No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange not to be greated, Value for money
As my title advises, unusual not to be meet, arrive at destination, go to room and everything is there, value for money, could be nervous for a single traveller ideal for couples, Very good pubs with food in village.

Reviewed by
carole m

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthing and Findon pitstop
Although I only stopped for 1 night the room I had being room 8 I found the bed to be lumpy and uncomfortable my other minor moan is, had it included breakfast for the money I paid it would have received a better review from me. I only discovered it was room only after I had booked and paid.
The room I have to add was very clean. If breakfast was included I would have no problem in recommending this place. But at £49.00 room only I can`t. My journey to this place was 200 plus miles.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we found the room was as described
We had no complaints, the room was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was that there was only on street car parking although we did find a spot to park.

Reviewed by
john White

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place. Quiet & comfortable. Perfect

Reviewed by
Paul Darlington

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country accommodation at budget price
A bit difficult to find because of the road closure due to the road works - could have done with a warning about that!
Room a bit small - OK for a couple of nights, but rather cramped if staying longer. Ensuite very bijou. Bed very comfortable.
Tea and coffee available in room, suggest more milk be available in the basket (we could have asked for more by text - we never saw the proprietor!) , WiFi worked fine, which was important for us!
Can recommend Steak and Tapas Bar downstairs for an evening meal and Julie's Pantry across the road for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Deirdre B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could'nt get easily into bathroom because big double bed in the way. Could'nt find light switches for overhead lights in bedroom

Reviewed by
J Jones

From putney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Findon top stay
An excellent room. Couldn't be better. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
ernest puddick

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent overnight stop
Room was very small and was their smallest - But I was telephoned and told that. It was perfectly adequate and pretty clean. - Nice little village too with pubs, resaturants and even a sandwich bar opposite.

Reviewed by
Mark Thompson

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here a few times as my daughter lives near by. Always very good value for money. Owner very helpful. Will stay again. Lovely little village. Good pubs.

Reviewed by
Teresa T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
The room was well equipped, the staff where very helpful, we really enjoyed our stay thank you

Reviewed by
Karen Hockings

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next