No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent bed cheap hotel friendly staff good breakfast

Reviewed by
DOUG J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
andrea booked myself and when she found i was a smoker she instantly offered me a room on level one. i think justina was near to her finishing time but when asked for a further copy of my receipt she fetched it straight away without saying a word. a very helpful and pleasant person she is. selina then came to work the bar,again it is really nice to have someone to talk with when you are staying away by yourself. both selina and justina are really customer focused when nothing is to much trouble. travelodge should provide selina with steps to reach high optics as she had to stand on a stool to reach them and this is potentially dangerous. many thanks to both.

Reviewed by
Phil Lloyd

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to stay. staff were all lovely. good value

Reviewed by
M keech

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton travelodge
Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. A great choice for a weekend stay in Brighton. Good, central location

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok a few minor things which were sorted out for us once the staff were informed: ie: bad tv reception ,dead batteries in tv remote control and the temperature control on the shower but as I said staff sorted theses out straight away for us.

Reviewed by
Gordon Nolan

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for a night's stay.
Unfortunately bed was too hard for me, and wasn't a king bed type as advertised on their leaflets. So the guaranteed good night's sleep wasn't fulfilled and there was too much noise coming from the club opposite (didn't expect this on a Sunday night). Rooms in need of a refurbishing, really, though everything was very clean. On check out, I was informed a voucher would be sent to me. Didn't really understand what that meant, though. All in all, had a great stay in Brighton and at £37 for a night's stay in a clean bed with plenty of hot water and a good tv and heating, was worth the money.

Reviewed by
d wright

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
A great hotel, centrally located.

Reviewed by
Nancy J

From ILKLEY, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic room and reception and bar staff
Was perfect and will definitely book again

Reviewed by
tina i

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The hotel location is very central and great for exploring the seafront and lanes. Long term Car parking is expensive in this area of Brighton in comparison to the VFM at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but clean and tidy, no bath which was disappointing.
Because it's on the seafront, the car park which is subsidized by hotel a bit ,is still really pricey. We stayed 27 hours and cost 37.00 reduced to 31.80 but if we had stayed out of town at the other travelodge it would have been £5 overnight parking .

Reviewed by
Jill W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next