No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful and peaceful place and an inexpensive and excellent room to stay in.

Reviewed by
Jermain Wiles

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stay wasn't quite what we had expected, interesting lay out, no admin/reception or anyone to meet us upon arrival. However, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had one problem but the owner was more than happy to sort this asap. The village location was lovely and we'd highly recommend the cafe over the road for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Vicky S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
This is an unusual accommodation as there is no one to check you in just a number to call when you arrive. However it seemed to work okay and the room was ready for us. We had a little problem with the heating but we called a number which was left in case of any difficulties and someone duly arrived to sort it out. There is a lovely little place across the road which has delightful breakfasts and it was all very nice. I suppose in a hotel you would expect someone to make the bed while you are out and I must say we were a little disappointed that the tea and milk had not been replaced but the price is exceptionally good the bed was very comfortable and the shower adequate. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay at the Stay

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General
we went Findon little late due to traffic but self checking was very easy but parking was very difficult being a Friday night. All road side parking were completely full but neighboring restaurant staff was very helpful where we really enjoyed excellent atmosphere and good food on that night.
Every thing in the room was very good, even though we text the given number to get some extra milk and coffee there was no response. Otherwise we were very pleased about our very short overnight stay.

Reviewed by
V Weerasinghe

From Wrexham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
We had a lovely room with everything we needed in a very picturesque village nestling in a rural area very close to Worthing.
The only negative was the green security light in the ceiling, which glowed all night and I had to wrap my t shirt round it before I could sleep.
Excellent value though.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden Gem!
I booked the Stay at Findon on a off chance as myself , partner and two friends needed a place to stay for one night as we couldn't find a place to stay at nearby Brighton. This turned out to be one of the best impulse bookings I've ever done. They room was ready all day so we could turn up at our leisure without having to check in. There was no particular checkout time so we could relax and leave whenever we wanted. We shared a family room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The village is beautiful, we had diner at a local pub just a 1min walk away and I can honestly say we all couldn't believe how good the food was. It was what you would expect from a restaurant in London!
Breakfast was had at the local cafe over the road which was again great quality! I would thoughly recommend people to stay there, we defiantly will be again.

Reviewed by
John T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy room and best price I found.

Reviewed by
N Standland

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation offers excellent value for money. It is clean, up to date, in quiet surroundings and is ideally situated for exploring the South Downs and West Sussex Coast. There are no reception staff - we let ourselves in on arrival following a telephone conversation and text instructions from the owner. Everything was waiting for us exactly as we had been led to believe and was perfectly satisfactory. We had read conflicting reviews of The Stay but feel that those who have not been satisfied have been expecting five star services at budget prices. We were quite happy to come and go without seeing any staff because we were getting good quality accommodation and excellent value for money. We'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michael T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
very high standard of room, modern and very clean, helpful and friendly staff, am looking forward to my next stay

Reviewed by
k price

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next