No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Brighton City Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
88-92 Queens Road , Brighton, BN1 3XE
ibis Brighton City Centre hotel is ideally located close to Brighton Train Station, offering 140 modern rooms with the innovative new 'Sweet Bed by ibis' beds for your ultimate comfort. Relax and enjoy your visit to the vibrant city of Brighton, knowing that we offer 24 hour Reception and Meal & Drinks Menu, as well as free wifi throughout. With our as-much-as-you-can-eat hot and continental breakfast buffet available from 06:30am till 10:00am (12:00 noon at weekends), you can 'sleep happy' for longer.
Picture of ibis Brighton City Centre, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view...
Down for a concert at the Brighton Centre the hotel is perfectly positioned between the railway station and the seafront. A ten minute stroll takes you down to the Dome, Pavilion and Lanes area.
My room on the 10th floor had an interesting panoramic view of the edge of Brighton. The bed was very comfortable, and all facilities very clean.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, cheap and in the centre of everything perfect location.

Reviewed by
Lindsay S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and comfortable
We stayed here for 1 night and would definitely go back if we could pay a similar price again. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, we had everything we needed and the hotel was not noisy.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality, clean & modern
The staff were very friendly and efficient (although the single receptionist was excessively busy on check-out). The room is a wonderfully modernist pod - all light, bright & clean. There is some noise from the plumbing, but otherwise all peaceful (mind it was a Sunday night). A good choice at breakfast & well cooked. The only issue is it would have been good to know the parking details in advance, as we had to pull up on a busy road (with a bus stop) & go in & ask. (For info go straight to the NCP North Road car park - the official price is over £25 for 24 hours, but then the hotel gives you a discount card to use - which actually came to £15 rather than the £13 advertised, but is still a big difference!).

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How like an Ibis
I use the Ibis chain frequently in France. As far as I recall this is the first time I've used Ibis in England. Compared with my experience in France, the first thing I noticed was the difficulty in finding the place. In France there is ample advance signage, here there was nothing. Also, by comparison checking in was much more complicated, with forms to be filled in etcetera. Security was oppressive. However, the room was clean and reassuringly like all the other Ibis rooms I've stayed over the last 40 years or so.

Reviewed by
John J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was on floor under reception and due to hard floors there was some noise levels throughout our stay.

Reviewed by
Zoey W

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but take ear plugs
Modern hotel that would be great if it weren't the case that the rooms have very thin walls so you can hear everything. I even heard someone's phone vibrating through the wall!??

Reviewed by
Ruban S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convienient central location
Good new ibis hotel. Rooms clean and you know exactly what you are going to get from ibis. Comfy bed, good shower and free WiFi. Nothing else needed for an overnight stay. Great location in Brighton. Close to train station and 5 minutes walk down to sea front.

Reviewed by
M Phillips

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival staff helpful,hotel very clean,room very clean,bed comfortable and shower powerful which is always good!!

Reviewed by
steven c

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Hotel with a Quality Feel in City Center
This Professionally run hotel cries out ' Luxury' but charges very little for it. The staff give you instant attention and are friendly. The rooms have been very thoughtfully designed and are surprisingly roomy with easy to clean surfaces that won't hold dirt and grime. Ours was a twin bedded room and was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and there was good soundproofing and air conditioning.The position is close to the railway station and perfect for shopping and sightseeing.

Reviewed by
Anthony Ward

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3