No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Brighton City Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
88-92 Queens Road , Brighton, BN1 3XE
ibis Brighton City Centre hotel is ideally located close to Brighton Train Station, offering 140 modern rooms with the innovative new 'Sweet Bed by ibis' beds for your ultimate comfort. Relax and enjoy your visit to the vibrant city of Brighton, knowing that we offer 24 hour Reception and Meal & Drinks Menu, as well as free wifi throughout. With our as-much-as-you-can-eat hot and continental breakfast buffet available from 06:30am till 10:00am (12:00 noon at weekends), you can 'sleep happy' for longer.
Picture of ibis Brighton City Centre, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value, clean simple room. Comfortable bed. We could even see the sea. Good location. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Heidi C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went because it was cheap - will return because it was great!
Great location , cosy spotless room on 10th floor with view across rooftops of the lanes to the sea!
Cheerful friendly staff and varied tasty breakfast. What more do you need?
Will be back!

Reviewed by
KATHARINE P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel, good location. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Brighton Rocks!
Would highly recommend this hotel; it is centrally located - 1 minute walk from the train station, and less than 5 minutes from town centre. Despite it being so convenient, it is also very quiet; I asked staff why this was, and it was explained that windows have been glazed to obviate any noise from the street. Moreover, it was designed to be as eco-friendly as possible (it has been recently renovated).
Good view of the Brighton Wheel in the distance through those thickly gazed windows, too!
The room was spotless, particularly as it had wooden floors - especially good for allergy sufferers.
The room, and the bed, were both a very good size - and the mattress was extremely comfortable (there was a card which explained that the hotel mattresses were ergonomically designed; a great deal of thought has been put into the details of designing this hotel).
En suite also pristine, with a very powerful shower.
The complimentary fruit and newspaper available from reception every morning were very welcome.
There is a comfortable and relaxed area for guests by the reception guests; other visitors remarked that they'd all had a very positive experience in this hotel.
Only minor points of dissatisfaction were that I emailed the hotel at the time of booking, via the LateRooms online form, and asked if I could leave my luggage if I checked in before 2pm. No answer was received. As I arrived post-2pm, it wasn't a problem on the day, although an answer would have been appreciated.
The only other thing is that there are dedicated ironing rooms, rather than rooms being equipped with ironing facilities; this is only a minor inconvenience, & I assume it is to do with optimising the space in each room.

Reviewed by
ROSALIND N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing service
the hotel was great and the staff friendly and helpful the food was of a good standard

Reviewed by
e thomas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view...
Down for a concert at the Brighton Centre the hotel is perfectly positioned between the railway station and the seafront. A ten minute stroll takes you down to the Dome, Pavilion and Lanes area.
My room on the 10th floor had an interesting panoramic view of the edge of Brighton. The bed was very comfortable, and all facilities very clean.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, cheap and in the centre of everything perfect location.

Reviewed by
Lindsay S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and comfortable
We stayed here for 1 night and would definitely go back if we could pay a similar price again. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, we had everything we needed and the hotel was not noisy.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality, clean & modern
The staff were very friendly and efficient (although the single receptionist was excessively busy on check-out). The room is a wonderfully modernist pod - all light, bright & clean. There is some noise from the plumbing, but otherwise all peaceful (mind it was a Sunday night). A good choice at breakfast & well cooked. The only issue is it would have been good to know the parking details in advance, as we had to pull up on a busy road (with a bus stop) & go in & ask. (For info go straight to the NCP North Road car park - the official price is over £25 for 24 hours, but then the hotel gives you a discount card to use - which actually came to £15 rather than the £13 advertised, but is still a big difference!).

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How like an Ibis
I use the Ibis chain frequently in France. As far as I recall this is the first time I've used Ibis in England. Compared with my experience in France, the first thing I noticed was the difficulty in finding the place. In France there is ample advance signage, here there was nothing. Also, by comparison checking in was much more complicated, with forms to be filled in etcetera. Security was oppressive. However, the room was clean and reassuringly like all the other Ibis rooms I've stayed over the last 40 years or so.

Reviewed by
John J

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next