No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Motel Findon

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Marigold Cottage, 1 Cross Lane, Findon, Worthing, BN14 0UQ
The Motel Findon is located in the village of Findon, nestled in the South Downs of Sussex. Situated adjacent to The Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Marigold Cottage has parts dating back over 200 years, and has been sympathetically refurbished and converted to an Inn for guest accommodation With 4 en-suite rooms, some with vaulted ceilings, rooms have colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities & hair dryers. There are no restrictions on time as you have your own front door.
Picture of The Motel Findon, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cottage
Cottage was lovely but maybe could do with a little tlc. Nice bar/restaurant across the road people really friendly and helpful.
Parking off road was not explained and we weren't sure were we parked was legal, it looked like pavement.
No one around to ask but a 'phone number to call.

Reviewed by
H Yarnall

From Callington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stop
The only reason for a 5 on cleanliness was that the blinds in the shower room were very dusty. Overall we found the accomodation just right for a one night stopover. No signing in or out hassle and for the price we thought it was fine.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Llanymynech, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice peaceful stay
My wife & I were attending a wedding reception at the Findon Manor. We were very happy with the Motel Findon. We stayed in Room 2, lower floor which was spacious and comfortable with a double & single bed, so it could easily accommodate a family of 3. The room was clean and well presented and we had no problems whatsoever.

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Basic but clean although disappointed WiFi down. Just used as a base.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Really cost effective way of exploring about the brighton/worthing area. Comfy bed, good shower and clean and tidy. The price is great for the standard of accomodation.

Reviewed by
Alex R

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel
In need of fresh paint to rid of smell of dampness.
Otherwise clean room

Reviewed by
G Syed

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
I really enjoyed this place would stay again lovely quiet aeria. Only problem was a few cobwebs but I'm 6.1 ft so I can't say it wasn't tidy

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay, we'll be back
Hassle free, clean and comf. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
k ashmore

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accomodation would stay there again!

Reviewed by
F Tomkins

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very cheerful
Excellent value, room a bit small, large bathroom and large flat screen tv on wall.

Reviewed by
Christine A

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next