No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Motel Findon

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Marigold Cottage, 1 Cross Lane, Findon, Worthing, BN14 0UQ
The Motel Findon is located in the village of Findon, nestled in the South Downs of Sussex. Situated adjacent to The Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Marigold Cottage has parts dating back over 200 years, and has been sympathetically refurbished and converted to an Inn for guest accommodation With 4 en-suite rooms, some with vaulted ceilings, rooms have colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities & hair dryers. There are no restrictions on time as you have your own front door.
Picture of The Motel Findon, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find at a great price. Sweet room in old building. Very comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Just what we needed for one night

Reviewed by
Belinda M

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad, could be better
First off, don't expect to arrive here and find a manned reception, there isn't one. On the day you're expected, you'll receive a text stating which one of the 4 motel rooms is your and that the key will be left in the door. The village is very secluded and nice with a couple of pubs and an Indian restaurant. There's also the odd shop, but these weren't open by the time I arrived and left the next day. The parking is also poor, you'll need to find a side street if you arrive too late.
The actual main room was ok, but very cold when I got there. There is an electric heater on the wall but it's not very powerful. Tea and coffee facilities were available as well as a decent TV. Now to the bathroom. It was freezing! There is a small fan heater stuck to the wall but it didn't work and the motel rooms are not centrally heated. If there had been a reception I'd have gone and complained, but the only way to contact the owner is by phone/text and the reception on my phone was poor so I didn't bother, but these things should be checked, I'm sure someone must have reported it beforehand?
It was cleanish, but the whole place could do with a refresh. Also, bear in mind it's a motel so there is no breakfast. I had to ask the owner to email a receipt as there is no contact so this alone would put me off staying again, but in all a ok place for the price, just make sure the bathroom has heat!

Reviewed by
S Price

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little stop over, warm clean & quiet. Great value for money.
I was in room 3 large bathroom, good bed, warm bedding....tea making. No problems at all.

Reviewed by
Peter Hopkins

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walkers
My husband and I were walking The Monarch's Way so the accommodation was just in the right spot for us. We went to the local pub for an evening meal which was only 5 mins away.

Reviewed by
R Berry

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, clean and quiet!
Great little place to stay and a bit quirky! Only complaint really was that the TV Remote Control didn't work and the owner was going to replace it... However, he failed to do that...

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
Key left in the door as there is no reception shows how safe this lovely little village is

Reviewed by
Sharon K

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
A brilliant choice for just £37! We definitely book again

Reviewed by
Toni J

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy pad
Room layout was great but the noise from road outside didnt help re sleep as on similar level to the road!! Shame as effort has been made to make room comfortable.Terrible noisy plumbing system+shower tray drain needed a good clean out as blocked..Spoilt it as recognise possible problem as am a housekeeper anyway

Reviewed by
caroline m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at motel findon
It was clean warm and nice shower my only criticism is to leave more tags and milk

Reviewed by
Denise Teo

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Done exactly what it said on the tin. Great value for money comfortable, would recommend.

Reviewed by
lorraine mckay

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next