No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
86-95 MARINE PARADE , WORTHING, BN11 3QD
Located just 0.5 miles from Worthing Central train station, Worthing Seafront Hotel is a great choice if you’re looking for the seafront experience with all the comfort of staying dry on land. The hotel is a great location if you want to visit the South Downs, located just three miles away. These picturesque, chalky hills draw visitors back year after year and considering the amount of surrounding attractions it is hardly surprising. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels in Brighton Pavilion, this is an excellent choice, as the hotel is only 12 miles away from this popular tourist attraction.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Worthing Seafront, WORTHING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp
The room had a terrible odour of damp and mill dew was clearly visible on both the window franes

Reviewed by
danny w

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night's sleep
The room had been recently refurbished so was fresh and clean. We had a great nights sleep - very good quality mattress but the room was quite small and narrow and bathroom was on a higher level which was awkward. Would stay again but for the price paid (peak weekend rate) I would expect a more spacious room. Breakfast was very good value.

Reviewed by
April H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well before i start it is undergoing work but i must warn you that i paid £85 for bed and breakfast.
small car park at the back for about 5 cars
nice reception area so you think this will be like premier inns but soon as i got in my room all i had was large bed small flat screen tv a old bay window which only one window opened to a restriction.
the room was hot so must to have fresh air
bay window had a small table to work on and brew but what made me laugh was no chair !!
didnt have tea there as what put me off was the menu and when i went downstairs to eat and a small bar there was no one in
breakfast is only 5 warm things to eat and he came out of the kitchen with my plate !!!!!!
the chef was in shirt and pants to cook !!!!!!!!!!!!!
glad to leave.

Reviewed by
phil c

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable but noisy
Room very small double but bed comfortable and clean. Bathroom fan extremely noisy and stayed on for 10 minutes after light switched off. When sitting on toilet, basin jutted into shoulder! On leaving hotel I explained my concerns and was given an immediate discount.

Reviewed by
S Cooper

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we love the travelodge in worthing so will always book to stay there

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From Borehamwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and needs a lot of TLC
The room was very tired and shabby: Cardboard holding the bed up, slight damp smell, not as clean as I would have liked it, one of the towels was ripped.
There were cleaning items strewn around the walkway between reception and our room, if you glanced out of the window you could also see an old dirty mattress on the ground outside.
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Denbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

28th Wedding Anniversary
Our stay at the Travelodge in Worthing was a very pleasing one. Parking facilities were very good.
On arrival we paid for our room and was then given our key and told that we had a sea view which was an added bonus which we did not expect. Our overall weekend break was a very happy one!

Reviewed by
Deborah Edwards

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose

Reviewed by
Jonathan T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room, friendly service, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ute A

From 21039 Börnsen, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CustomerService Faultless, Refurbishment not brilliant
Liovely location right on the sea front, minimal car parking available. Room 12 - bathroom refurbishment not really apparent, could be better. Kim on Reception was brilliant, very friendly and located an ironing board for me as we had a funeral to attend. Breakfast was good value for money, eat all you can, fresh and hot. Would stay again but maybe in a different room.

Reviewed by
Dianne Bates

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next