No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very hot
so hot in rooms you couldnt breath couldnt open window it was too noisey all night long

Reviewed by
h jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay and would go back
Very happy with our room. Staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
Joycelyn Campbell-Taylor

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton stay june 2014
When we arrived the member of staff couldnt find booking until I wrote my name down on paper, didn't understand. Then there was no left luggage room, which I found that even the most basic hotels in London have, so we had to wheel them around for almost 3hrs before we were allowed to check in. The room was very clean and fresh towels both days of our stay. Even though this hotel is located on busy road and next to late night nightclub the noise levels were not too bad.

Reviewed by
L Underwood

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Helpful staff on arrival and helpful with any queries. The room was very clean. Good value for money as came midweek. Basic but ideal for needs.

Reviewed by
Bethany S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
great location

Reviewed by
Cathal Cullinane

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location makes it worth it
Great location for weekend seaside break, parking close by. Everything within walking distance. Room was ok, clean but on the small side. Minor gripes - small TV, small kettle, 1 small bottle of bodywash/shampoo in bathroom (shower/loo), no air conditioning, small window, room was quite hot and stuffy. Only 1 lift working so had to wait for it everytime (room was on 7th floor). Overall, would stay there again as so central, no major complaints.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. We had a room looking out on to the back of Debenhams. The room was very small. dark and dingy.. Every time we used the shower, the bathroom floor flooded. It was hot, and there is no air conditioning, so we needed to open the window - then were kept awake by lorries unloading. I expected Travelodge to be cheap and cheerful but it was neither cheap nor cheerful. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Brighton for the same price.(£100 a night). I won't be in a hurry to use a Travelodge again.

Reviewed by
frances w

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rod Stewart fan
Very pleasant stay staff on reception very helpfull especially Steve

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve on reception was very pleasant, breakfast was ok a bit pricey for what you got. Downside Showers awful, dirty looking front entrance, keys didn't work not an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
L Campbell

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay

Reviewed by
Kirti J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next