Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road12 -25 , Brighton, BN1 1NE
Charter House opened in November 2012 and are fully furnished apartments on the sea front next to the famous Lanes district commanding some great sea views . They offer the convenience, privacy and freedom of a serviced apartment in central Brighton. The studio and 1 bedroom apartments offer fitted kitchens, oak effect flooring, open plan living and secure entry for your convenience.

Twin bedded rooms are available upon request and subject to availability we also welcome families and can provide extra beds on request and subject to availability.

For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House , Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Stayed here for 4 days. The apartment is a stones throw from the beach in an ideal location. Yes, there was noise from the night club below but that didn't bother us and we managed to sleep with our windows open. Minor point, there weren't really enough towels for 2 people. Will certain,y stay again

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No issues
Great location as we were a couple who like clubbing and the club was next door on our way home.

Reviewed by
Antony Pollard

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was very clean and spacious and in an excellent location, however the awful stench coming from the drains in the bathroom was unbearable. The problem was obviously known as the whole apartment was laced with air fresheners, there was even car fresheners around the door frames and in cupboards, even closing the bathroom door didn't hold back the smell, if the drains get sorted It would have been perfect

Reviewed by
Tara Daykin

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Apartment but noisy area
The apartment was clean and spacious however the apartment is right near a nightclub and it can get very loud outside with all the party goers.

Reviewed by
ifty D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment
Lovely open spacious apartment with everything you'd need. Power shower was a lovely bonus. Only things to bare in mind is the hotel opposite an the bar a few doors down that can be alittle noisy at peak times at the weekend in the evenings. No on site parking so you'll have a walk a few blocks round the corner to the NCP parking structure or if you can get parking permits from the local council which cheaper but you'd need to get these in advance.

Reviewed by
F Thorn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bank hoilday brighton 2013
Nice apartment good area could do with rugs and pictures on walls maybe a coffee table in lounge and a chair for desk in lounge, local night clubs a broblem. They don't shut down until 230am,and then the other clubs stay open with a bass sound until 4 am ,double glazing and clean windows( inside and out) a must to get great view of beach Last thing toilet did not work.Great area if your in to clubbing but not if you want a quiet nights sleep

Reviewed by
g keegan

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you are staying at the weekend beware there is a nightclub next door to the apartments. Apart from that I would recommend.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice apartment with seaviews, but not expect mush sleep.........
Nice apartment with lovely seafront view. However, it is right next door to a nightclub so on a weekend don't expect to get to sleep before 5am. You will hear boom boom all night followed by people vacating and getting taxis, shouting as they do, which was all very audible since there is no double glazing. I also had a leak in mine, with water dripping through a spot light in the bathroom which must have been a leak from the shower in the apartment above. I left a message on the out of hours mobile, but no-one got to back to me about, which is pretty poor since water and electrics can be pretty dangerous! On a positive note, the apartment was very comfortable, with mod cons and nice decor. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. A pint of milk, some coffee, sugar and tea bags were left for us to use, which I thought was a very nice touch. Checking in and out was very easy too, which was great. Overall nice place but don't expect much sleep!

Reviewed by
M Beasley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a basic break but avoid on club nights
Apart from having the view of a brick wall covered in bird excrement the accommodation itself was really good. Lovely bathroom and the studio was a perfect size for a short break. My only bone of contention is the level of noise we experienced on the Saturday night. The building is right next to a club so if you are staying over the weekend be prepared not to sleep until about 4-5am but if you don't mind that then I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sea views
Lovely apartment. Well kitted out. Right on the sea front. Views of the sea from the sofa, bed and toilet!! Near to pier, shops, bars, etc. Easy access. Comfortable bed. The only downside is it is right next door to a nightclub so it is noisy between 9pm and 3am - at least at the weekend - with lively people coming and going and queuing for the club. Fine if you're a deep sleeper like me, less so if you're not.

Reviewed by
Kathy L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next