Reviews - Kings Hotel


139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2NA

Price From 83.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (187)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey C

  • October 2014

Value for money

Value for the money , bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean but the carpets need replacing on the stairs and the car parking is very limited and expensive at £15 per night .

  • Mark B

  • October 2014

Last minute stay

The room was priced at 150 per night but thanks to late rooms only paid 79.

I felt this was still too much for the room as I have stayed in other venues that offer bigger and better for less. All in all it served a purpose as we were both exhausted after working in the area and woke in the morning fairly refreshed and breakfast was included in the price. The staff were very friendly and even though the room allocated was not really for pets, they allowed us to continue with our stay. The hotel itself is on the busy Kings road into town and the traffic plus revellers could still be heard into the early hours of the morning. It was a nice hotel yards from the sea, but would probably look for something with double glazing or set back from the main road.

  • christine f

  • September 2014


Comfortable, well positioned hotel.

Lovely sea view from room, paid abit more but view fantastic. Was abit noisey from street at night but you can't have it all. . Bed & bed linen beautiful . Yes some of paint work abit tired but was not a problem to us, everything very clean. Breakfasts cooked to order, no complaints, breakfast staff lovely. As with anywhere in Brighton be aware of car park charges.

  • t knowles

  • September 2014

not good enough hotel for the price charged, lift broken down meaning a climb up the stairs, nobody to help take the cases up to room.As it was a hot day the room was roasting,no air con and limited window raising height, about 8 inches.The breakfast food was very good but let down by missing touches like just the one mug of poured tea, one glass of teapot .

this is what i would find in a cheap bed and breakfast in a back street

  • James C

  • September 2014

Worst hotel i've ever stayed in

For £150 booked two months in advance this hotel was unbelievably bad.

Every premier inn, holiday inn you stay in will be better than this. There was a wall 1ft either side of the double bed, the sheets were disgusting, no aircon and the noise from the road meant we go virtually no sleep. Our friends ate the breakfast that neither could finish. This is barely above student hovel status.

  • Ivan Dixon

  • September 2014

standard but comforttable.

No frills, well located.

  • W Morgan

  • September 2014

Room was very basic. Paint was peeling from around the windows. Bathroom looked cheap. Too expensive

A friend in another room said there room was nice.

I stayed in a twin room with a friend and it was not to my expectation or deserving of its star rating.

Decorated very cheaply, especially the bathroom and needed decorating.

  • Michael Hollis

  • September 2014

Excellent hotel

  • H Wingrove

  • September 2014


The hotel greeting was lovely and welcoming, the lift was out of use so we were on the too floor room 508 and it was a long way up!!.

The room itself was very small and plain. The decorating was very badly done with paint in the ceiling and filthy walls. The bathroom shower was very basic, not the best looking. But we were only there to sleep for the nivht. Would stay here again.

  • Rhys H

  • September 2014

Hotel manager rude and car parking really silly.

But one member of staff in the hotel who was fantastic. Offered us an upgrade to a sea view room. Didn't catch her name but a real asset to the kings hotel.