No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent
Evrrything was ok. We were very surprised. House keeping was excelent.

Reviewed by
J Meszarosova

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Went for a short break! Got a complementary upgrade to a suite. Ordered room service when we arrived and had told is it would be up to 45 minutes! It was a bit over so they hadn't put a charge on the room! Food was lovely! Rooms tidy and bed really comfy! I'll definitely be back!:)

Reviewed by
Camilla M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Hotel room was stunning, everyone made us feel welcome, bar and reception staff were very helpful, hotel room very clean! Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Jason Moore

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Richmond
Lovely big comfortable room, wish we had stayed longer.

Reviewed by
S Robbins

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxurious hotel with lovely little extras. got upgraded to a suite on arrival which was amazing
a lovely touch.

Reviewed by
pauline henderson

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business and city break at the Richmond Hotel was total luxury and comfort
The Richmond Hotel offered 5 Star luxury and quality, from the first moment when I arrived the staff were very very friendly and probably some of the best hotel staff I have had the pleasure of meeting.
The hotel has character and isn't one of your 5 star hotels that are sole less, believe me it has everything to make your stay more than enjoyable.
Valet Parking
Wellness and spa.
Gym, small but to a high standard.
Luxurious rooms, I had one of the apartment suites, with comfort, cleanliness and quality decor and fitments, that made you feel special.
I would highly recommend anyone staying there, I will definitely book in for future business and leisure visits to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious, comfortable, convenient and excellent value.
We were really quite impressed with the hotel. Our room was large and well equipped and excellent value for money at just over £50 per night. The bed was absolutely enormous and incredibly comfy, my husband had one of his best nights sleep ever. We were surprised by how quiet it was considering it's right in the city centre. The room was not quite perfect though, the lights in the bathroom ceiling fitted badly and there was a good sized hole in the cornice in the bedroom and the bath mixer didn't work meaning I couldn't have a bath but that said the shower was lovely. All in all we were very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
L Gill

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liverpool retreat

Reviewed by
j millerchip

From HINCKLEY, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Room was perfect , tricky to find even with sat nav , nightmare gettin taxi to hotel on night ,breakfast wasn't what expected but enjoyed stay anyway

Reviewed by
S Bates

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints at all.
Very nice hotel, helpful staff and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Evans

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next