The Motel Findon

3

Marigold Cottage, 1 Cross Lane, Findon, Worthing, BN14 0UQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carol Reed

  • April 2015

One Night & Two Tired Hikers

Having walked 27 miles over the Downs that day we were not overly discriminating.

However, the room was cold and I was far too tired to fathom the make-shift heating arrangements. The split level arrangement elevates the bed to a perilous proximity with a cross beam. I know this because I almost knocked myself out on it. You will not sleep through the noise of the plumbing if your partner visits the loo, or pours a glass of water in the night. That said, despite being located on a road junction, it was surprisingly quiet. The bed was also comfortable. In summary, the Findon Motel served its purpose, and at the right price.

  • H McSheehy

  • March 2015

Simple accommodation

Just whats needed for our short break, ample space, a bit old and wornout in places.

A few cobwebs around. Do take your own towels as theirs are very small and a bit tatty. A bit chilly and could do with a larger duvet. Will use it again and recommend for the price.

  • L pettitt

  • March 2015

Great room motel

Parking was available but we did have to speak with Clive who runs it as to where we were staying and where we could park, over the phone when we arrived.

Didn't see him the whole time, card details were taken and wifi code text through, if we had any issues he was available. Keys were left in the door and left there on leaving. The room was nicely decorated a large tv, with DVD player and wifi in the room. Very homely. The bathroom was a little rough around the edges, mainly condensation damage from the shower. It was quite modern and my partner and I enjoyed our stay. No breakfast but we brought our own cereal and hut milk which kept cool in the bathroom. Bit on the expensive side but this was the cheapest option I found in the brighton/hove/Worthing area.

  • S Price

  • January 2015

Not bad, could be better

First off, don't expect to arrive here and find a manned reception, there isn't one.

On the day you're expected, you'll receive a text stating which one of the 4 motel rooms is your and that the key will be left in the door. The village is very secluded and nice with a couple of pubs and an Indian restaurant. There's also the odd shop, but these weren't open by the time I arrived and left the next day. The parking is also poor, you'll need to find a side street if you arrive too late. The actual main room was ok, but very cold when I got there. There is an electric heater on the wall but it's not very powerful. Tea and coffee facilities were available as well as a decent TV. Now to the bathroom. It was freezing. There is a small fan heater stuck to the wall but it didn't work and the motel rooms are not centrally heated. If there had been a reception I'd have gone and complained, but the only way to contact the owner is by phone/text and the reception on my phone was poor so I didn't bother, but these things should be checked, I'm sure someone must have reported it beforehand. It was cleanish, but the whole place could do with a refresh. Also, bear in mind it's a motel so there is no breakfast. I had to ask the owner to email a receipt as there is no contact so this alone would put me off staying again, but in all a ok place for the price, just make sure the bathroom has heat!

  • Belinda M

  • January 2015

Great find at a great price.

Sweet room in old building. Very comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Just what we needed for one night

  • Peter Hopkins

  • December 2014

Great little stop over, warm clean & quiet. Great value for money.

I was in room 3 large bathroom, good bed, warm bedding....tea making.

No problems at all.

  • R Berry

  • November 2014

Walkers

My husband and I were walking The Monarch's Way so the accommodation was just in the right spot for us.

We went to the local pub for an evening meal which was only 5 mins away.

  • Sharon K

  • November 2014

Lovely little place

Key left in the door as there is no reception shows how safe this lovely little village is

  • D Roberts

  • November 2014

Cheap, clean and quiet!

Great little place to stay and a bit quirky.

Only complaint really was that the TV Remote Control didn't work and the owner was going to replace it... However, he failed to do that...

  • Toni J

  • October 2014

Great value for money

A brilliant choice for just £37.

We definitely book again