Reviews - London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa


Ashford Road,St. Michaels Tenterden, Ashford, TN30 6HX

Price From 166.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Pagano

  • August 2015

London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa

A very reasonably priced hotel with good connections to the rest of Kent.

Wonderful views over the golf course from our own balcony. Excellent outdoor area for drinks and refreshments.

  • anne s

  • July 2015


this was the second time we had been to London Beach.but things wernt quite as good this time as before i gave a glowing review.we could not get into our room until 3pm instead of 2pm.being told this by very stroppy young lady on the reception desk,even showing her paper work giving this information.

our breakfast was very poor in the choice given,only hot food was the normal - eggs,bacon fish no porridge.and the fruit salad was very poor quality,so sour,almost inedible.we asked for scrambled egg.hash browns and mushrooms,a mound of scrambled egg arrived on 4 pieces of toast with 1 hash brown and half of a mushroom,slightly off balance in content.and the bored expression on the face of the waitress didnt help either.such a shame as we have in the past recommended this hotel to several people.

  • B Booth

  • April 2015

Miss sold

I booked a one nights stay at the London Beach Hotel and Spa as we were attending a local wedding reception in the evening and we really liked the idea of using the spa.

We booked through Late Rooms and paid £130.00 for bed and breakfast. At no point did I check the website to see if we could use the spa as I have never had the experience of staying at a hotel that has Spa in the name that it would be a separate cost. We arrived at 3.15 as I had called ahead to check the booking in time. We were informed that our room wasn't ready and would we like to sit and wait for 15 minutes as the room had just been started to be cleaned. I thought a 3 o'clock check in was late enough but to still not have it ready was unacceptable. We decided we would use the spa facilities and would check in later... We put our bags back in our car and walked back in reception with our swimming cistumes to be informed that we had only booked a 1 night bed and breakfast and the spa facility has to be pre-booked as a spa break... We were also informed that the spa was at capacity and even if we were prepared to pay the ridiculous figure of £25.00 per person we wouldn't be able to. we were extremely upset and felt that the hotel receptionist seemed very experienced at dealing with this complaint as she had a well rehearsed "it states it on our website" We took ourselves off to Tenderden which was a lovely village. On return we were given our keys to our room which we had no complaint about however, the wi fi Internet was not working and even after I went downstairs to reception it still wasn't connecting after 20 minutes. I called down to reception and was told 'oh I forgot to turn it back on give me a few minutes". I'm still struggling to understand how a hotel that advertises its self as a spa and has it in the title of the name of the hotel yet you need to pre-book !!. If we would of wanted to have the same executive room with bed and breakfast and use if the facilities it would of cost us £180.00.... Having looked at the other reviews, it seems we were miss-sold as we should of been offered a spa break at the reduced rate...

  • P Reed

  • April 2015

Beached at The London Beach

Easy to find, good parking.

Arrived just after 8pm, no-one on desk, mild welcome, directed to room after asking about use of pool. (Additional £25 each if not booked as spa break), told we could upgrade in the morning. We couldn't. Tried to book massage, after being sent to three places to book were told appointments full, however would phone if a cancellation arose. No option at late rooms to book spa break. Staff not really interested in us, just did their job. Small tables for breakfast, large plates,bowls and glasses left to congest table, making each course difficult. No introduction to staff and no name badges so cannot praise or thank by name. Food was very good and bountiful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Fresh milk provided foc for tea/coffee in room. Kettle and cups in cupboard, a bit awkward. Would prefer mugs to the small cups. Good to have Gideon bible in room.

Fan running all night, room 209 has either an water tank above which is constantly filling or a hot water cylinder above which is very noisy due to over heating, noise all through the night. Walls, although solid block, let even sound though from neighbouring rooms.

  • Lynda J

  • April 2015

London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa

The hotel and room was ok, but reception staff had no idea on how to greet guests.

We checked in and had to ask how to get to our room and about the location of leisure facilities, pool etc. Found that very strange. Lounge areas pretty dated and breakfast serving was sparse.

  • Susan W

  • January 2015

Return to Tenterden

I stayed at London Beach as I was attending a friend's birthday celebrations.

I used to live and work in Tenterden until ten years ago. London Beach was a regular haunt for food and drinks. I realise it was a Sunday evening in January, but the hotel appeared to need a little tlc, compared to what I remembered. I was pleased to see they now had a spa. I would not repeat my stay.

  • H Smith

  • October 2014

Short break

We had a great few days, the room was excellent with everything we needed.

Two arm chairs as well as a desk/ dressing table and chair and the little balcony was ideal for enjoying the view over the golf course while sitting at the table with a morning cup of tea. We enjoyed our leisurely evening meals in the dining area although it may not have suited someone who was expecting quick service.

  • sarah o

  • May 2014

use of spa

Everything else very good but should be made clearer leisure facilities not allowed under 21.

Also, the additional charge for adults at £25 should be made clearer.

  • anne s

  • May 2014

everything perfect bar one

lovely hotel,with excellent rooms.we had 2 queen size beds..

lovely comfy beds the only down side being the pillows,felt like lying on a sack of potatoes.but this is a minor grouse which i feel sure can be rectified to bring the whole experience to 100%. nice friendly staff,nothing too much trouble for them,

  • S Baines

  • April 2014

Excellent room with fantastic views accross the golf course and an excellent breakfast.