Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Saint Michaels Hotels > London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa

3AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Ashford Road,St. Michaels Tenterden , Ashford, TN30 6HX
The London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club and Spa boasts a luxury Health Club and Spa with a range of treatments available. Set in beautiful parkland just outside the historic market town of Tenterden.

Guests at the London Beach are 15 minutes’ drive from Rye and the beautiful coastline. Ashford International Rail Station is 20 minutes’ drive with fast trains to central London, whilst Dover ferry port is a 45-minute car journey. The motorway network is easily accessible and it is only 55 miles to London.

Each spacious bedroom has a private balcony with views of the golf course and Kent’s magnificent countryside, free Wi-Fi access and a large flat screen TV.

The Spa facilities are available to hotel guests for a supplement of £25 per person and include a large hydrotherapy pool, infinity swimming pool, saunas, steam rooms and a jacuzzi. Guests can also book Clarins and Espa beauty treatments, with body and aromatherapy massage also on offer.
Please note that the Spa is for 21 years and over, no children are allowed in the Spa area.
The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by award-winning chefs. The wine list includes bottles from the Tenterden Chapel Down and Biddenden vineyards.The hotel has a beautiful, mature parkland golf course together with a nine hole par 3 "Championship Chipping Course", a"Prestige Putting" Course a ten bay Driving range. There is also a pitch and putt course that is a favourite with children.
Picture of London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We had a great few days, the room was excellent with everything we needed. Two arm chairs as well as a desk/ dressing table and chair and the little balcony was ideal for enjoying the view over the golf course while sitting at the table with a morning cup of tea. We enjoyed our leisurely evening meals in the dining area although it may not have suited someone who was expecting quick service.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

use of spa
Everything else very good but should be made clearer leisure facilities not allowed under 21. Also, the additional charge for adults at £25 should be made clearer.

Reviewed by
sarah o

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything perfect bar one
lovely hotel,with excellent rooms.we had 2 queen size beds.. lovely comfy beds the only down side being the pillows,felt like lying on a sack of potatoes.but this is a minor grouse which i feel sure can be rectified to bring the whole experience to 100%. nice friendly staff,nothing too much trouble for them,

Reviewed by
anne s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room with fantastic views accross the golf course and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Baines

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An extreemly nice hotel. The location was perfect and the view from the room over the golf course was really nice.

Reviewed by
Roy Wright

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place and food...but
Initial impression from car park was good, looked nice from outside and very tranquil. On entering reception, you have to look over a high wall and down into a rather untidy area. Got key for the room which was very nice, 2 large beds and a fantastic view over the golf course.
We unpacked, and sorted our selves out to go for a dip in the pool. This is where it went downhill.. to use the pool, it is £25 per person per day! so for our 2 night stop, it would have been an extra £150 just to use the pool a couple of times...no discount was offered by the very curt staff member sowe declined.
Other than that the stay was ok, food was great, very filling, and the location is wonderfully quiet.
Sort out the untidy reception, and definitely come up with some deals to use just the pool, and we would possibly go again.

Reviewed by
A Hammond

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views!
The view from our balcony to the golf course was amazing! So nice to be able to sit in the sun and watch people playing golf.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

War and Peace
Very good.

Reviewed by
S Ralph

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice
Set in the grounds of a golf course with a spacious room overlooking the course. It had a balcony, south facing. The decor was modern with a fine clean bathroom. In all good value for money.The restaurant served good wholesome food with ample dining space inside and out.

Reviewed by
s mackay

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at this hotel frequently, and find it first class. The situation and the views are stunning, the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped, (although on this occasion a few things were loose, which my husband reported), and we enjoy our visits very much.

Reviewed by
M BALL

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next