No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brunswick Square Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
11 Brunswick Square, , , Brighton, BN3 1EH
For a memorable visit to Brighton, whether for business or pleasure, we offer a superb base in an elegant seafront square, moments form the beach and close to all that Brighton and Hove have to offer. Housed within a beautiful Grade II listed building, the Brunswick Square Hotel offers comfortable accommodation in single, double, family and master suites. Some rooms offer 4 poster beds and sea views, and balconies. All rooms are en-suite and have a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and free WiFi internet access. A continental breakfast is available (for a small extra charge) in our spacious dining room, with views over the square and to the sea. UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP from August 14 2014
Picture of Brunswick Square Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place, very happy
Me and my partner stayed in this hotel (We left our children with family) and we both found it a very friendly and welcoming place to stay. The people involved in the business made us feel very welcome, if we wanted anything they were always helpful and even told us of great places to eat and visit. The building is beautiful and in a great location (not right in the center but not far to walk from it either which in my opinion is better as the night life seems to be 24hrs) We would stay here again a great part of our great weekend away. Thankyou

Reviewed by
k rabbitt

From ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room
single room is relatively small but it is clean and quiet, the bed is comfortable.

Reviewed by
DongSong LI

From STANMORE, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, great location, great price, friendly service. I'll definitely be back...
Hotel is cozy and comfortable. Location is fantastic, right in Brunswick Square. Very close to everything Brighton has to offer. Location of the hotel on and view into the gardens is lovely.
Value for money is unbeatable also.
The staff are among the friendliest I have ever met in all my years of travel. The personal touch make the stay feel like you're staying with a friend rather than in a hotel.
Brighton has many great places to stay, however I'll definitely be returning to the Brunswick next time I'm back. I usually never give 6/6 for anything (4 or 5 at best).
Happy to recommend...

Reviewed by
C Stephenson

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff. The room was good for a one night stay and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom which needs some updating. The shower was average and the ageing bathroom lets the room down. Otherwise okay for a one night stay when the room was not used much.

Reviewed by
J Wadsworth

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but rather quiet and comfortable
Even if the hotel is very close to the seafront, the environment is very quiet.
You have to walk (or take the bus) to get to the city centre but the distance is reasonable. The bathroom was quite old (leaky tap) and very small but the bed was very comfy. There was a leak in a pipe under the bathtub leading to water leakage in the bedroom on the floor below. The hotel manager was very helpful and offered us another bedroom immediately.

Reviewed by
Muriel B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
A Eden

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
Horrible hotel, very small room, shower didn't work, manager very rude.

Reviewed by
Kerry R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tim Holman Review Of Brunswick Square Hotel
My requirements were very simple and the hotel easily met them. Reception was very welcoming and everything was explained to me. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
T Holman

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a terrace of beautiful regency houses. Easy to get to the centre of Brighton,the beach and the lanes. Parking a little awkward. Advisable to check out the options for parking before turning up. Maybe this could be mentioned at the time of booking. Lovely room at the front of the hotel with great four poster bed.

Reviewed by
Penny G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and comfortable.
We were looking for a comfortable room for one night whilst visiting our daughter at university. We were offered a choice of room on arrival and the rooms we saw were all fine. We had a very pleasant
stay and the hotel was exactly as advertised. A lovely character building in a great location.

Reviewed by
F Hartnett

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next