Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop


Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village,, Worthing, BN14 0SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa d

  • May 2015

good value

Customer service reflects the info texted to my mobile....

clear instructions on room number, location and WiFi code. We didn't actually see anyone but that's fine. Only thing I would say is the mattress was a bit low grade and wasn't very an upgrade of the mattress and towels would be beneficial. Brilliant price and location.

  • Roberto G

  • March 2015

Suited the purpose

I stayed at the Findon pit stop for only two nights with my girlfriend.

It's one of the cheapest accommodation we tried so far so we had quite low expectations before to get there. We got room 11 and we were quite satisfied with it. The room is big enough and it has a nice double bed with many pillows, a large sofa and a large flat-screen TV. I would definitely stay in that room again in the future. Furthermore it was very easy to find car park on the road just outside the place.


  • March 2015

Worthing & Findon pit stop

A very pleasant room exactly what I expected warm, nice decorations and very comfortable.

  • ronald deeks

  • March 2015


Very good value is very close to pubs and restaurants there is a good bus service into worthing

  • Paul M

  • January 2015

Nice place and base for us

We did a few days on the South Downs and Findon seemed a good location.

The room was really good for the price and there is an excellent cafe accross the road and few pubs and steakhouse/indian etc. Just around the corner, so it was perfect for us.

  • m pattinson

  • January 2015

Wothing and Findon Pit Stop

The telephone number was a little difficult to read in the dark.

The television was a little temperamental. The toilet seat wobbled. The bed was comfortable and the linen was clean. the accommodation was good value for money. The village facilities were good

  • Andrew E

  • December 2014

No frills, but handy for a quick overnight

We wanted a budget stay - late arrival and early depart.

This fitted the bill - a good clean basic room at a sensible price. There is no reception - call the owner on arrival for check-in details. In fact we never saw anybody during our stay. Had to call again for the wi-fi code which was texted to us - it worked fine. No paperwork, not VAT registered. Convenient village location with several pubs & restaurants within a short stroll. We would stay here again.

  • M Isaia

  • December 2014

Basic Amenities Value For Money

Shower was such awful experience, slight trickle of hot water lasting for 30 seconds before turning cold.

TV was not so good due to poor signal?. When heating was put on room was lovely and warm.

  • Andrew M

  • December 2014

Exceptional value for money. Accommodation more than satisfied my requirement.

Accommodation was clean, comfortable with TV, shower was ok without being fantastic.

Towels were available with shower gel. Wifi available with reasonable reception. This accommodation more than satisfied my requirement. Breakfast was cafe in Worthing. No problem. Would I stay here again. Yes.

  • kevin russell

  • December 2014

My pit stop stay

Good value for money good location would recommend