No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as the Late Room reviews said it was
When I saw The Stay at Findon was available at a good price for the night I wanted, that it was very close to where I needed to be the next day and the Late Rooms reviews were positive I snapped it up. After that I made the mistake of looking at another review site where the reviews were uniformly awful leading to the owner to comment that he couldn't understand why they had been made.You can imagine my surprise at this after the good reviews I had just read previously. So I arrived with some trepidation. I am pleased to say that the room lived up pretty much totally as the Late Room reviews had suggested. Clean, comfortable, good value for money with a checking in system that though different (key left in the door) worked perfectly. The downsides were also as previous reviewers had said, namely very thin walls, so my neighbours coughing woke me early and the restaurant/winebar next door was noisy. As I expected both these things though I wasn't surprised or shocked and the room did exactly for me what I needed at a very reasonable price. Findon itself is great for food and drink, I didn't need my car again once I had arrived. I would stay again but still bear in mind the two downsides I mentioned.

Reviewed by
M Wignall

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Previous reviewers complained over silly things really. We never had any problems, but Clive was more than happy to fix any issues anyone had, and also fixed a booking issue (laterooms messed up) within an hour, without complaint.
The room was very clean and comfortable (room 7) and had everything we needed. If there are items you "need" i'm sure if Clive was called he would supply them (within reason)
Although you were not greeted on arrival nor actually met the owner, it didn't matter. You were left to your own devices without the hassle of interruption.
I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan H

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Great room, lovely location, brilliant price.
Only downside was that the very thin walls meant I could hear every word spoken by the family in the adjacent room.

Reviewed by
Joel M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, reasonable value
Stayed in room 10, hardly deluxe, but perfectly adequate for our needs and a one night stay. We just needed a place to sleep after visiting relatives in Worthing, but also fine for those more interested in visiting the area who just need somewhere to sleep that's not expensive. Looked to be good places to eat close to hand, including a couple of nice looking pubs, although we didn't get the time or chance to visit them. Would recommend to some, not others! Depends on person and their requirements!

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
Clean, cosy and just right.

Reviewed by
jim g

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time i have stayed here. A beautiful and peaceful place and an inexpensive and excellent room

Reviewed by
Jermain Wiles

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing.
The room was very dusty and in dire need of some TLC. Very much lacking facilities, such as hooks to hang your dressing gown or towels.
The shower was awful, you felt like you were having a shower in the rain and the shower doors were almost hanging off.
The room was very cold and the bathroom did not have any working heating at all.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable and unfortunately the bedding was stained. I discovered quite a few hairs on the pillow slips and on the duvet cover.
All in all a very disappointing stay at The Stay.

Reviewed by
C LINDEMERE

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful and peaceful place and an inexpensive and excellent room to stay in.

Reviewed by
Jermain Wiles

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stay wasn't quite what we had expected, interesting lay out, no admin/reception or anyone to meet us upon arrival. However, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had one problem but the owner was more than happy to sort this asap. The village location was lovely and we'd highly recommend the cafe over the road for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Vicky S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
This is an unusual accommodation as there is no one to check you in just a number to call when you arrive. However it seemed to work okay and the room was ready for us. We had a little problem with the heating but we called a number which was left in case of any difficulties and someone duly arrived to sort it out. There is a lovely little place across the road which has delightful breakfasts and it was all very nice. I suppose in a hotel you would expect someone to make the bed while you are out and I must say we were a little disappointed that the tea and milk had not been replaced but the price is exceptionally good the bed was very comfortable and the shower adequate. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next