Travelodge Worthing Seafront

0

86-95 MARINE PARADE, WORTHING, BN11 3QD

Price From 116 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Lawton

  • June 2015

Comfy Bed

Staff very helpful and courteous good customer service..The ensuite was great with a walk in shower.

This Travelodge is undergoing

refurbishments and I think it this will create a better ambience in the corridors going to the bed rooms. The only down side is, that it needs to have a disability access (lift) into the Travelodge as myself and others would struggle with their cases to access the Travel Lodge. However, staff were quick to come to my aid when required. I would stay here again.

  • Dawn W

  • June 2015

Plain and boring

All travelodge s are the same vanilla product.

Sterile boxes but clean and good quality mattress and high bed. If you want character not for you. Sometimes rates not good value and b&b better. Boring breakfast with no choice of egg. Cereal range good but if that's what you want overpriced. Only come back as cheap stay for business. Wouldn't use as holiday or leisure base. Eating in the basement isn't pleasant as poor unnatural light and poor drink choice

  • Robert H

  • April 2015

Worthing stay

Hotel was good but food and drink was far too expensive

  • G white

  • March 2015

Comfortable room

All good with our stay accept the heater in the room was inadequate and we were unable to have a shower due to the temperature being to low within the room.

  • M Bunn

  • March 2015

Hotel being upgraded but it was dirty untidy entrance and room was not worth the price.

Although being upgraded it was an untidy entrance.

The receptionist was pleasant. The lifts did not work properly, the small one would feel intimidating for a lone female. The room was not very well cleaned, cobwebs around the windows- lights- pictures. Nowhere to put cases/bags for unpacking. Plastic glasses but good sized mugs for tea/coffee. Bathroom extractor fan did not work and the door either had to be wide open or shut as it would not stay in a static position. the main room door does not comply with health and safety as it had a 2 + inch gap at the bottom which should be rectified. At night you could hear the lift going up and down and we were a distance away from it. Overall We did not think it was worth the price and the extra £10 for early registration.

  • v medina

  • February 2015

Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Comfortable beds and great to check out at noon.

  • Rachel P

  • November 2014

room small but clean. No toilet brush. Toilet tank took ages to refill

  • Barry W

  • November 2014

Disappointed

Our allocated first-floor room was adequate for a one-night stay.

However, there is a major plumbing problem at the hotel. When flushing the toilet or running water, it sounded as if an ocean liner was coming into harbour - a terrible noise. We complained and were immediately allocated another ground-floor room. However, wind was blowing through the door sounding like whailing banshies. Also, an adjoining room had the same plumbing problems with a terrible noise and to cap it all my room (No. 5) was either on top of or next to a boiler flue outlet and we had to suffer a regular noise not unlike an express train passing. I appreciate the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but these problems should not have occurred. Will not use it again.

  • peter fenn

  • October 2014

Midweek/ visiting friends

We have.stayed here before, now it is being refurbished it is much more welcoming The rooms are Ckeaner and brighter.

We intend to use this travel lodge again.

  • RONALD TAPPENDEN

  • October 2014

bedding

The the bedding was far too heavy to sleep comfortably in in such warm conditions.

Would suggest that you make a sheet and blanket available for those of us who find it to warm to sleep at night with heavy duvet. My wife and I had a very bad night. I myself had to resort to sleeping on top of the bed.