No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fab Guest

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
9, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
NEWLY OPENED

Nestling amongst the traditional guest houses in one of the Kemptown’s quietest streets, is Fab Guest. Far from a traditional Guest House, this five storey Georgian townhouse has been completely renovated throughout to a contemporary style. You wont find a hint of chintz here.

All rooms have large wet room showers, TV's, free WiFi, and extremely comfortable beds. Entrance to both the Fab Guest House and your room is controlled by a state of the art keyless lock system allowing you to come and go as you please with a unique code assigned for your stay.

Your unique access code to gain access to the property is sent by email and text. Please provide a current mobile number to receive this.

Designers and artists have provided furniture and artwork for the rooms, with various bespoke items of Furniture and wallpaper designed exclusively for Fab Guest.

We want to create a relaxed atmosphere here, so you can check in anytime after 2pm in the afternoon, help yourself to a Nespresso from the lounge, and relax before you go to your room.
Picture of Fab Guest, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

different
for:
good quality, stylish, well designed, good location, arrive when you want.
against:
room was small, no wardrobe, parking, although a good idea we felt it was missing something.

for the price I think I would pay that little extra for a normal hotel,but saying that I would stay again.

Reviewed by
g barnes

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Guest Hotel - Brighton 2015 (Valentines Weekend)
Me & my boyfriend booked a 2 night stay over the valentines weekend & it was just perfect.. Only a 5 minute walk from the seafront / pier..
So clean & tidy
Modern
Amazing shower / wet room with LED lighting around the frosted glass window
Would 100% stay here again & would definatly recommend to anyone!!..
When we got to the room there was a single red rose & some love hearts on the bed! Made it feel really special!..

Reviewed by
J Crosby

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely FAB!
What a find! Beautifully decorated with lovely one off pieces of furniture.
Loved the whole concept.
We will most definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay xxx lovely
Only one night i arrived late and left early x but everything was gorgeous x

Reviewed by
Ruth R

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and comfy. We would have liked tea and coffee in the room instead of having to go to the lounge upstairs and bring it back to the room.
The owner was lovely. Parking is expensive but that is just typical of Brighton!
No breakfast included but loads of lovely cafés close by

Reviewed by
Emma T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple yet effective. Comfy bed, nice clean smart en suite. Nice decor all round. Close to everything, easy to find. Would definitely stay again, could barely fault anything.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab by name
Extremely comfortable well thought out accommodation designed and presented to a very high standard. Cotton sheets on the bed! Luxury! I would have no hesitation staying there again and will certainly recommend it to all my family and friends.
Terry Wilson

Reviewed by
Terence Wilson

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fab experience!
Although the room was on the small side, it was beautifully designed in an excellent area. I loved the clean, soft linen, friendly feel, and excellent coffee!

Reviewed by
J Snowball

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow ..... Not your average B&B
Stunning little B&B close to everything and immaculate

Reviewed by
fiona g

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointment
My colleague chose this hotel because of the good reviews and raving about the quality of food. The hotel is self catering, i.e. there is NO ONE there to greet you or to serve the non existent breakfast in the morning. What's worse the room was tiny cold and didn't even have a hook not to say a shelf, closet or table to put my things in or on. Definitely won't be coming back!

ManagementResponse

We are sorry that your stay at Fab Guest did not meet your expectations. We make it quite clear on our website and LateRooms that we operate a unique access code system which alleviates the need for a manned reception. Generally our guests love the fact that they can come and go as they please without intrusion. We are available 24/7 on the telephone for any guests requiring help and assistance. In respect of your room being cold, a previous guest may have turned off the radiator in the room as they tend to get very warm with the brand new heating system recently installed. A simple call or text to the duty manager about this would have sorted this out for you. Our rooms are compact but well designed with areas to hang clothes in each single room and bespoke under bed drawers for you to place your clothes. Breakfast is currently available as an added extra and delivered to the room, when you book direct with us. Unfortunately we are not able to offer this via Laterooms at present. Again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and hope you find accommodation more suited to you the next time you visit Brighton.

Reviewed by
Victoria L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next