No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avenue Inn

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
22 Second AVENUE , LONDON, E12 6EH
Avenue In is a newly refurbished budget hotel property that is located just a block away from Romford Road (A118). Avenue Inn offers very basic accommodation and is therefore ideal for tourists and visitors who are travelling on a budget.
Romford Road (A118) is one of the major roads leading to Central London and offers excellent link and easy access to Central London.
Buses are available every 5 minutes to go to Stratford tube station (10-15 minutes) and to Central London (takes 20-40 minutes depending upon the destination and traffic).
Manor Park Train station is also within 5-8 minutes’ walk from Avenue Inn.
High Street, shops and pubs are within minutes away.
Avenue Inns’ rooms are bright, comfortable & affordable offering free Wi-Fi and HD TV with inbuilt DVD player. Bathroom facilities are shared.
Picture of Avenue Inn, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, surprisingly decent
There is no reception or service outside their 2pm -> whenever check in time, you have to phone ahead as they may not be on the premises. The room we had was £52.00 for a big double room, which was large and clean. The bathroom was en-suite and although the skylight had a window above it that could see in, was nice. The TV has no channels connected via the aerial and the WiFi did not work while we were there but the room was very good value for money and the gentleman we saw while there was very polite and friendly. The building appears like a normal house with no indication that it is an inn of any kind. There was a kettle with teabags, milk and coffee in the room along with an iron (no ironing board) and a hairdryer. We would return based on that experience. No refunds of money once taken so make sure it's right for you before booking.

Reviewed by
A Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic.
The room that I had stayed in was very minimal. No AC and all the room included was a bed, a TV and a bedside table. It's very good for anybody that is just looking for a place to sleep for the night and no extra luxuries. Also quite far from the City Centre as it takes a few trains to get there.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
Really good value for money ..nice and clean ...kettle in room...very polite nothing bad to say about this place at all if you want to be picky it had bad parking but what's wrong with waking a street or two ....Will return if I am working in the area also will drive to this hotel from another area

Reviewed by
clinton miles

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more like lodging than staying at a hotel
a very laid back approach is the order of the day at this "hotel"....if proffessionalism and formality are your thing then best give this a miss....
was texted on my mobile asking me when i'm going to be there, when i arrived, the owner(?) took a photo of my id and card on his mobile lol....using his finger to cover up the card number....like i say, it more like staying at someone house.... there was no reception as far i could make out, you just knocked on the front door and hope that the owner saw you.
as for the hotel itself, it was basic but fantastic value for money (at the price i paid anyway).....however one massive area of concern is that the room i am staying in had a skylight and the neighbours bathrooms had a clear view into my room!!!!!!! i wasn't too perturbed as privacy on this occasion wasn't really that important (i just needed a bed for the night and had no valuables with me) but i think if you want anything more than just a bed to sleep in for the night you are best looking elsewhere
ps no surprises but there is no sign outside indicating a hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
j rashid

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room I had was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was that the bathroom had no rail to put your towels and clothes on when having a shower. Also the electric went off during the latter part of night and didnt come back on until later next day. Would come back to stay but maybe on suite room instead.

Reviewed by
J Hussain

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic no frills
Bed was comfortable,
No towel provided, would have been nice if I was warned about this?
Site not manned, none of doors numbered or label,
No point of contact, phone number,
Took 10 minuets of knocking to get a answer, the guy took a pic of my driving licence, showed me a pic on his phone of the wifi (I still couldn't get it connected to my pc) then asked how long I would be staying for, and left saying if I needed anything to give him a call, but didn't give me his number.
The room/house looked and smelt Very clean with no maintenance issues
had two new residents knocking/banging on the door at 12 am one night for 30 min before a guy on a moped showed up to let them in. another negative to the house not being manned.
My bin was never emptied.
Tea and Coffee milk was never refilled.
had no one to give my key to so is probably still in the bloody door.
was looking forward to a bath the first night but I was greeted with no towel and a bath taken straight from BillBow Baggins house
All said I could quiet happily live with all but the lack of towes

Reviewed by
Ben M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dump. Crap hotel in crap area. Avoid!!!!!!
Total dump of a place. It's not even a hotel, just eooms in a building being keg out on a nightly basis. Shabby, dingy and generally horrible skanky place. The person meeting me could barely speak English and I had to argue the toss just to get a kettle.
Avoid this dump at all costs.

Reviewed by
David D

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lame/unhelpful hotel experience ever!
There was not a hotel reception desk, there wasn't a lobby or waiting area where customers could wait, I was told if i was to arrive early i can check in early but when i got there they wouldn't even let me in so i had to wait outside for 2 hours 30 minutes i mean it would be appreciated if there was a lobby or waiting area, but forget that there wasn't even a reception desk! I checked in and left early i only stayed there for five hours i mean there wasn't even anywhere to leave the keys safe.

Reviewed by
Taslima U

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is horrible. First of all, there is no sighoutside that its a hotel. Its just a house and no one was answering the door. It doesnt deserve to be called a hotel. After we waited 20 minutes outside the housekeeper came. There is no reception and everything was very onprofessional to say the least. Our room was very small and the bathroom was not clean when we arrived. One day we saw the housekeeper cleaning the bathroom with the bath towels they give their guests. TV was not working and to make matters worse the back door did not have a lock and was always open! This place is not for women, you dont feel safe. Its not safe! Please take your money somewhere else. The front door lock did not work well and the personal barely speaks english. When you try to complain they act like they do not understand you. I will never book at this place again.

Reviewed by
Dominique S

From Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Cheap accomodation
Pleased with this place only negative was that the twin beds were a little too close together

Reviewed by
j cope

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next