No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kipps Backpackers

3Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
76, Grand Parade , Brighton, BN29JA
Kipps-Brighton Backpackers hostel is situated in a fantastic position in Central Brighton, directly opposite the Royal Pavillion.
Close to the beach, Tourist Attractions and Shopping areas of Brighton.

We offer clean, comfortable private or dormitory rooms with great facilities throughout the hostel including free wi-fi. a self catering kitchen.
Private Rooms offer Digital TV, Tea/Coffee Facilities and Dormitory Rooms offer free secure lockers.

We also have a lounge with digital tv, outside terrace, self catering kitchen and coming soon - a Games Room !

We look forward to welcoming you to our hostel and to Vibrant Brighton.
Picture of Kipps Backpackers, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first backpacker experience
I went to Kipps Backpackers for my first Backpacker experience in preparation for when I'm going abroad. I guess you can say it wasn't the cleverest move if you would like to say that, now my expectations of Backpackers around the world is going to be skyhigh!
I had not expected such a high quality in a bunk bed room, alright common room and excellent food offers. Even the people I shared a room with said it was the nicest backpackers they had been at. If you go to Brighton it's the best and cheapest place you can stay at as well as it is central to everywhere. Just bring a lock for your locker!

Reviewed by
Christina Q

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was very clean and well presented. Overall layout of the hotel was clean and friendly. Amendaties in the room were great from selection of coffee and tea to toiletries. Staff were friendly. Morning breakfast was very basis and bland however was help yourself and included in the price. There was a shared toilet between the rooms which proved to have down side, due to waiting and cleanly was from other customers and was located in the corridor, this ment leaving the room and feeling uncomfortable being seen by other customers in nightwear. At the end of the stay we were alou to leave of luggage and collect it later on in the day great bonus

Reviewed by
n curtis

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing athmosphare
The room, lobby and bathrooms looked really nice. I really enjoyd spending time in your hostel.

Reviewed by
Sonja Lilletofte

From Eidsvoll, Norway
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Though we just stayed one night The room and service impressed us. We will stay again.

Reviewed by
Anisha G

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job
Clean, easy to get to the center. You get what you pay for but it gets the job done well.

Reviewed by
A Vowles

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Odd smell and overpriced but convenient location
Although I expected prices to go up for Easter weekend I was unpleasantly surprised when a double room that I had paid 150 pounds for two nights reeked of smoke. Breakfast was very basic and everything was not fresh.
On the upside drinks were cheap in the bar and you could walk to the sea in just a couple of minutes.

Reviewed by
Joanne K

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Very impressed , completely outdid expectations in very way. Very friendly helpful staff, location of hotel brilliant to the main town of Brighton. Amazing value for the price. Would deinstalled recommend and stay in again.

Reviewed by
Chris A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally Very Pleased
Was very pleased with quality of the room and its value for money.
Only complaint from me is that the booking stated Breakfast Included, but then we were asked to pay £2 when we went for it. Also we were told on arrival that breakfast stopped at 11.15 when in fact it stopped at 10.30, and although we were accommodated for it at just after 10.30, it was implied that it was our fault that we were late by a member of the serving staff.

Reviewed by
J Howells

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky litte Place to Stay
This is a "Flash packer" style place. Big town house, uneven floors and low ceilings all add to the charm. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lagers at the bar are only £1.50! The hot tap in the room didn't work and we had to share a bathroom, but it didn't matter as we were only there for 1 night on the town. Good, fun place to stay.

Reviewed by
N Farrell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.