 regency town houses we are now a modern hotel with a vibrant and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Many of the hotels 90 bedrooms are seafacing. The K Bar is perfect for relaxing during your stay and you can also utilise the FREE WIFI available during your stay. Located five minutes from the famous Lanes shopping area, Brighton Conference Centre and the city's busy nightlife, the Kings really is the perfect place to stay.

There is a small car park at the hotel, charged at £15.00 per night and available on a first come first served basis. See reception on arrival who will advise you of availability. If no spaces available you will directed to on-street parking near the hotel or the Regency Square NCP car park which is a few minute's walk away. The hotel is fully non-smoking.

The Kings Hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but charges will apply'
Picture of Kings Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 241 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Hotel Brighton
A very nice hotel and for what I paid for two nights stay was pretty good value. The breafast the first morning was good, but on the second morning Lucifer himself must have been in the kitchen as most of it was burnt and overdone, which was a shame. Apart from that the room I stayed in was nice and the hotel was fairly plush.

Reviewed by
T Stevens

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good with reservations
We were offered to upgrade our room for £20 to one with a sea view. We agreed to do this and were not disappointed. We woke and drew the curtains (really thick light-blocking curtains, essential on the sea front) to a full view of the sea and promenade in the morning sun. The room was comfortable, as was the bed and the bathroom ditto. My only reservation concerns the balcony which the room led onto - overlooking the front of the hotel: no one had cleaned it for some time and it was littered with cigarette buts, discarded teaspoons etc. The paintwork on the balcony rails was flaking and it all seemed a bit sad. (We would not have been happy if we had been paying the full un-discounted rate for the room). Having said that, despite the shabbiness of the balcony, we slept well in comfort and were treated courteously, if rather perfunctorily.

Reviewed by
Avril H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate for one night, good location
Easy to find, on the beachfront, not too far from all the main attractions. Bit basic and the bathroom wasn't luxurious in the slightest, but overall no complaints. We only paid £73 for the whole room so for only £36.50 each can't complain! Towels provided, extra pillows, hairdryer, kettle with instant coffee and teabags etc, lights all working, everything fine.
Cleaner started banging on the door to get in at 10:55 when checkout is at 11am (we were just about to leave), which was slightly irritating, but otherwise fine.
Service was OK, nothing special but no complaints either. Overall, perfectly fine but not luxurious. If you're looking for WOW factor and luxury, go elsewhere, if you just want somewhere to crash for the night which is nothing special, but completely fine, then this is your place.

Reviewed by
H Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Staff could not have been more helpful, there was confusion over our breakfast booking but sorted really quickly
The room was great
Would book again and recommend the hotel to friends

Reviewed by
Jill F

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No wifi in room, only 1 socket working. No food available and shower mixer very hot.
Considering in heart of Brighton not a good service at all. I work for a large company and we use hotels a lot for our Employees. I definitely will not use this one for a group booking

Reviewed by
P PARSONS

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
Overpriced and the tiny room was very poor. Windows needed cleaning and generally was very small and shabby. Breakfast was decent and the location was good.

Reviewed by
Christian H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Clean, nice bathroom very basic room but at the price we paid was what we expected, nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as grand as the pictures perceive
Reception staff brilliant, hotel is very dated apart from the restaurant. Hotel was boiling with heating on full so had no choice to sleep with windows open. Painting over the mould in bathroom doesn't correct the problem. Lift is so out if date for the size of the hotel. Couldn't actually locate many fire alarm should be at least one in each room due to the many little corridors. £135 for one night is a total joke even if was a bank holiday. The hotel actually let's the Staff down.

Reviewed by
Kerri F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Bathrooms!!
Stayed here just before the Easter weekend and was very happy and the check-in, all nice and new-ish in reception in the bar area at first glance. Then went to the room, in the maze like stairs, rooms not very labeled. Finally found room and went inside to have a room overlooking a block of flat and looking straight into others rooms. Sat down on bed turned the TV on, tried again, tried again, no luck TV remote wasn't working, had to replace batteries. Bathroom wasn't very better either, almost trip up upon entering the bathroom, very large dip in bathroom floor, window was a normal window, as said before looking out onto flats and neighboring rooms and if I could see them, they could probably see me. In the shower you turn it to full velocity to find that half the water comes out of the top of the shower head as the shower head doesn't work, unable to rotate the shower head, almost have to be up against the wall to have a shower. After finally getting ready I went down to the bar area, bar was nice, seating area was rundown and worn. Went outside to have my drink, chewing gum on benches and rubbish and food left on them. Went out for the evening and arrived just after 1am and was awoken at around 6am ish with lots of banging and shouting from the other rooms. With this I couldn't be bothered with breakfast, I checked out and went to the train station.

Reviewed by
Ayden M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room details.
The first room we were booked into was verysmall and dark.It had a small window in a corner of the room.and could have looked a lot smarter with some work on the wallpaper.We spoke with the reception.who changed our room. which was much improved.

Reviewed by
l phillips

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next