SoBo Guest House

3

10 SEAFIELD ROAD, HOVE, BN32TN

Price From 79.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (23)

22% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Justin J

  • April 2015

Awful Overpriced Hostel NOT a B&B

This is without doubt the worse B&B I have ever stayed, I would not even class this as a B&B but a hostel.

for the price I paid I am extremely disappointed. avoid this establishment at all costs.

  • hayden miller

  • February 2015

unsatisfactified customer.

Didn't stay the night as room was dirty and dusty.

Stains on the bed sheets and there was people smoking weed out side the reception door. Trying to claim refund on room and in process.

  • Thomas Bainbridge

  • December 2014

Worst in the country

Appallingly bad.

Upon arrival we found that it was not a guest house and in fact a hostel. after giving photo identification over (for one night) and signing a disclaimer stating I would pay for any damage (not that I would damage anything, just think it's poor customer service) we walked through what can only be described as a maze to our room. Upon arrival the room was filthy, the television didn't work, shower trickled out (we actually washed ourselves in the sink). Throughout the night it seemed an elephant decided to bounce on the stairs slamming doors. The pillows may as well have not been there as they were so thin. I would not recommend anyone to use this hostel!

  • Ian Purkis

  • October 2014

Fit for purpose in the main !

Budget indeedy , awful bed , dirty shower !

  • A Dunn

  • September 2014

Cack would be an understatement

Absolutely disgusting, right next door to a hostel which it also shares the reception with.

I was genuinely concerned for our health and safety. The doors had codes instead of keys which made me worry that anyone could get into the room if they had the code. Room was very basic, cold tap didn't work, toilet wasn't screwed down and the shower didn't drain.

  • R Rosie

  • September 2014

Cheap and Cheerful?

The hotel was nice, clean and most of the staff were friendly.

Although the room was nicely furnished, the bed was uncomfortable to sleep on as the mattress was thin and old. For us it was good value for money as we managed to get a deal but I wouldn't pay the full price for the room. The breakfast was rather poor and not a great value for money, and poorly organised.

  • Maria K

  • September 2014

Helpful staff but couldn't even sleep due to worry.

Very strange area.

I was walking quite late in the night to the hotel and i was a bit scared if being honest. Walked don the stairs into the reception area and there were a couple of guys who gave me very strange glances (I was with my boyfriend at the time as well!), It was uncomftable.

The staff were lovely though helpful and very informant.

When we got into the room the bed was broken... it had missing pieces under the mattress which made it horrible to lie on and incredibly squeaky. so we moved the mattress on the floor to be able to sleep.

The room was very clean and tidy, shower and toilet as well. Had a kettle and tea, coffee and sugar on the table.

I had ordered a meal option 3... supposed to have pastries cookies, yogurt, juice tea, coffee etc options.. we had some cookies with juice and asda yogurt.. pastries and full english are ONLY available on weekends.

Overall... the staff are lovely and very helpful,the room is clean and tidy but the bed needs repair...and the breakfast well i would say that the hotel advert is lying. the people and the area on the other hand can create a very bad discomforting atmosphere.

  • T Taylor

  • August 2014

The accommodation was a small dingy dark room, wall paper was hanging off the walls due to damp, "the en-suit" is a plaster board cupboard.

Beds were old mattresses so lumpy awaking was painful, one single thin foam pillow per person, drunks gouched out in the corner of the entrance, no hand rails inside or outside of the property.

  • Geraldine W

  • June 2014

Was not aware it was a backpacker hotel

Very disheartened when arrived to find it was a backpack hostel.

However - our room was in the other side and was fine- clean and ok for one night.

A little noisy for a while but it calmed down quite quickly. Breakfast was difficult for me due to special requirements but my husband enjoyed it. Good value for money - close to the beach -

  • Ian P

  • June 2014

I needed a room

Bathroom smelled worse than most public toilets, towels also smelt and left me even smellier after a shower would have been better off staying sweaty and smelly.

Could not get a VAT receipt from reception and am still waiting for the e mail one. Bed was made with clean linen but mattress was stained. If you need a room and are stuck then ok but just for 1 night I personally would not stop here again. Late rooms need to pay attention to the quality of the accommodation that they are offering.