Reviews - ibis Brighton City Centre


88-92 QUEENS ROAD, East Sussex, BRIGHTON, BN1 3XE

Price From 170.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joanna S

  • November 2014

Convenient location

An excellent hotel, very clean and modern.

Conveniently situated in the city centre. Very pleasant helpful staff. Good breakfast available until 12pm at the weekend. Car parking is off site and the NCP where you get a discounted rate was full when we arrived so we had to wait for a space to become available. The trip was marred for us by some really anti social behavious from a group of guests on our floor at 4am in the morning. However we cannot fault the hotel's response they had security people who dealt with it promptly. Just one of those things, it was Halloween.

  • C Wilkinson

  • October 2014

Clean,comfortable and quiet.

All staff on reception extremely helpful

  • l billot

  • October 2014

very bad having to store bags and being charged

  • D Colenutt

  • October 2014

convenient location but very basic.

the room was very simple like it was meant to be for students.

my pillow wasn't very comfy, hence a bad neck !. the only positive comment is the location was good and was clean

  • Douglas B

  • September 2014

The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful, the quality of the breakfast (always a worry with a large chain) was very good and you even get a decent sized TV in your room.

What's not to like. :-)

  • neil mcivor

  • September 2014

Breakfast was amazing and staff very friendly

  • E Murray

  • August 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel was spacious and clean with an easy check in and check out with friendly staff.

Alsp very comfy bed. We could hear next doors toilet flushing very loudly though and shower was ver slippy on arrival.

  • Teresa S

  • August 2014

one night not long enough

We stayed overnight at this modern and very comfortable hotel.

Staff were welcoming and charming. Room was brilliant, a lovely convienient place to stay right in the centre of Brighton.

  • Elizabeth Irwin

  • August 2014

Quite impressed would definitely use again

  • A Rogers

  • July 2014

Ibis hotel review

I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this 2 star hotel was.

It was clean and more spacious than I had imagined it would be. The staff were friendly too. I would definitely stay at the Ibis again.