Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Price From 87.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (225)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kelly S

  • November 2015

Good location, clean room

  • W Coates

  • November 2015

stated as seafront and all you look out on is concrete jungle.

no ventilation.

very narrow beds they are children beds... the water trickled out of the taps and the room was for disabled.

  • Jesan Prabakaran

  • November 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, wonderful service though room service would be a bonus, I've vistited this hotel many times I believe there should be a reward scheme in the sense that she a customer gives a business business I'd prefer the business rewarding the customer.

  • G Derbyshire

  • November 2015

Not great

Hotel rooms are clean but very small, the staff very helpful and it's right in the town centre.

Great for bars and restaurant's. The sea view!!!. Well if you strain through your windows you can just see the promenade I didn't eat in the hotel but was told by others it was good value for money. Car parking is an absolute joke at £26 per night although the hotel does get a discount it's still ridiculous at £19.50

  • aksel o

  • November 2015

Value for money

Pleasant hotel in great location, no parking facilities except for expensive local car parks.Generally very good.

The only problem i had was that it was very windy outside on the night i stayed there and some how the door kept rattling, which was annoying. But over all good value for money.

  • K Williams

  • November 2015

Comfortable and clean

Travelodge Brighton was a great choice for us.

Brilliant location, right next to the beach and town. It was our first time at this travelodge and the experience was superb. The man at the front desk helped us check in with no hassle and let us pick which floor we wanted. The room was ready and was brilliant. Temperature was perfect, bathroom was very cłean, and the bedroom was also very clean with lovely fresh bedding and a comfy mattress. Would certainly stay again.

  • M Poore

  • November 2015

Had to pay twice

I had already paid for the room a few weeks earlier through laterooms but had to pay again at the hotel in order to stay.

The room was great but having to pay twice was not. I still have no idea whether it is laterooms or Travelodge that is responsible but I hope to find out soon and to receive a refund.

  • rita shuttleworth

  • November 2015

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Very clean hotel friendly helpful staff.

Handy for everything. Just of sea front and not to far away from station.

  • Brenda G

  • November 2015

Comforable room and bed - good for overnight stay.

Parking was a problem - a bit too far for me to walk back to Travellodge with my mobility problems and also a little expensive.

  • N Sheikh

  • October 2015


Comfortable,warm,clean enough