No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tidy, shower was a little on the small side.
when you opened the door you nearly fell across the bed as it was too close.

Reviewed by
Chris K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again if I were to come to the area for pleasure.

Reviewed by
k willers

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap and perfect for us
Basic accommodation. Very cheap. We were only looking for a bed for 2 nights and this was perfect. Clean, plenty hot water and tea making facilities. Would definitely stay again. Good restaurant/bar next door and delightful cafe directly across road for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Maria B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good value for money in an excellent location with nearby restaurants and pubs. Quiet!

Reviewed by
Jill G

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for one night stopover great value for money
We booked this hotel/motel for one night while we visited our daughter in nearby Worthing and it was ideal for what we wanted, Clean and good location and excellent value for money and great communications from the owners especially Clive.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impersonal
The room was large and quite OK. No staff or proprietor in evidence. I saw no one. I don't know what would have happened if there were any problems in the hotel. It seems to run itself.

Reviewed by
G Robertson

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange not to be greated, Value for money
As my title advises, unusual not to be meet, arrive at destination, go to room and everything is there, value for money, could be nervous for a single traveller ideal for couples, Very good pubs with food in village.

Reviewed by
carole m

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthing and Findon pitstop
Although I only stopped for 1 night the room I had being room 8 I found the bed to be lumpy and uncomfortable my other minor moan is, had it included breakfast for the money I paid it would have received a better review from me. I only discovered it was room only after I had booked and paid.
The room I have to add was very clean. If breakfast was included I would have no problem in recommending this place. But at £49.00 room only I can`t. My journey to this place was 200 plus miles.

Reviewed by
T Davies

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we found the room was as described
We had no complaints, the room was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was that there was only on street car parking although we did find a spot to park.

Reviewed by
john White

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place. Quiet & comfortable. Perfect

Reviewed by
Paul Darlington

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next