Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4

Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village,, Worthing, BN14 0SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John W

  • November 2014

A good little 'Pit Stop'

Arrived late, prior notice was given to me about the roadworks right outside and the road diversions which actually were not a big problem, howeve.

The access was easy, the room was aired and adequate, nice TV and comfortable bed, what more can you ask for.

  • Susannah L

  • October 2014

A good pit stop!

You can't beat the value,clean,quiet,a bed and shower.Plenty of parking,free wifi.We'll be back.Not posh,no frills but you could spend a lot more to have that

  • Chris K

  • October 2014

Room was tidy, shower was a little on the small side.

when you opened the door you nearly fell across the bed as it was too close.

  • Maria B

  • October 2014

Very cheap and perfect for us

Basic accommodation.

Very cheap. We were only looking for a bed for 2 nights and this was perfect. Clean, plenty hot water and tea making facilities. Would definitely stay again. Good restaurant/bar next door and delightful cafe directly across road for breakfast.

  • k willers

  • October 2014

Would stay here again if I were to come to the area for pleasure.

  • Jill G

  • October 2014

Excellent

Good value for money in an excellent location with nearby restaurants and pubs.

Quiet!

  • paul w

  • October 2014

Ideal for one night stopover great value for money

We booked this hotel/motel for one night while we visited our daughter in nearby Worthing and it was ideal for what we wanted, Clean and good location and excellent value for money and great communications from the owners especially Clive.

  • G Robertson

  • October 2014

Impersonal

The room was large and quite OK.

No staff or proprietor in evidence. I saw no one. I don't know what would have happened if there were any problems in the hotel. It seems to run itself.

  • T Davies

  • September 2014

Worthing and Findon pitstop

Although I only stopped for 1 night the room I had being room 8 I found the bed to be lumpy and uncomfortable my other minor moan is, had it included breakfast for the money I paid it would have received a better review from me.

I only discovered it was room only after I had booked and paid. The room I have to add was very clean. If breakfast was included I would have no problem in recommending this place. But at £49.00 room only I can`t. My journey to this place was 200 plus miles.

  • carole m

  • August 2014

Strange not to be greated, Value for money

As my title advises, unusual not to be meet, arrive at destination, go to room and everything is there, value for money, could be nervous for a single traveller ideal for couples, Very good pubs with food in village.