Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Kings Road12 -25 , Brighton, BN1 1NE
Charter House opened in November 2012 and are fully furnished apartments on the sea front next to the famous Lanes district commanding some great sea views . They offer the convenience, privacy and freedom of a serviced apartment in central Brighton. The studio and 1 bedroom apartments offer fitted kitchens, oak effect flooring, open plan living and secure entry for your convenience.

Twin bedded rooms are available upon request and subject to availability we also welcome families and can provide extra beds on request and subject to availability.

For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House , Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Apartment but noisy area
The apartment was clean and spacious however the apartment is right near a nightclub and it can get very loud outside with all the party goers.

Reviewed by
ifty D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment
Lovely open spacious apartment with everything you'd need. Power shower was a lovely bonus. Only things to bare in mind is the hotel opposite an the bar a few doors down that can be alittle noisy at peak times at the weekend in the evenings. No on site parking so you'll have a walk a few blocks round the corner to the NCP parking structure or if you can get parking permits from the local council which cheaper but you'd need to get these in advance.

Reviewed by
F Thorn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank hoilday brighton 2013
Nice apartment good area could do with rugs and pictures on walls maybe a coffee table in lounge and a chair for desk in lounge, local night clubs a broblem. They don't shut down until 230am,and then the other clubs stay open with a bass sound until 4 am ,double glazing and clean windows( inside and out) a must to get great view of beach Last thing toilet did not work.Great area if your in to clubbing but not if you want a quiet nights sleep

Reviewed by
g keegan

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you are staying at the weekend beware there is a nightclub next door to the apartments. Apart from that I would recommend.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment with seaviews, but not expect mush sleep.........
Nice apartment with lovely seafront view. However, it is right next door to a nightclub so on a weekend don't expect to get to sleep before 5am. You will hear boom boom all night followed by people vacating and getting taxis, shouting as they do, which was all very audible since there is no double glazing. I also had a leak in mine, with water dripping through a spot light in the bathroom which must have been a leak from the shower in the apartment above. I left a message on the out of hours mobile, but no-one got to back to me about, which is pretty poor since water and electrics can be pretty dangerous! On a positive note, the apartment was very comfortable, with mod cons and nice decor. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. A pint of milk, some coffee, sugar and tea bags were left for us to use, which I thought was a very nice touch. Checking in and out was very easy too, which was great. Overall nice place but don't expect much sleep!

Reviewed by
M Beasley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a basic break but avoid on club nights
Apart from having the view of a brick wall covered in bird excrement the accommodation itself was really good. Lovely bathroom and the studio was a perfect size for a short break. My only bone of contention is the level of noise we experienced on the Saturday night. The building is right next to a club so if you are staying over the weekend be prepared not to sleep until about 4-5am but if you don't mind that then I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sea views
Lovely apartment. Well kitted out. Right on the sea front. Views of the sea from the sofa, bed and toilet!! Near to pier, shops, bars, etc. Easy access. Comfortable bed. The only downside is it is right next door to a nightclub so it is noisy between 9pm and 3am - at least at the weekend - with lively people coming and going and queuing for the club. Fine if you're a deep sleeper like me, less so if you're not.

Reviewed by
Kathy L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little apartment but too loud
The apartment was very clean, tidy and well equipped (although some hooks on the doors and wall would have been helpful). The only issue was the fact that the description of the accommodation failed to mention that fact that the Funfair nightclub was right below us and played very loud music until 4:00am in the morning on both the Friday and Saturday nights which made sleep virtually impossible, I'm sure this would be fine for people who come to Brighton to go to the clubs but we would not have stayed here had we known. Please could you mention this on your web site since I'd hate for other people to have the same experience - thanks

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy
Great apartment, but real lack of storage i.e one tiny wardrobe, no hangers (so ended up living out our suitcase), no wifi and generally no finishing touches. Good room sizes and kitchen area well equipped and clean.
Lovely sea view and central location, the area was generally noisy at night which you would expect in this location, but there is a relatively new night club opened under the building. Club nights run through Weds to Saturday with booming music until early hours, with the queue congregating in the doorway of the apartments. Shame because the apartment itself is good, but would only recommend if you're going out partying!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest All rooms have a small wardrobe and draws, however some of our apartments used for guests staying longer than a weekend, have larger wardrobes and extra storage. There has been a technical fault with the Wi-Fi but it is due to be re-installed early next week. We have internet dongles available free of charge (at the guest’s request). I am sorry to hear that noise effected your stay, we have had a sound engineer attend the apartments and a sound limiter has been set in the club in order to ensure that noise does not disturb guests.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seafront apartment
Great base for weekend away exploring Brighton. Handy for shops, bars and restaurants. Lovely sunsets can be enjoyed from sofa in the comfortable living area. Easy check in and out arrangements but one negative - apartment is above a club so expect noise till early hours on a Saturday!

Reviewed by
Kate D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next