No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Camden Town
We picked this hotel as we wanted to stay near to Camden in a good quality hotel with breakfast. We paid slightly more to upgrade our room and we were not disappointed. The room was lovely and quiet and the bed was huge! Breakfast was a real treat with plenty to choose from.

Reviewed by
sophie M

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in feb 2015
Great little hotel. Nice location, nice room, good price. Would stay again. Food in evening was good but the breakfast was cold both days despite me going down right at start of it being served.

Reviewed by
Diane F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent location, upgraded to a suite, clean, professional and a perfect base.

Reviewed by
Derek L

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)
It was meant to be a double bed, however we found it was 2 mattresses pushed into one which was a bit uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
A Sterling

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
Very nice

Reviewed by
A Cole

From Alderley Edge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation
Does what it says on the tin!

Reviewed by
G Banks

From LIVERPOOL, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)
Lovely hotel! Around 2 minutes walk from Euston station which was very handy for the underground! There are renovations being made to the hotel at the moment - this didn't effect our stay whatsoever. I would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Niaomi M

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff.
Excellent hotel. Close to Euston Station. All the staff we met were excellent. We arrived before the check in time of 2pm and our room was ready for us. The reception staff were brilliant giving us a map of London marking where bus stops were in relation to the hotel and how long it would take to walk to Kings cross station. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed was lovely and comfortable, the bathroom small but adequate with a powerful shower. The breakfast was brilliant, there was a large variety of hot and cold foods with the chef cooking waffles, eggy bread, and pancakes to order. The pancakes were the best i have tasted for years.
If i return to London i would return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
H W

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small can be beautiful!
Stayed one night in single room on business. Room very small but very well appointed. Fantastic reception on the night of arrival; friendly and most accommodating. Breakfast in basement area which is undergoing some building work though standard and variety of food was much better than expected when compared to other hotels in same price bracket. Would I stay again? Yes!

Reviewed by
K Macdonald

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Superb stay at The Wesley. Wasn't expecting much for the price but the hotel rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable, the food at breakfast was superb and all in a fabulous location for £88 for a double room. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
V Shacklady

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next