No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond Hotel Review-Nice
Nice and good.

Reviewed by
James Shead

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly staff and generally very good just a couple of bits in the room. Cracked mirror and loose floor tiles.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Great value for the night,very clean and smart,staff very helpfull

Reviewed by
Ashley L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I did 1 night stay there and I really liked the atmosphere and staff...everything was perfect

Reviewed by
F Wani

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, slightly tacky in places and corridors smelt
Good customer service although everything took a while> Tacky decor, great location. beautiful bathroom, bedroom ok. Fire alarm went off at 6:30

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The richmomd
Very nice hotel, good price and excellent service

Reviewed by
j savvides

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel shame about the fire alarms!!!
Hotel was lovely we got moved rooms as the first room clearly had someone smoking in it and the smell was disgusting. Second room was great they were even kind enough to upgrade us to a junior suit. The stay would have been perfect if it wasn't for the fire alarm going off at around 7am on our second night and then again at 3:30am and 8am on our third night. This was very disappointing and disturbing once can be overlooked but twice ruined the relaxing holiday we we're suppose to be on! I'm no expert but I'm sure there are plenty of hotels with suite that have kitchen and if someone is stupid to burn good in one room this shouldn't disturb the whole hotel.

Reviewed by
C Harrington

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and roomy, beds were very comfortable,we did have a problem with the plug in the bathroom sink room 113 we did report it yo the reception but no action was taken to fix it.. was woken a
up twice in the night with fire alarm going off.

Reviewed by
j judd

From NORTHOLT, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful and welcome A/C
High ceiling and comfortable room with huge bed and vital a/c. Good value. Quiet. Helpful reception staff. Free use of spa opposite.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I unpacked all my bags just to find the wifi wasn't very good at all in my first room, they reset it but it was even worse, basically none existent.
Luckily they had another room that I changed too it's just a shame it took 2hours for the whole process to be resolved.

Reviewed by
M Lunn

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next