No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
service was second to none very plesant on our late arrival due to travelling.rooms were very clean and tidy.breakfast was good and check out nice and simple.will stay again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by
p weaver

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Quiet room despite being next to the bar. Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Katherine S

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, disappointing hotel for price paid

Reviewed by
E Rogers

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff extremely helpful Concentrate on customer they are dealing with & tend to ignore queue which I found very refreshing .

Reviewed by
M L

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally Located Hotel
The hotel is slightly old fashioned which we like. The room we were allocated was very small and dark and there was no telephone. We were given a change of room without any problem and it turned out to be spacious,light and lovely.
The staff were very efficient and charming during our stay and we would like to commend them.
The hotel is very centrally located and hand for all of the Liverpool landmarks.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
David B

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok Hotel but expected a liitle more
We stayed here for our anniversary and paid £65 for the night room only. Room was quite small with modern touches but have stayed in similar hotels through late rooms for half the price of this one and had breakfast included. The main waste pipe for the hotel run through our room and the noise was shocking we only realised this when we got back to the room late at night. The noise is that bad I wouldn't put anyone in or use that as a room. We did get complimentary sparking which was a lovely touch. Just wanted a relaxed night/morning and the fire alarm also went off which I guess cant be helped

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in a good location.
Very nice hotel in a good location. Large rooms very well decorated. Service in the bar/restaurant is a bit slow.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish, Friendly, Needed Headphones
This is a very chic hotel near to Liverpool One and Lime Street station so very handy. Typically friendly Liverpudlian welcome was welcome after a long journey. Nice to see a cafetiere and decent coffee in the room as well.
Fluffy towels, walk-in shower, huge TV, comfy bed; almost perfect.
I say 'almost' because the walls were a bit thin, but on the plus side at least it's reassuring to know that the couple in the next room obviously love each other very much.
Next time (and there will definitely be one) I will take headphones and sleep better.

Reviewed by
Andrew Jeffrey

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room although a little shabby and could have been cleaner.

Reviewed by
Lisa J

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great apartments, great location, staff very friendly, stayed with 8 other women had a great stay
one issue was that we could not book two two bedroomed apartments yet the two bedroomed apartment slept 6 as did the three bedroomed it cost more for the three bedroomed our party would have been ok with two two bedroomed apartments

Reviewed by
michelle o'sullivan

From clonmel, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next