No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff which you can't fault at all. Price wise it was a budget hotel so expect a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Aaron P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab perfect for a short stay
The room way lovely and perfect for out one night stag

Reviewed by
a fudge

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel all round
The Hotel was superb all round with a very spacious double room, extremely comfortable bed, crisp white sheets & comfy pillows. The decor and furniture were good & the bathroom very clean and well equipped with large soft towels. Thank you for a very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Elaine Keen

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful waste of money
The worst value for money I have ever experienced. Great location. The rest dreadful. I have photos of which I will be forwarding to the complaints department. Wouldn't stay there again.

Reviewed by
Amanda E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disgracefull hotel
hotel staff when I first arrived could not even sort my booking out took about 3/4 of an hour with a line of irate customers behind me, then when I offerd to pay for my 2 rooms in full at £671.80.. they wanted to take £95 for one room for 1 night then said we will have to pay for each night there an then 1 at a time ! staff couldn't grasp English language hardly at all, an were blaming computers for being slow, soon as I walked through door new it was gonna be bad as hotel foyer was rotten dirty, it had 2 lifts but only one went to 8th floor were we were staying it stopped at 7th even though had an 8th floor button, when I asked for an iron and ironing board to be sent to my room when my husband came back after parking car the staff called him over an said theres your iron and ironing board you look a strong man you can carry it up !! ....room was absolutely tiny an rotten although bedding looked clean enough bed rock hard never slept one night an very noisy outside till like 6am with revellers which not hotels fault though just no good if anyone wanting a quiet stop, 1 socket in room, breakfast was worst I have ever encountered bacon looked boiled an was always cold, tried the sausage on first day ate half a one totally low grade an full of big lumps of grissle only scrambled egg no other type had to make your own tea an toast an orange juice that was concentrated wasn't even watered down an was so strong an sweet an dining area was dirty too, I have stopped in hundreds of hotels all over british isles and abroad an this has got to be worst hotel ever, I would advise against the breakfast at £8 odd as was rip off next door an places on sea front did much better full English with everything you would expect on your plate inc tea and coffee and toast for £4 upwards an looked really nice when I looked at the people sitting outside having theres, so hope this review helps you with your descision....

Reviewed by
w laskey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and importantly beds spotless on arrival. The bathrooms could do with some love but they are not in any way unclean and always hot water and easy to work shower. I have stayed in many hotels and b&bs in Brighton over the past ten years. This year in May was my first time at travelodge. And recent stay August. As a travelodge, it does what it says on the tin. It is basic, but if you want a cheap(er) hotel than you will probably find anywhere else in Brighton centre, for a decent sized double room with own bathroom then travelodge is perfect. Only thing will say is prices for Saturdays especially jump to the same if not more than some boutique hotels & b&bs, hence I only stay during week days. Other than that no real complaints about the hotel itself. Second stay there this year and will probably look to use again next year.

Reviewed by
Ash O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Value for money

Reviewed by
Charles P

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and a good room
You know what you're getting with a Travelodge. We only needed this room to leave our overnight bags and to sleep in, the rest of the time we were out enjoying the city. With no frills and a quick and easy check in and out service it suited our needs perfectly.
The main advantage to this hotel is it's location. It's right on the seafront (you'll be very lucky to get a room with a view) but doesn't charge the high prices of the hotels around it. It's dead easy to get to from the railway station and a few minutes walk from the pier. If you're looking for the shops they're only a short walk away and the clubs and bars are right on the doorstep. If you're worried about noise don't be. We didn't hear anything and we were at the front on the first floor. And there won't be late night revellers inside either. The hotel locks it's doors at 10pm and requires a key card to get in. If you haven't got your card reception is 24h so you can still check in.
This hotel didn't blow us away but that isn't what we were after. A cheap, well located room that's easy to turn up, sleep in and leave. If you want to make the most of your time in Brighton this ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, nice and close to seafront, staff pleasant and have already booked another stay

Reviewed by
julie h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went for gay pride weekend and thought the price was extortionate for a travelodge, had a terrible nights sleep both because of noisy people slamming doors in the corridors and stupid o'clock in the morning, no fault of travelodge but the drive to Newcastle was exhausting due to lack of sleep. Great location, great staff.

Reviewed by
Francesca Horton

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next