No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ
Just over half a mile from Brighton train station and almost as close to the sea as you can get, Brighton Seafront Hotel is the best way to experience the heart of this coastal town.

Being right in the centre, you're only a short walk from the major Brighton attractions. The famous pier is less than a mile away, as is the Brighton Conference Centre. The Lanes can be found just over half a mile from the hotel, offering unique shopping opportunities throughout the day.

Entertainment options are not in short supply either, with The Royal Pavilion, The Dome Theatre, The Brighton Centre and Theatre Royal all within easy reach of this hotel.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Due to the central location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Brighton Seafront, East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location - great value for money in terms of being near the sea
rooms are small and as you imagine for the price good value - central location near the sea, the lanes and the train station. The breakfast was not the best we have had in a budget hotel but did the trick- however several cafes near by for a change of venue if required. There is no parking so factor in this to the cost if travelling by car. The staff were very friendly and helpfully reimbursed us with a voucher when my sons room had some evidence of not being 100% cleaned before they arrived. I would stay again on the next trip to Brighton

Reviewed by
tracey c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Brighton Seafront
Excellent.

Reviewed by
Kathleen Parkins

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a night out in Brighton
A basic double room in a great location. The room was clean, no frills, very good value for money. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked, there was tea and coffee in the room; we also used the hair dryer and iron from reception both free of charge. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We paid £37.50 for a mid-week stay. Brilliant value for money if you are looking for a clean place to stay for a night out in Brighton.

Reviewed by
samantha k

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
P Christophers

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing staff shame about the building
The most friendly hardworking staff I've met in a travel lodge for a long time. The hotel was quite run down in my opinion, our shower leaked and the wind rattled the window in the hallway and blew under our door. I'm aware staff could not fix any problems during our stay but this being my second visit to the hotel I'd honestly think about alternative accommodation next time. It's a shame the high standard off the staff isn't matched in quality of accommodation

Reviewed by
A Frame

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Brighton
I found the staff at the hotel very welcoming, and although check in is 3.00pm, on this occasion they managed to get me and 2 other sets of people in earlier. This hotels only downfall is a nightclub which was quite noisy through the night, however, Justine said that on my next visit she would get me in a room on the other side away from the nightclub. I found that if I left the radio on low, it detracted from the noise of the nightclub, so didn't find it too much of a problem. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Julia H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent bed cheap hotel friendly staff good breakfast

Reviewed by
DOUG J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap!
It is a cheap hotel in a good location. However, the room was small and not very nice. The wardrobe was a bit broken, the decor was tired.
But it was clean and the staff were trying their best to be helpful.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
andrea booked myself and when she found i was a smoker she instantly offered me a room on level one. i think justina was near to her finishing time but when asked for a further copy of my receipt she fetched it straight away without saying a word. a very helpful and pleasant person she is. selina then came to work the bar,again it is really nice to have someone to talk with when you are staying away by yourself. both selina and justina are really customer focused when nothing is to much trouble. travelodge should provide selina with steps to reach high optics as she had to stand on a stool to reach them and this is potentially dangerous. many thanks to both.

Reviewed by
Phil Lloyd

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to stay. staff were all lovely. good value

Reviewed by
M keech

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next