Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront


West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (223)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mira D

  • October 2015

Was good value for money

  • C Johns

  • October 2015

Dissapointing at best.

I booked this room ahead of time online.

Upon arriving early and requesting early check in for a free I was informed very few rooms were ready early (it was 1:15) and that if I came back around 3(check in time) I could get a sea view room that was very nice. My husband and I went back at 2:55 and the room was still not ready. So we decided to wait in the lobby until it was ready. At this point it was regular check in and we had a predetermined room so I assumed it would only be a few minutes. After 30 minutes of waiting, the desk associate told me she spoke to the cleaner and they were waiting for more sheets so it would be 15 more minutes. While we waited I looked up the hotel website to see if the hotel was very busy and was disappointed to see they had their rooms listed at 10 pounds less that what I had paid for it. We sat and watched about 15 people come in and get their rooms ahead of us and finally I waited in line and spoke to one of the same gentlemen who had helped us on our arrival at 1:30. He was very apologetic and kindly informed me he could not give me the listed rate but would give us 4 free drinks for our inconvenience. The only redeeming qualities of my stay were the room was quite clean and the gentlemen who tried to sort things out for us.

  • Tracy Lear

  • September 2015

poor customer service

Front of house and customer service very poor, foreign and couldnt understand basic English,we went to the bar for a drink and the barmaid didnt even know what vodka was!.

Breakfast very poor and disapointing.

Rooms i booked for my husband and i and 2 friends were very expensive for a travel lodge which i class as basic accomodation. Not very good value for money. Very disapointed.

  • Cathy K

  • September 2015

Shabby and tired

Was not at all impressed apart from staff team which was excellent.

Room was dark and in need of complete refurbishment- the beds however were comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh. We found a hard boiled egg in the kettle. Clearly this had not been checked by housekeeping. Will not be back. Thankfully had only booked one night which was more than enough.

  • Carl H

  • September 2015

Spoiled by noise

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and paid over £200 total, which I think is pricey for Travelodge.

Great staff and nice welcome, the hotel is nicely decorated downstairs. Room (316) was very small and Bathroom also (door hit toilet) spotlessly clean though.

New king-size bed was extremely comfortable and bed linen really crisp but unfortunately the hotel is not air conditioned (maybe I'm expecting a lot here) so the windows had to be opened and this increased the noise levels (fan which was provided was also utilised)

The noise from the nightclub next door / people inside the hotel marred this sounded like there were at least 4 people in the room next door (lads on a stag weekend)

In fairness - the website does mention "Useful Information - Due to the central location some external noise may be heard" but this noise was something else!!. didn't get a decent nights sleep both nights.

  • Simon A

  • September 2015

Brighton weekend review

It was comfortable and clean hotel, excelent value for money and right in the middle of Brighton, would definitely stay again.

  • Amanda W

  • September 2015

Weekend in brighton

Was convenient to all the places we wanted to visit.

Expensive price for a basic room though

  • Adam G

  • August 2015

Clearly don't pay their staff enough to care

Room was OK, although the bathroom smelled pretty musty from the start.

Fire alarm went off at 3am and when I went downstairs to investigate I almost stepped in a puddle of diarrhoea in the corner of the stairwell. Complained to two of the night staff who laughed about it and told me I'd have to speak to the manager in the morning. Next morning the mess had not been cleaned up, all they'd bothered to do was open the window in the adjacent hallway. Was given a 48% refund and a voucher for a free breakfast, but got out of there as quickly as I could.

  • Arthur T

  • August 2015

Bad room at brighton

Room number 516 only fit for a tramp to stop in

  • Stephanie J

  • August 2015

My husband and I booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

The location was central to the bars and restaurants . We will definitely returning again very soon