Reviews - The Vineyard


The Down, Lamberhurst, Lamberhurst, TN3 8EU

Price From 172.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew D

  • September 2015

The Vineyard

Cannot recommend 'the Vineyard' enough.

  • M Harrison

  • May 2015

Weekend Stay

We have a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

The staff were very attentive. The food was excellent. Especially liked the leaflets with local walks which were very informative. The room was very clean, the only thing I could fault was the road nice. I think this could have been improved by better fitting windows.

  • N Sawyers

  • April 2015

Lovely break

Very lucky with the weather but glad to have the lounge and patio areas of the room to enjoy rather than just a bedroom.

They have converted this area very well. With a compact but spacious lounge area, with bathroom down stairs and a spiral staircase up to the bedroom. Would be difficult to get a large suitcase up the stairs, but fine to either leave down stairs or small bags. It was a little difficult walking up the stairs after a long walk as it was tight and steep, but not a real problem. We had breakfast and an evening meal at the restaurant, both were lovely and a fair price, the food was to a high quality, the staff were very friendly. It was a lovely touch that there was a range of walks with clear guidelines and maps to take, we used one and it was very enjoyable, although there were a few errors, like turn right, but you had to actually turn left, but as they had included the map we didn't get lost. The photos of different points helped also. The bed was amazingly comfy. A lot of people have said that the wifi wasn't the best, but, still managed to watch a few episodes on netflix without too much need for buffering.

  • I Shanley

  • April 2015

The Vineyard

Quality accommodation, friendly, efficient and professional staff throughout.

Good location and areas around for strolls.

  • Sarah B

  • April 2015

A must!

We stayed here for a short break and it was perfect.

The food was gorgeous and the service great. The rooms are quite unique, on the small side but spacious and light because of the high ceiling height of the barn conversion.

I would definitely return and recommend.

  • Peter V

  • October 2014

Inventive use of space to create a good room

The experience was very good.

There are maps for suggested walks one of which I ran. The bar had a good range of beer on pump and served tapas. The clever design of the conversion does mean that there is a tight spiral staircase which is clearly safe but was a small challenge with a suitcase and after a run. Overall very good and will stay again

  • Steve M

  • October 2014

Great place to stay only problem breakfast isn't served until 9am far too late if you're on business.

Unable to check out until staff arrived at 8:20 again not good if you need to be off early. Need to inform guests of this on arrival so you can work around it. Other than this a recommended.

  • Tanya P

  • July 2014

Beautiful kent vineyard!

Clean, fantastic food - great service good wine.

Would go back. Good value for the money.

  • Ginny B

  • July 2014

The Vineyard

A beautiful location with lovely walks on the doorstep.

The narrow spiral staircase to the bedroom could be tricky to negotiate for some, but the accommodation was gorgeous with high quality and tasteful decor. You have a good view from the bedroom. The food from the Vineyard was delicious.

  • D Derrick

  • March 2014

Great food and location

We really enjoyed our time here.

The room is a little cramped but was perfect for a couple of days. The location is great with a 10 minute walk into the village. I would recommend setting up a time if you want to have breakfast, we nearly didn't get one on our final day!