No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cardinals Hatt

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Callington Road, Hatt, Saltash, PL12 6PJ
The complete dining, bed and breakfast, accommodation, wedding, conference and party venue in Saltash, Cornwall.
Picture of The Cardinals Hatt, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cardinal's Experience
Just what i wanted, when working away. Peacefule, quiet, and clean fresh air.

Reviewed by
christopher M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night sleep
Staff very polite , room just ok. Some spiders welcome us firstly in the bath and toilet room. The main door was glass and pretty transparent so we didn't had nothing to cover with and the actual TV was completely wrongly seated on the left hand side of the wall very disturbing when it comes to watch Tv from the bed.
The sink didn't had soap.
The bed was so comfy we had a very good night sleep and towels very nice and cleaned.
Overall OK for a short stop!

Reviewed by
Cristina V

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
The staff were friendly and helpful, I would use this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
D Gilbert

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Shame about the cobwebs but otherwise a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate.

Reviewed by
Nathalie W

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for £40
I only used the place to stay overnight while travelling and didn't try the food. The room was clean and spacious for the price. The place was also easy to find and had ample parking.

Reviewed by
D Congrave

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old and tired
chalet style rooms reminiscent of 1950s Butlin's. We booked a double but on arrival found we had a twin, this was remedied fairly quickly and we found ourselves in an "upgraded" room that was marginally cleaner than the original twin but still left a lot to be desired. The main building boasted fake wooden beams in the bar and restaurant that was matched by the appalling food. The only good thing I can say about this place was that other than the unpleasant women who checked us out the staff were on the whole helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived to find a lovely lady on reception with a big smile & very helpful, we arrived a bit early so left cases in reception & had a drink in the bar, lady came & told us our room was ready about 5 mins later.
Room very basic but very clean, cannot comment on the food as we were meeting friends for our meals, bar staff very pleasant & helpful.
All round a very pleasant weekend.

Reviewed by
John S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and extremely basic and photos deceiving
Went to visit friends in launceston with my 14 year old daughter and stayed here for one night. Having looked at the photos of the superior rooms (the only ones available to view) I imagined that even the basic room I was in would be of good quality I was quite surprised as the basic rooms were outside the main building in rows, they desperately need updating and repainting it was clean but looked grubby due to the age there were no curtains on the frosted glass front door or bathroom and toilet windows so not only did it feel exposed the morning sun shone into the bedroom early in the morning making it difficult to sleep!! The price was £40 for this basic room only, which admittedly is very cheap but it's not a late rooms deal they are always priced at £40! Felt cheated that I had not got the bargain I thought by booking through late rooms, and if I had realised the original cost was £40 I would have expected the below average room I got. Quite disappointed :(

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My short stay
Without a car it is either taxi or a bus to Hatt village with a walk along the main road back to the Cardinals. There is no pavement, only a gulley or grass verge. basically the accomodation is 'motel' style but very pleasant. I felt the room was a bit sparse without pictures on the walls. A light outside shone in through the patterned glass door at night. There was only one chair, so a guest would have to stand.

Reviewed by
R White

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good breakfast and restaurant meal. good access for wheelchair
There was a mix up with our booking, not sure if it was the hotels or late rooms error but it was resolved. It did cause some upset to my elderly mother.

Reviewed by
C Dallow

From blakeney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next