No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - TheWesley (formerly known as MIC)

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
81-103 EUSTON STREET , London, NW1 2EZ
Following a £3m renovation in 2012 the hotel is one of Central London’s fastest up and coming hotels, and the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler. A stones throw away from the City of London, cultural treasures such as the British museum, the beauty of Regents Park, and West End shopping and theatreland.Located in the heart of London, just a few minutes walk from the busy Euston station, the gateway to the Midlands and North, and St Pancras, the Eurostar gateway to Europe, The Hotel is an award winning independent, ethically run business hotel offering 100 modern, well equipped guest bedrooms and 17 meeting and conference rooms. Complimentary wifi is available and guests can enjoy the comfort of our Atrium restaurant and café for dining and all day drinks and snacks.
Picture of TheWesley (formerly known as MIC), London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but some problems
Firstly the positives:
+ Good location - walking distance to lots of west-centre places, tube stations very close by for getting anywhere further afield.
+ Room was very clean and modern.
+ Comfortable bed.
+ Nice courtesy biscuits (chocolate ginger things) + a good range of tea, fruit infusions, coffee & hot chocolate.
Negatives:
- I had a room on the front, and suffered the bright green floodlights seeping round the edges of my curtains. Not the most restful lighting effect.
- The room was very cold (I stayed in early December) . This was because the air-con was "locked" to central control, and set to a very low temperature. It was actually warmer in the reception, near the main entrance, when I went to get it sorted out, than it was in my room. Unfortunately the staff were unable to fix the problem — they clearly didn't know how to work the air-con control system — but they did have a fan heater they could lend me (which suggests it's not the first time someone's been cold in their room).
- The shower isn't thermostatically controlled (or if it's meant to be, it doesn't work) and varied between cool and warm every few seconds.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place for a Scotsman to stay in London
Hugely convenient for Euston Station. Less that 200 metres away and easily accessible.
Staff were very friendly and wanted to help in any way possible. Gave us good guidance on how best to get to Tate Britain by tube. Breakfast we very good, Smoked Salmon and scrambled egg each morning, along with fruit, toast and coffee.
Great shower and firm comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
IAN robertson

From PAISLEY, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food and service but tiny room and bath towels
The best part of my stay at the Wesley was the food which both at dinner and breakfast was superb. I had a very juicy burger for the evening with very thick and perfectly cooked chips that left me very full indeed, The breakfast was equally good: with fresh cooked eggs and pancakes brought to the table. The staff were all charming and helpful from Reception onwards.
However; I stayed in a single room which was cheap ( good) but tiny ( less good). It was so small that opening the wardrobe meant kneeling on the bed. The room was clean, but in need of a good refurbishment. On the other hand, the shower was powerful and hot and I appreciated the toiletries. The bathroom towels were very thin and small. It was fine for one night when I was travelling on business but definitely not for a romantic break

Reviewed by
Heather D

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal situated Hotel
Great location for Euston station. Rooms excellent,food great. Will certainly chose this Hotel when next visiting London.

Reviewed by
K kirkham

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with our stay
We arrived quite late but someone was there to greet us and we had the pleasure of an upgrade to a junior suite on the first floor. The room was great, I would have the furniture in a different way, so I could have watched to in bed, but that's just a personal preference. You can hear the tubes running underground but the bed was so comfy I didn't have any trouble sleeping. Shower was just what you needed after a long journey & to start your day off. Breakfast was very good. Good choice and fresh. Overall a great experience & would recommend.

Reviewed by
Estelle S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At just short of 90 quid per night, on a one week notice, not a bad value for central london
The staff are polite and rooms have quite new fittings that look modern and were likely done some time in the noughties (certainly not the 1950's stuff that you get in the cheaper London establishments or the plastic cabins that pass for on-suite bathrooms). Thus the standard is quite good but rooms and very small and I would not pay a penny more than I did pay -88 quid for one person's stay. Hot breakfast is £10 which is OK I guess.

Reviewed by
Neil O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for a centrally located hotel
Hotel is ideally suited for Euston Station but in a very quiet street. Room was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent - set us up for the day! All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Raymond W

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what I think of as a 4starhotel
This hotels tries it's best! It is in a convenient location if not a particularly nice street.
The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was great. However we had to change rooms because it was so hot and noisy from the fans outside. The rooms have very low ceilings adding to the feeling of pokiness and we were in a deluxe room on the third floor. The blurb says that third floor rooms have the best views - ours was just a fire escape and straight into offices opposite!
We are not used to London prices but did not feel it was worth one hundred and fifty pounds.
We will not be staying there again

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable, clean, but rough around the edges.
Payed for the deluxe version of a double room but I'm pleased I was travelling alone as two people would struggle with the tiny space, which was disappointing. Pleasant enough though, and clean. The rest of the hotel is a little rough around the edges. Carpets are worn, wallpaper peeling and looking a little dirty. Pleasant staff and a great location though.

Reviewed by
M C

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a find!
Extremely convenient to Euston station and several other local amenities. A newly refurbished modern hotel offering inexpensive accomodation. EXCELLENT restaurant!

Reviewed by
Nigel E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next