The Vineyard

4

The Down, Lamberhurst, Lamberhurst, TN3 8EU

Price From 155.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter V

  • October 2014

Inventive use of space to create a good room

The experience was very good.

There are maps for suggested walks one of which I ran. The bar had a good range of beer on pump and served tapas. The clever design of the conversion does mean that there is a tight spiral staircase which is clearly safe but was a small challenge with a suitcase and after a run. Overall very good and will stay again

  • Steve M

  • October 2014

Great place to stay only problem breakfast isn't served until 9am far too late if you're on business.

Unable to check out until staff arrived at 8:20 again not good if you need to be off early. Need to inform guests of this on arrival so you can work around it. Other than this a recommended.

  • Tanya P

  • July 2014

Beautiful kent vineyard!

Clean, fantastic food - great service good wine.

Would go back. Good value for the money.

  • Ginny B

  • July 2014

The Vineyard

A beautiful location with lovely walks on the doorstep.

The narrow spiral staircase to the bedroom could be tricky to negotiate for some, but the accommodation was gorgeous with high quality and tasteful decor. You have a good view from the bedroom. The food from the Vineyard was delicious.

  • D Derrick

  • March 2014

Great food and location

We really enjoyed our time here.

The room is a little cramped but was perfect for a couple of days. The location is great with a 10 minute walk into the village. I would recommend setting up a time if you want to have breakfast, we nearly didn't get one on our final day!

  • G Stansfield

  • March 2014

Excellent

Unusual accommodation but very clean, high standard and great value.

Would not recommend the suite if you struggle with spiral staircases. Overall excellent

  • Julie Broom

  • January 2014

The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was finished at a very high standard.

The staff were friendly and attentive, and were obviously popular with the regulars.

The restaurant had a beautiful open fire place, making it feel cosey and welcoming., and the food was excellent quality and ample portions. The accommodation was very good, but the open plan shower in the bathroom meant the water from the shower flowed across the floor. The bedroom was quaint but be careful not to hit your head / shoulders on the slanted ceiling. The bed was so comfortable, I found myself checking the brand of the pillows so I can buy some for myself. (John Lewis) . A great venue for our Romantic New Years Eve, with a party thrown in. Would love to go back again soon.

  • S Good

  • September 2013

Everything was great.

The only problem I had was with the spiral staircase which was beautiful and made great use of the space...it was just my lack of agility.