No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Brighton City Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
88-92 Queens Road , Brighton, BN1 3XE
ibis Brighton City Centre hotel is ideally located close to Brighton Train Station, offering 140 modern rooms with the innovative new 'Sweet Bed by ibis' beds for your ultimate comfort. Relax and enjoy your visit to the vibrant city of Brighton, knowing that we offer 24 hour Reception and Meal & Drinks Menu, as well as free wifi throughout. With our as-much-as-you-can-eat hot and continental breakfast buffet available from 06:30am till 10:00am (12:00 noon at weekends), you can 'sleep happy' for longer.
Picture of ibis Brighton City Centre, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
I had quite a few unusual requests during my stay and they were all accommodated. Excellent service!

Reviewed by
V Stockwell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis review

Reviewed by
Peter J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, really good location and clean practical rooms giving a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Anthony Hendricks

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
I stayed one night and the room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only thing I would say is that housekeeping should check they the shower gel provided in the shower was full. Once I had got I to the shower I noticed it wasn't filled and it was empty.
Night guy was great and helpfulf.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
k shah

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IBIS Brighton
This is the second time I have stayed at the IBIS Brighton and both times I have had an enjoyable visit. Staff are friendly and helpful. Clean rooms a definite plus when you have OCD friends. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Tonna D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value, clean simple room. Comfortable bed. We could even see the sea. Good location. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Heidi C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went because it was cheap - will return because it was great!
Great location , cosy spotless room on 10th floor with view across rooftops of the lanes to the sea!
Cheerful friendly staff and varied tasty breakfast. What more do you need?
Will be back!

Reviewed by
KATHARINE P

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel, good location. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Brighton Rocks!
Would highly recommend this hotel; it is centrally located - 1 minute walk from the train station, and less than 5 minutes from town centre. Despite it being so convenient, it is also very quiet; I asked staff why this was, and it was explained that windows have been glazed to obviate any noise from the street. Moreover, it was designed to be as eco-friendly as possible (it has been recently renovated).
Good view of the Brighton Wheel in the distance through those thickly gazed windows, too!
The room was spotless, particularly as it had wooden floors - especially good for allergy sufferers.
The room, and the bed, were both a very good size - and the mattress was extremely comfortable (there was a card which explained that the hotel mattresses were ergonomically designed; a great deal of thought has been put into the details of designing this hotel).
En suite also pristine, with a very powerful shower.
The complimentary fruit and newspaper available from reception every morning were very welcome.
There is a comfortable and relaxed area for guests by the reception guests; other visitors remarked that they'd all had a very positive experience in this hotel.
Only minor points of dissatisfaction were that I emailed the hotel at the time of booking, via the LateRooms online form, and asked if I could leave my luggage if I checked in before 2pm. No answer was received. As I arrived post-2pm, it wasn't a problem on the day, although an answer would have been appreciated.
The only other thing is that there are dedicated ironing rooms, rather than rooms being equipped with ironing facilities; this is only a minor inconvenience, & I assume it is to do with optimising the space in each room.

Reviewed by
ROSALIND N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing service
the hotel was great and the staff friendly and helpful the food was of a good standard

Reviewed by
e thomas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next