No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Amenities Value For Money
Shower was such awful experience, slight trickle of hot water lasting for 30 seconds before turning
cold. TV was not so good due to poor signal??
When heating was put on room was lovely and warm.

Reviewed by
M Isaia

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional value for money. Accommodation more than satisfied my requirement.
Accommodation was clean, comfortable with TV, shower was ok without being fantastic. Towels were available with shower gel. Wifi available with reasonable reception. This accommodation more than satisfied my requirement. Breakfast was cafe in Worthing. No problem!
Would I stay here again? Yes.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My pit stop stay
Good value for money good location would recommend

Reviewed by
kevin russell

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic bed for a night
This was ok for a stopover , wouldn't want to stay longer in this room 7 as where the bed is was very cramped, and difficult to get out of one side of the double bed , and two of the slats at the bottom of bed were broken.
Bathroom and tv was excellent.

Reviewed by
Rachelle C

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthing & Findon pit stop
Ideal price for our visit. Room comfortable although small fridge would benefit of a clean .

Reviewed by
B Hargreaves

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills, but handy for a quick overnight
We wanted a budget stay - late arrival and early depart. This fitted the bill - a good clean basic room at a sensible price. There is no reception - call the owner on arrival for check-in details. In fact we never saw anybody during our stay. Had to call again for the wi-fi code which was texted to us - it worked fine. No paperwork, not VAT registered. Convenient village location with several pubs & restaurants within a short stroll. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pitstop summary
On our journey to The Pitstop the owner text us clear information that we should need on arrival plus a contact number should there be any issues. On arrival we found our room to be spacious, including sofa, the bed was comfortable and the suite was clean albeit basic. We would definately visit there again. It was a no fuss, no nonsense booking, for the price it was excellent. Directly next door was a very, very good steak house and bar, which we ate at. It was really good, nice privately owned business. The whole experience was great

Reviewed by
M SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and all you need
Have stayed here before.
My room was large, well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Huge TV and Sky box (tho I couldn't tune it in but that's probably my lack of skill) tho I arrived late so it wasn't an issue.
Love the fact the key is in the door, no checking in or out hassle.
Great value

Reviewed by
sam c

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good pit stop!
You can't beat the value,clean,quiet,a bed and shower.Plenty of parking,free wifi.We'll be back.Not posh,no frills but you could spend a lot more to have that

Reviewed by
Susannah L

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good little 'Pit Stop'
Arrived late, prior notice was given to me about the roadworks right outside and the road diversions which actually were not a big problem, howeve. The access was easy, the room was aired and adequate, nice TV and comfortable bed, what more can you ask for.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next