Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road12 -25 , Brighton, BN1 1NE
Charter House opened in November 2012 and are fully furnished apartments on the sea front next to the famous Lanes district commanding some great sea views . They offer the convenience, privacy and freedom of a serviced apartment in central Brighton. The studio and 1 bedroom apartments offer fitted kitchens, oak effect flooring, open plan living and secure entry for your convenience, some also available with Sea Views.

Twin bedded rooms are available upon request and subject to availability we also welcome families and can provide extra beds on request and subject to availability.

For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House , Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you so much for the accommodation and friendly service I will be visiting again soon.
I recommend this site and max apartments to friends and everyone.

Reviewed by
h malik

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy neighbour!!
Apartment in good location... but had the most annoyingly noisy family staying in the apartment next to us (think it was door 8) 7am on saturday and sunday me and my partner was woken up by their screaming kids and theyd leave their front door open so the noise would echo everywhere!! We didnt hear the nightclub that was next door! Besides that the apartment could do with a basket for dirty towels and and some stoppers for the moving bed!!

Reviewed by
chloe h

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Days
These apartments are ideally situated on the sea front , near Brighton pier. On arrival we were met by the friendly caretaker/cleaner who was very helpful throughout our 3 night stay. The apartment was simply but nicely appointed with sea views, and most importantly, it was very clean. A few suggestions for improvement though - It had excellent self catering facilities, but no table and chairs for dining on! A fold away table and a couple of folding chairs would have been greatly appreciated. Also my partner suggested a full length mirror for the bedroom and a waste bin for the bathroom. There was a bit of noise from the club below on thurs and fri nights, but it didn't bother us greatly, so overall we had a wonderful time in Brighton.

Reviewed by
J Wynne

From Tyn-y-Groes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bitter disappointment
No hair dryer
Noisy
Dreadful smelly narrow entrance and stair
Curtains needed a press
Wall heater off wall in bedroom

Reviewed by
Beverly P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.. Bit noisy
Good central location and very clean, modern apparent but was a little noisy as was above a club

Reviewed by
Samantha B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
This place is above a nightclub so it is very noisy between 10pm and 5am. We ran out of toilet paper after the 2nd day, and the bed was strangely on wheels (!) but otherwise great location and good value for money.

Reviewed by
B Flint

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for short break
We stayed for 2 nights in a studio apartment which was fairly basic but pleasant. Good location and despite there being a club below we managed to sleep well as we were on the top floor.
Only criticisms would be that bin bags were left near the entrance for more than a day which made the stairs and entrance smell quite a lot. And that the bed was on castors so kept moving.

Reviewed by
Pooja P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was clean but the cooker hob could have been cleaner - quite a few marks on it. One bedside light was not working and it was very difficult to operate the main door latch from the inside. If we hadn't been strong enough we could have been stuck in the apartment!
Furnishings were clean and adequate with a good sized shower cubicle. As a couple it would have been nice to have had a hand towel each. There were no kitchen cloths available to wipe up spills.

Reviewed by
C Long

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location with sea front view! In "the lanes" - best night life in Brighton by far!!! ;)
We arrived early but we were greeted by Paul who was cleaning the rooms.
He would of let us in early but hadn't finished, but offered to take our bags while we went out to lunch bless him ;)
The living area with open plan kitchen was a good size but the furniture could of done with being a 3/4 seater rather than a 2 seater and a single chair next to each other!
Has a fridge/cooker/kettle and sink and iron/board.
For £95 per night in Brighton which is an expensive place to go anyway, this really is a much better alternative to a hotel.
The housekeeper Paul was so good at his job, he will go above and beyond the call of duty and rang us o make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything else. A superstar ;)
Bedroom and on-suite small but clean and cosy. Really needs coat hangers though so suggest you take your own!
Had amazing weekend and can't wait to book up for our birthday for next year!!!!
Andréa & Nicola from Bromsgrove/Birmingham
Weekend 26th-28th July

Reviewed by
Andrea Mullaney

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
The location of the apartment was perfect, with an amazing view of the sea and just opposite Brighton Pier. The rooms and bathroom were clean and the kitchen was equipped with the essentials. Situated right by the lanes and the buzzing night life.

Reviewed by
Aarti G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next