No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
86-95 MARINE PARADE , WORTHING, BN11 3QD
Located just 0.5 miles from Worthing Central train station, Worthing Seafront Hotel is a great choice if you’re looking for the seafront experience with all the comfort of staying dry on land. The hotel is a great location if you want to visit the South Downs, located just three miles away. These picturesque, chalky hills draw visitors back year after year and considering the amount of surrounding attractions it is hardly surprising. Alternatively, if you’re looking for hotels in Brighton Pavilion, this is an excellent choice, as the hotel is only 12 miles away from this popular tourist attraction.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Worthing Seafront, WORTHING at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room small but clean. No toilet brush. Toilet tank took ages to refill

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Our allocated first-floor room was adequate for a one-night stay. However, there is a major plumbing problem at the hotel. When flushing the toilet or running water, it sounded as if an ocean liner was coming into harbour - a terrible noise! We complained and were immediately allocated another ground-floor room. However, wind was blowing through the door sounding like whailing banshies. Also, an adjoining room had the same plumbing problems with a terrible noise and to cap it all my room (No. 5) was either on top of or next to a boiler flue outlet and we had to suffer a regular noise not unlike an express train passing. I appreciate the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but these problems should not have occurred. Will not use it again.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek/ visiting friends
We have.stayed here before, now it is being refurbished it is much more welcoming
The rooms are Ckeaner and brighter.
We intend to use this travel lodge again.

Reviewed by
peter fenn

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bedding
The the bedding was far too heavy to sleep comfortably in in such warm conditions. Would suggest that you make a sheet and blanket available for those of us who find it to warm to sleep at night with heavy duvet. My wife and I had a very bad night. I myself had to resort to sleeping on top of the bed.

Reviewed by
RONALD TAPPENDEN

From SIDCUP, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Helpfull staff
It was a very good place to stay the only thing I would change would be better single bed facilities. single bed was uncomfortable and too low when you are an old person It should be a proper single bed not a divan base. But the staff were very helpful in sorting it so we got a decent nights sleep the second night.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, but too expensive for the standard of hotel
The hotel was clean and tidy, although the room was a little small, resulting in the furniture being crammed in. The windows definitely need replaced as they are very badly stained from the sea air and difficult to see through. It would appear that the hotel is being renovated, however until this work is completed they need to review their prices.

Reviewed by
Derek McAndrew

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp
The room had a terrible odour of damp and mill dew was clearly visible on both the window franes

Reviewed by
danny w

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night's sleep
The room had been recently refurbished so was fresh and clean. We had a great nights sleep - very good quality mattress but the room was quite small and narrow and bathroom was on a higher level which was awkward. Would stay again but for the price paid (peak weekend rate) I would expect a more spacious room. Breakfast was very good value.

Reviewed by
April H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well before i start it is undergoing work but i must warn you that i paid £85 for bed and breakfast.
small car park at the back for about 5 cars
nice reception area so you think this will be like premier inns but soon as i got in my room all i had was large bed small flat screen tv a old bay window which only one window opened to a restriction.
the room was hot so must to have fresh air
bay window had a small table to work on and brew but what made me laugh was no chair !!
didnt have tea there as what put me off was the menu and when i went downstairs to eat and a small bar there was no one in
breakfast is only 5 warm things to eat and he came out of the kitchen with my plate !!!!!!
the chef was in shirt and pants to cook !!!!!!!!!!!!!
glad to leave.

Reviewed by
phil c

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable but noisy
Room very small double but bed comfortable and clean. Bathroom fan extremely noisy and stayed on for 10 minutes after light switched off. When sitting on toilet, basin jutted into shoulder! On leaving hotel I explained my concerns and was given an immediate discount.

Reviewed by
S Cooper

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next