No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Motel Findon

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Marigold Cottage, 1 Cross Lane, Findon, Worthing, BN14 0UQ
The Motel Findon is located in the village of Findon, nestled in the South Downs of Sussex. Situated adjacent to The Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Marigold Cottage has parts dating back over 200 years, and has been sympathetically refurbished and converted to an Inn for guest accommodation With 4 en-suite rooms, some with vaulted ceilings, rooms have colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities & hair dryers. There are no restrictions on time as you have your own front door.
Picture of The Motel Findon, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, clean and quiet!
Great little place to stay and a bit quirky! Only complaint really was that the TV Remote Control didn't work and the owner was going to replace it... However, he failed to do that...

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
Key left in the door as there is no reception shows how safe this lovely little village is

Reviewed by
Sharon K

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
A brilliant choice for just £37! We definitely book again

Reviewed by
Toni J

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy pad
Room layout was great but the noise from road outside didnt help re sleep as on similar level to the road!! Shame as effort has been made to make room comfortable.Terrible noisy plumbing system+shower tray drain needed a good clean out as blocked..Spoilt it as recognise possible problem as am a housekeeper anyway

Reviewed by
caroline m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at motel findon
It was clean warm and nice shower my only criticism is to leave more tags and milk

Reviewed by
Denise Teo

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Done exactly what it said on the tin. Great value for money comfortable, would recommend.

Reviewed by
lorraine mckay

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, cheap stay in lovely village
Good communication before my arrival, with number of room and instructions that key would be in the door. Someone had taken my room when I arrived. A quick call to the owner and I was sorted out with an alternative room. Nice room with kettle and tv. Small shower room.
As other reviewers mentioned the plumbing does make a strange noise but it didn't keep me up at night. Nice room for a good price, in a lovely village. I would use again if I needed a room near Worthing again.

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly, musty and damp
The room was convenient, nice surroundings if we had more time to stay. However, the bathroom was very damp and mouldy, very smelly from the stagnant water, which would not drain away when I showered. The bathroom could do with a good clean, including the cobwebs around the toilet. Two light fittings were not working for me to be able to work in the sitting area, but it didn't matter as neither did the internet.
If you are tall be careful of the low ceiling when you get out of bed.
Not a successful stay for me.

Reviewed by
Kevin E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a Last Minute Booking
Unusual place to stay, nice village, room felt like it needed airing, noisy plumbing system.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Place was very cosy good value for money well kept and clean.also near the local.

Reviewed by
stacey s

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next