No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 206 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just enough
Location was perfect...staff spot on....food, I only had breakfast but after a night out in what I think is the best city and night out ever, it did what any well cooked breakfast should do...atmosphere relaxed... Room, hmmmmmm not what I was expecting a bit on the small side for what I paid. Just keeping it real!!!

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From Reading, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
A very pleasant stay made even better by the great front desk service. Highly recommended !

Reviewed by
Steven G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and the staff were very helpful and very welcoming. The hotel is in a great location for all attractions and amenities. We experienced the spa and the Swedish full body massage was excellent xx

Reviewed by
R Wadsworth

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
I have stayed at the Richmond a few times for work and it has never let me down, rooms comfortable and clean, comfy beds and good shower. Staff are always friendly and helpful but this stay Hannah and the team excelled. First of all I could not get wifi in my room so no complaints from the hotel they found me another room and checked I could receive wifi there which I did absolutely no fuss, then I borrowed an iron to do a white shirt and there was something on the iron which melted onto the collar of my shirt making it unwearable for my meeting. First response from reception was to apologise profusely and arrange for my shirt to be dry cleaned, unfortunately it could not be removed by dry cleaning so without any fuss The Richmond replaced my shirt for me, this was customer service of the top draw and I commend them for it as I have had a similar situation in a big chain hotel where they offered no help and acted as if it was my fault. Please Richmond keep doing what you are doing and I will be staying for all my visits to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Christian H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely find!
Very happy with the hotel, the rooms are lovely and very well looked after.
We didn't eat in the evening at the hotel but the breakfast was nice enough - the only thing I would say is that the hot food on the buffet wasn't all that hot but a good selection.
The bed is the best bed I think I've ever slept in - really didn't want to get up!
Location is good for all Liverpool has to offer, only a short walk to the docks and town centre.
Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Gemma H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel
Only stayed here for one night, but had a very enjoyable stay. Ive travelled around the uk and stayed in many hotels, this is one of tbe better ones. I only booked a standard room but was upgraded to a suit. Very big front room with a 50 inch tele, comfy couches, very nicely decorated. The bedroom was fab, really good quality bed and another 50inch tely. Bathroom had a wet room in it, so yeah really good hotel, absolute bargin at 60 per night. I was staying in a travel lodge last week, more expensive and was poo on a stick. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants somewhere to stay in Liverpool, couldnt have asked for more!

Reviewed by
C Hutchinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny
Couldn't of asked for better, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and elegant, we'd never been so sad to be leaving a room. Will definitely return

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Really nice hotel, near the amenities and the Q Park car park was perfect as the rates are reduced thanks to the hotel. Booking in was simple and the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Jenni M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unwelcoming
Arrived at hotel. Met by very friendly concierge who showed us to the booking in desk. Met by unfriendly lady on the phone, who processed us and made no eye contact or conversation about our stay & was more interested in telling us about the Spa, which was across the road!
Our room was situated on 1st floor. The room was very small, did have the 50" TV & mini bar. The bathroom only had a shower but this was very good & very clean.
Stayed one night only, bed very comfortable but woken at 7am by noisy people in next room, shouting & playing very loud music.
We could not wait to book out of this hotel and we will not book this one again.

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From Caerffili, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Brilliant hotel defo stay again friendly staff the rooms are second to none! Amazing

Reviewed by
J Regan

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next