No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoy your stay in Brighton
We dis - the only (minor) problem was with the card reader at reception. Not a problem for us but I felt sorry for the receptionist

Reviewed by
H Graham

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bother eating in the restaurant it was terrible!

Reviewed by
Sara C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying here has been an absolute pleasure.
The location is ideal and being a stones throw from the seafront is an added bonus. Everything else is within walking distance and the transport links are easily accessible. The staff are extremely efficient, friendly and knowledgable about the area, always helpful and friendly. The room I had was squeaky clean and the housekeeper comes around to make sure that the rooms have been serviced. The dinner menu is delicious. Oh yes....the bed, wonderfully comfortable!! I enjoyed my stay, my only regret being that I won't need to go back there! If I do need to be in the area, I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Alice Thomas

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms and staff were brilliant...especially justyna at reception

Reviewed by
Gill Smith

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We Came down to the resurant for dinner and was a little disappointed that the good we had ordered came out 10-15 minutes apart so my friend had almost finished by the time I received mine.

Reviewed by
Kate H

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Good location.

Reviewed by
Francis N

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
Great position , clean and very comfortable bed which is the main thing .

Reviewed by
G Whyte

From Eaatbourne , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again
Never again would i stay at this hotel. We arrived a little bit earlier and was informed that we would have to pay an extra £10 to check in early, even though the room was ready. I asked if it would be possible to store our luggage so we could look around Brighton and was told it was not possible. 10 minutes later, the receptionist took some luggage out of the cleaning cupboard for a customer. The hotel was noisy, the bed was uncomfortable - it was dingey with no natural light. Parking was £25 a night. Was the worst stay of my life. Staff were rude.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate overnight accommodation.

Reviewed by
Brian D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the inn!
The usual "you can book in early for an extra tenner" scam! This is just a nationwide rip off and someting should be done. This so called hotel couldnt look after your bags as "we have no facility" So the two large empty cupboards adjacent to the checking in desk must be reserved for all the tenners collected ! The rooms are pokey to say the least decor by third rate DIYers. The room was like a Sauna through the night (no thermostate.) I didnt mention this at the time incase I was charged for a spa weekend! Breakfast is totally self service - all the staff have to do is show you to a seat and take a room number and they couldnt get that right. Breakfast was good except for the abomination they had in place of eggs, some powdered muck! Fried eggs are not complicated cuisine, its just that chef cant be bothered. Desk man tryed hard thanks to him.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next