Reviews - Avenue Inn


22 Second AVENUE, LONDON, E12 6EH

Price From 159.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (23)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Angus M

  • September 2015

Just what I needed

I used this accommodation for the first time last weekend.

The website was clear and I got what I needed - a clean, simple, value for money room within 10 miles of my business venue. The staff were very helpful, particularly when it became clear I would be arriving late - they were most accommodating. Will stay there again if needed. Recommended.

  • K Hameed

  • June 2015

Good clean room.

Shared Bathroom.

  • Susan S

  • June 2015

Brilliant place to stay …exactly what was needed

Rooms are clean, shower facilities are very good, clean white towels provided, not 5 star but what does somebody need when working away from home.

TV's in all rooms, with Freeview. Excellent value for money.

  • A Sherliker

  • May 2015

Nothing like the pictures

Clean shared bathroom

Bed just ok

Tea coffee not replenished

Just open shelves for clothes and no hanging space

  • V P M

  • May 2015

Nice and quiet value room. Clean and cosy.

We had some issue with the payment but the stuff was wind and solve it asap.

Rooms are clean and quiet all looks new. We had the choice of choose our room Cameroon the receptionist was very friendly and polite. He shows us around and help us even was late our arrival.

  • m shah

  • March 2015

Avenue inn was a really poor hotel to stay.....

Cold ... No central heating.... Bed was no good .... Pillows were no good.... Not a pleasant room to stay in .... Tea ingredient incomplete, spoon missing.. Left my phone charger went next day to collect receptionist said he didnt find anything .. Very bad service. However laterooms booking is really good and easy, A*.

  • Ibrahim Eniodunmo

  • January 2015

very poor

Ovarall is very poor, very poor, no, sign of the name of the hotel, it was not hotel, no reception, no kitchen, telephone, no towel, no body is the to check us in and out, its the worst ever place i have ever stay and it worth return the money, and i will never advice any human being to stay in this Avenue Inn

  • stephen m

  • December 2014

friendly manager room in house clean and cheep

My reservation was moved due to late booking.

And the radiator didn't work.the t.v was very small, and the bed has one of those gaps in the headboard that the pillows fall down. All in all I paid 31 pound. The manager was attentive and friendly. He brought me an air heater.this is a house not a hotel .It was reasonably clean. And the shower was hot. Also tea making making facilities.all in all not bad for the money.

  • a Adeyinka

  • November 2014

Put better mattress and at least two pillows as standard.

  • Lee H

  • October 2014

Non-existent customer service

It took five minutes for the owners to answer the front door.

Eventually, a young guy ushered us in, but he had no record of our stay and asked to see our reservation online. After spending a few minutes looking for the booking on my phone, the man showed us to a room on the second floor, all the while engaged in a phone conversation with somebody I assume was further up the staff ranks. The room was a twin, with shared bathroom. We had booked a double, en-suite. We told him this and he walked away to make another phone call, without letting us know where he was going, or for how long. 10 minutes passed by without any sign of him so I decided to call the place. A different guy answered, telling me he'd sort the problem in 10 minutes. A few minutes later, the young lad reappeared and led us downstairs to a double en-suite room, then walked off without a word. He'd left the keys in the door, but I realised there was no front door key. So I set off once again in search of our host, and when I found him, he gave me a front door key, somewhat reluctantly. The room wasn't bad, but the only sign of natural light comes from a sky light in the bathroom. I'm not so bothered that the place is basic and in an unattractive area, as we just wanted a cheap place relatively close to London city airport. However, the organisation and customer service at this place leaves a lot to be desired, and if I've paid £52 for a double room with en-suite on a reputable website such as '', I don't expect the owners to try and smuggle me into a twin room with shared bathroom. Must do better, guys.