No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Worthing & Findon pit stop

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Unit 3, The forge, Nepcote Lane, Findon Village, , Worthing, BN14 0SE
Worthing & Findon Pit Stop is nestled in the newly formed South Downs National Park, at the heart of the picturesque downland village of Findon, near Worthing. If you love walking, we are ideally located for both the South Downs and Monarchs Way, which both offer fantastic views across the south downs and Sussex coast. If golf is your passion there are two challenging golf courses nearby, or if it's horse racing, then Fontwell and Goodwood racecourses are within easy distance. Findon is also the home of the Gifford Racing Stables who produced the famous Grand National winner, Aldaniti. Our Double En-suite and King En-Suite rooms are equipped with 42" and 40" TV's, and Free Wi-Fi.
Picture of Worthing & Findon pit stop, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's stop
Absolutely fine. Except corridor lights did not function in the dark. Also could not get super sonic TV to work!! need instructions please.

Reviewed by
Avril F

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We were a bit confused about the location of the Pitstop because the Findon Motel was better signposted. Apparently they are owned by the same people. A quick phone call made all clear. We'd booked two rooms, instructions for which had been sent to my e mail address but we'd been travelling so I hadn't picked up the messages. All quickly sorted on the phone. The Pitstop is perfectly situated in the centre of Findon village, a short drive from Worthing. Findon has some excellent places to eat and fantastic walks up onto the downs. Our rooms were basic but comfortable. The Pitstop felt like a place in progress but was ideal for our stay. Not luxury but definitely a place to return to. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic!
have stayed twice here, excellent place, absolutely nothing negative to say, definately reccommend to others.

Reviewed by
jacqueline mogony

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room perfect but bathroom did not have a mat for the floor outside the shower and the shower door was broken. The shower was not very hot or powerfl enough. The settee, tv and bed were great and the room was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean and tidy and in a lovely area

Reviewed by
A Bimson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I received a text message the morning of my stay to confirm location. I was surprised that first of all my room was massive! Very comfy bed nice clean linen. Wifi worked a treat massive tv and great shower! What more could I ask for oh yeah a nice pint of cider not too far away at the local pub! Nice!!

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accommodation
The room was on a slope and the bed was very un safe the slats that hold the mattras we're not in the bed frame so it was unsafe to sleep on the bedding was very poor

ManagementResponse

Bed frame has been fixed, sorry it wasn't to your satisfaction. Regards, Clive and Lucy

Reviewed by
glynn b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as the Late Room reviews said it was
When I saw The Stay at Findon was available at a good price for the night I wanted, that it was very close to where I needed to be the next day and the Late Rooms reviews were positive I snapped it up. After that I made the mistake of looking at another review site where the reviews were uniformly awful leading to the owner to comment that he couldn't understand why they had been made.You can imagine my surprise at this after the good reviews I had just read previously. So I arrived with some trepidation. I am pleased to say that the room lived up pretty much totally as the Late Room reviews had suggested. Clean, comfortable, good value for money with a checking in system that though different (key left in the door) worked perfectly. The downsides were also as previous reviewers had said, namely very thin walls, so my neighbours coughing woke me early and the restaurant/winebar next door was noisy. As I expected both these things though I wasn't surprised or shocked and the room did exactly for me what I needed at a very reasonable price. Findon itself is great for food and drink, I didn't need my car again once I had arrived. I would stay again but still bear in mind the two downsides I mentioned.

Reviewed by
M Wignall

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Previous reviewers complained over silly things really. We never had any problems, but Clive was more than happy to fix any issues anyone had, and also fixed a booking issue (laterooms messed up) within an hour, without complaint.
The room was very clean and comfortable (room 7) and had everything we needed. If there are items you "need" i'm sure if Clive was called he would supply them (within reason)
Although you were not greeted on arrival nor actually met the owner, it didn't matter. You were left to your own devices without the hassle of interruption.
I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan H

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Great room, lovely location, brilliant price.
Only downside was that the very thin walls meant I could hear every word spoken by the family in the adjacent room.

Reviewed by
Joel M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next