Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton Hotels > MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Kings Road12 -25 , Brighton, BN1 1NE
Charter House opened in November 2012 and are fully furnished apartments on the sea front next to the famous Lanes district commanding some great sea views . They offer the convenience, privacy and freedom of a serviced apartment in central Brighton. The studio and 1 bedroom apartments offer fitted kitchens, oak effect flooring, open plan living and secure entry for your convenience.

Twin bedded rooms are available upon request and subject to availability we also welcome families and can provide extra beds on request and subject to availability.

For your enjoyment of your stay with us we operate a minimum age for bookings of 25.
Picture of MAX Serviced Apartments Brighton, Charter House , Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bitter disappointment
No hair dryer
Noisy
Dreadful smelly narrow entrance and stair
Curtains needed a press
Wall heater off wall in bedroom

Reviewed by
Beverly P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.. Bit noisy
Good central location and very clean, modern apparent but was a little noisy as was above a club

Reviewed by
Samantha B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
This place is above a nightclub so it is very noisy between 10pm and 5am. We ran out of toilet paper after the 2nd day, and the bed was strangely on wheels (!) but otherwise great location and good value for money.

Reviewed by
B Flint

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for short break
We stayed for 2 nights in a studio apartment which was fairly basic but pleasant. Good location and despite there being a club below we managed to sleep well as we were on the top floor.
Only criticisms would be that bin bags were left near the entrance for more than a day which made the stairs and entrance smell quite a lot. And that the bed was on castors so kept moving.

Reviewed by
Pooja P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was clean but the cooker hob could have been cleaner - quite a few marks on it. One bedside light was not working and it was very difficult to operate the main door latch from the inside. If we hadn't been strong enough we could have been stuck in the apartment!
Furnishings were clean and adequate with a good sized shower cubicle. As a couple it would have been nice to have had a hand towel each. There were no kitchen cloths available to wipe up spills.

Reviewed by
C Long

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location with sea front view! In "the lanes" - best night life in Brighton by far!!! ;)
We arrived early but we were greeted by Paul who was cleaning the rooms.
He would of let us in early but hadn't finished, but offered to take our bags while we went out to lunch bless him ;)
The living area with open plan kitchen was a good size but the furniture could of done with being a 3/4 seater rather than a 2 seater and a single chair next to each other!
Has a fridge/cooker/kettle and sink and iron/board.
For £95 per night in Brighton which is an expensive place to go anyway, this really is a much better alternative to a hotel.
The housekeeper Paul was so good at his job, he will go above and beyond the call of duty and rang us o make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything else. A superstar ;)
Bedroom and on-suite small but clean and cosy. Really needs coat hangers though so suggest you take your own!
Had amazing weekend and can't wait to book up for our birthday for next year!!!!
Andréa & Nicola from Bromsgrove/Birmingham
Weekend 26th-28th July

Reviewed by
Andrea Mullaney

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
The location of the apartment was perfect, with an amazing view of the sea and just opposite Brighton Pier. The rooms and bathroom were clean and the kitchen was equipped with the essentials. Situated right by the lanes and the buzzing night life.

Reviewed by
Aarti G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No issues
Great location as we were a couple who like clubbing and the club was next door on our way home.

Reviewed by
Antony Pollard

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Stayed here for 4 days. The apartment is a stones throw from the beach in an ideal location. Yes, there was noise from the night club below but that didn't bother us and we managed to sleep with our windows open. Minor point, there weren't really enough towels for 2 people. Will certain,y stay again

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment was very clean and spacious and in an excellent location, however the awful stench coming from the drains in the bathroom was unbearable. The problem was obviously known as the whole apartment was laced with air fresheners, there was even car fresheners around the door frames and in cupboards, even closing the bathroom door didn't hold back the smell, if the drains get sorted It would have been perfect

Reviewed by
Tara Daykin

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next